Skip to content

Schools in General E. Aguinaldo, SDO Cavite

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

General E. Aguinaldo has the 21st most learners of the 21 districts in Cavite, with 4,420 learners in its 14 schools in SY 2024-25. Enrollment in its schools fell 1.3% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted: public schools fell 2.5%, while private schools grew 15.3%.

Public schools hold 92% of its learners, against 85% nationally, and private schools hold 8%, against 14%. With 152 public teachers, it has the 17th most learners per teacher in public schools.

Leaving out one school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Gen. Emilio Aguinaldo-Bailen Integrated School, where there is one classroom for every 59 learners. The page lists its 14 schools with learners, teachers and classrooms, and breaks the figures down by sector and level in charts and tables.

Schools
14
No change from SY 2023-24
11 public, 3 private
Learners
4,420
Down 56 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
152
Up 4 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
112
Up 3 from SY 2023-24

Key findings

For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.

  • General E. Aguinaldo has the 21st most learners of the 21 districts in Cavite, and the 17th most learners per teacher in public schools.
  • Enrollment in schools fell 1.3% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 2.5% and private schools grew 15.3%.
  • Of the learners in schools, 92% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 8% in private schools (14% nationally).
  • The largest schools are Gen. Emilio Aguinaldo-Bailen Integrated School (1,659 learners), Bailen Elementary School (952 learners) and Nazareth School of Gen. Aguinaldo Cavite, Inc. (286 learners).
  • Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Gen. Emilio Aguinaldo-Bailen Integrated School, with 59 learners per classroom.
  • Of the 11 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 1 (9%) has no internet, against 14% in Region IV-A.
  • The 11 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱10.4 million. Across the 11 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,954 for each learner.

Learners

SY 2024-25: 4,420 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners4,420
Male2,320
Female2,100
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary2,557 totalJunior High School1,222 totalSenior High School641 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary2,4071502,557
Junior High School1,138841,222
Senior High School521120641
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten339 totalGrade 1329 totalGrade 2352 totalGrade 3380 totalGrade 4381 totalGrade 5328 totalGrade 6411 totalGrade 7323 totalGrade 8271 totalGrade 9306 totalGrade 10322 totalGrade 11334 totalGrade 12307 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)37 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten177162339
Grade 1175154329
Grade 2192160352
Grade 3199181380
Grade 4174207381
Grade 5163165328
Grade 6211200411
Grade 7174149323
Grade 8146125271
Grade 9166140306
Grade 10162160322
Grade 11182152334
Grade 12171136307
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)28937
All grades2,3202,1004,420
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic641
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic641
All tracks641
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary011

Schools and community learning centers

SY 2024-25: 14 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools11Private schools3
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools11
Private schools3
All14
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only12Kindergarten to Grade 121Junior and senior high1
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only12
Kindergarten to Grade 121
Junior and senior high1
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed11
Non-sectarian2
Sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 152 teachers and 22 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers152
Non-teaching personnel22
All personnel174
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary94Junior High School41Senior High School17
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary94
Junior High School41
Senior High School17
All teachers152
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary25.6Junior High School27.8Senior High School30.7
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary25.6
Junior High School27.8
Senior High School30.7

School resources

SY 2024-25: 112 classrooms and 179 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
112
Seats (approximate)
2,135
Toilets
179
Functional computers
352
Faucets
481
440 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms112 totalSeats (approximate)2,135 totalToilets179 totalFunctional computers352 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms84199
Learners per classroom28.759.957.9
Seats (approximate)1,585377173
Learners per seat1.53.03.0
Toilets1372913
Learners per toilet17.639.240.1
Functional computers14917528
Learners per computer16.26.518.6
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary10 totalJunior High School1 totalSenior High School1 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary100
Junior High School10
Senior High School10
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyElementary10 totalJunior High School1 totalSenior High School1 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyGrid and off-grid supply
Elementary91
Junior High School10
Senior High School10
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary10 totalJunior High School1 totalSenior High School1 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary91
Junior High School10
Senior High School10
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female20Male17Shared138For persons with disabilities4
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female20
Male17
Shared138
For persons with disabilities4
All toilets179
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water440Without water41
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water440
Without water41
All faucets481
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate11
School Garden11
Permanent Perimeter Fence10
Offices9
Playground8
Canteen7
Solar Panel7
Library/Learning Resource Center6
Clinic5
Computer Room5
Covered Court5
Exit Gate4
Paved Pathway4
Faculty Room3
Roofing3
Home Economic Room2
Science Laboratory2
Temporary Perimeter Fence2
Conference Room1
Data File Room/Records Room1
Supply Room1

List of schools

Every school in General E. Aguinaldo, SDO Cavite in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in General E. Aguinaldo, SDO Cavite: 14 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Bailen Elementary SchoolPublic9523229
Blessed Framar Christian Academy Inc.Private16Not reportedNot reported
Castaños Elementary SchoolPublic23879
Dao Elementary SchoolPublic12677
Gen. Emilio Aguinaldo-Bailen Integrated SchoolPublic1,6595828
Guyung-Guyong Elementary SchoolPublic12488
Kabulusan Elementary SchoolPublic17868
Kaymisas Elementary SchoolPublic11666
Kaypaaba Elementary SchoolPublic16473
Lumipa Elementary SchoolPublic15277
Narvaez Elementary SchoolPublic16876
Nazareth School of Gen. Aguinaldo Cavite, Inc.Private286Not reportedNot reported
Petal Preparatory School, Inc.Private52Not reportedNot reported
Tabora Elementary SchoolPublic18971

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for General E. Aguinaldo, SDO Cavite exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for General E. Aguinaldo, SDO Cavite count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for General E. Aguinaldo, SDO Cavite