Schools in Caramoran South, SDO Catanduanes
Summary
In SY 2024-25 Caramoran South's 15 schools held 3,833 learners, the eighth most of the 20 districts in Catanduanes, and it has the fifth most learners per teacher in public schools. Of its learners in schools, 99% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 1% in private schools (14% nationally).
Leaving out one school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Supang Elementary School, with 42 learners per classroom. Of the 14 reporting public schools, all have electricity and all have water, but nine (64%) have no internet, against 39% in Region V.
Next on the page are the schools listed with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures by sector and level in charts and tables.
- Schools
- 15
- 14 public, 1 private
- Learners
- 3,833
- Teachers
- 180
- Classrooms
- 165
Boundaries changed between school years, so no change is shown.
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Caramoran South has the 8th most learners of the 20 districts in Catanduanes, and the 5th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Of the learners in schools, 99% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 1% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Supang-Datag National High School (726 learners), Caramoran School of Fisheries (615 learners) and Datag Central Elementary School (394 learners).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Supang Elementary School, with 42 learners per classroom.
- Of the 14 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 9 (64%) have no internet, against 39% in Region V.
- The 13 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱11.1 million. Across the 13 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱2,300 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 3,833 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 3,833 |
| Male | 1,955 |
| Female | 1,861 |
| Not broken down by sex | 17 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,221 | 14 | 2,235 |
| Junior High School | 1,116 | 0 | 1,116 |
| Senior High School | 465 | 0 | 465 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 137 | 124 | 261 |
| Grade 1 | 155 | 147 | 302 |
| Grade 2 | 170 | 145 | 315 |
| Grade 3 | 172 | 168 | 340 |
| Grade 4 | 182 | 162 | 344 |
| Grade 5 | 160 | 157 | 317 |
| Grade 6 | 179 | 167 | 346 |
| Grade 7 | 168 | 186 | 354 |
| Grade 8 | 144 | 118 | 262 |
| Grade 9 | 114 | 106 | 220 |
| Grade 10 | 139 | 141 | 280 |
| Grade 11 | 108 | 115 | 223 |
| Grade 12 | 118 | 124 | 242 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 9 | 1 | 10 |
| Broken down by grade | 1,955 | 1,861 | 3,816 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 299 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 166 |
| All tracks | 465 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2 | 0 | 2 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Modified In-School Off-School Approach | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| All | 2 | 0 | 2 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 15 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 14 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| All | 15 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 11 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 14 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 180 teachers and 33 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 180 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 33 |
| All personnel | 213 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 93 |
| Junior High School | 60 |
| Senior High School | 27 |
| All teachers | 180 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 23.9 |
| Junior High School | 18.6 |
| Senior High School | 17.2 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 165 classrooms and 167 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 165
- Seats (approximate)
- 2,070
- Toilets
- 167
- Functional computers
- 416
- Faucets
- 288
- 254 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 94 | 50 | 21 |
| Learners per classroom | 23.6 | 22.3 | 22.1 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,473 | 449 | 148 |
| Learners per seat | 1.5 | 2.5 | 3.1 |
| Toilets | 107 | 45 | 15 |
| Learners per toilet | 20.8 | 24.8 | 31.0 |
| Functional computers | 76 | 274 | 66 |
| Learners per computer | 29.2 | 4.1 | 7.1 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 11 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 1 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 12 |
| Junior High School | 4 |
| Senior High School | 3 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3 | 9 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 2 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 2 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 27 |
| Male | 27 |
| Shared | 109 |
| For persons with disabilities | 4 |
| All toilets | 167 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 254 |
| Without water | 34 |
| All faucets | 288 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 13 |
| Offices | 12 |
| Playground | 12 |
| School Garden | 12 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 12 |
| Exit Gate | 9 |
| Paved Pathway | 9 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 9 |
| Computer Room | 7 |
| Clinic | 4 |
| Covered Court | 3 |
| Home Economic Room | 3 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 3 |
| Canteen | 2 |
| Conference Room | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Caramoran South, SDO Catanduanes in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bocon Elementary School | Public | 60 | 4 | 2 |
| Caramoran School of Fisheries | Public | 615 | 35 | 35 |
| Datag Central Elementary School | Public | 394 | 14 | 14 |
| Guiamlong Elementary School | Public | 143 | 7 | 9 |
| Hitoma-Bulalacao Elementary School | Public | 187 | 8 | 14 |
| Inalmasinan Elementary School | Public | 141 | 7 | 3 |
| Iyao Elementary School | Public | 94 | 6 | 8 |
| Marian Formation Center | Private | 14 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Maui Elementary School | Public | 75 | 4 | 7 |
| Milaviga Integrated School | Public | 545 | 25 | 14 |
| Obi ES | Public | 227 | 11 | 3 |
| Obi Integrated School | Public | 287 | 10 | 8 |
| Sabloyon Elementary School | Public | 243 | 10 | 8 |
| Salvacion Elementary School | Public | 143 | 6 | 7 |
| Supang Elementary School | Public | 166 | 7 | 4 |
| Supang-Datag National High School | Public | 726 | 37 | 32 |
About this data
- 17 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Caramoran South, SDO Catanduanes exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Caramoran South, SDO Catanduanes count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Caramoran South, SDO Catanduanes