Schools in North District 6, SDO Cebu City
Summary
North District 6 has the 13th most learners of the 16 districts in Cebu City, and the 10th most learners per teacher among public schools. In SY 2024-25 its 15 schools held 9,397 learners and 270 public teachers. Enrollment in schools fell 2.7% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted; public schools fell 2.3% and private schools fell 4.4%.
The most crowded public classrooms are at Banilad Elementary School, where there is one classroom for every 51 learners. Of the nine reporting public schools, all have electricity and water, and one of them (11%) has no internet, against 14% in Region VII.
Each of the 15 schools is listed with its learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are broken down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 15
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- 9 public, 6 private
- Learners
- 9,397
- Down 260 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 270
- Down 11 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 248
- Down 5 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- North District 6 has the 13th most learners of the 16 districts in Cebu City, and the 10th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 2.7% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 2.3% and private schools fell 4.4%.
- Of the learners in schools, 83% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 17% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are Zapatera Elementary School (Night/SPED) (2,360 learners), Banilad Elementary School (1,326 learners) and Zapatera National High School (Day & Night) (1,270 learners).
- Enrollment grew fastest at Banilad Night High School (+10%) and fell most at University of San Carlos Montessori Academy (−15%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Banilad Elementary School, with 51 learners per classroom.
- Of the 9 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 1 (11%) has no internet, against 14% in Region VII.
- The 9 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱12.9 million. Across the 9 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,389 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 9,397 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 9,397 |
| Male | 4,745 |
| Female | 4,633 |
| Not broken down by sex | 19 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4,821 | 1,108 | 5,929 |
| Junior High School | 2,232 | 427 | 2,659 |
| Senior High School | 716 | 74 | 790 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 415 | 362 | 777 |
| Grade 1 | 407 | 383 | 790 |
| Grade 2 | 447 | 398 | 845 |
| Grade 3 | 427 | 400 | 827 |
| Grade 4 | 402 | 425 | 827 |
| Grade 5 | 326 | 405 | 731 |
| Grade 6 | 450 | 462 | 912 |
| Grade 7 | 360 | 409 | 769 |
| Grade 8 | 280 | 283 | 563 |
| Grade 9 | 308 | 326 | 634 |
| Grade 10 | 336 | 357 | 693 |
| Grade 11 | 232 | 179 | 411 |
| Grade 12 | 192 | 187 | 379 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 163 | 57 | 220 |
| Broken down by grade | 4,745 | 4,633 | 9,378 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 578 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 231 |
| All tracks | 809 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 218 | 199 | 417 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 0 | 2 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| All | 1 | 4 | 5 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 15 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 9 |
| Private schools | 6 |
| All | 15 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 6 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 3 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 2 |
| Junior and senior high | 4 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 9 |
| Non-sectarian | 5 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 270 teachers and 27 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 270 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 27 |
| All personnel | 297 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 175 |
| Junior High School | 73 |
| Senior High School | 22 |
| All teachers | 270 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 27.6 |
| Junior High School | 30.6 |
| Senior High School | 32.6 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 248 classrooms and 273 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 248
- Seats (approximate)
- 6,802
- Toilets
- 273
- Functional computers
- 523
- Faucets
- 252
- 209 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 148 | 73 | 27 |
| Learners per classroom | 32.6 | 30.6 | 26.5 |
| Seats (approximate) | 4,184 | 1,785 | 833 |
| Learners per seat | 1.2 | 1.3 | 0.9 |
| Toilets | 180 | 67 | 26 |
| Learners per toilet | 26.8 | 33.3 | 27.5 |
| Functional computers | 46 | 161 | 316 |
| Learners per computer | 104.8 | 13.9 | 2.3 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 5 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 5 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 5 |
| Junior High School | 5 |
| Senior High School | 5 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 5 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 5 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 53 |
| Male | 45 |
| Shared | 162 |
| For persons with disabilities | 13 |
| All toilets | 273 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 209 |
| Without water | 43 |
| All faucets | 252 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 9 |
| Offices | 9 |
| School Garden | 8 |
| Computer Room | 7 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 7 |
| Exit Gate | 6 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 5 |
| Playground | 5 |
| Science Laboratory | 5 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 4 |
| Supply Room | 4 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 4 |
| Faculty Room | 3 |
| Home Economic Room | 3 |
| Clinic | 2 |
| Covered Court | 1 |
| Gymnasium | 1 |
| Paved Pathway | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in North District 6, SDO Cebu City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Banilad Elementary School | Public | 1,326 | 47 | 26 |
| Banilad Night High School | Public | 805 | 9 | 18 |
| Binaliw Elementary School | Public | 423 | 15 | 16 |
| Binaliw National High School | Public | 344 | 18 | 14 |
| Gualandl Effata Catholic School for the Hearing Impaired | Private | 45 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Kiddiehaus of Learning | Private | 173 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mabini Integrated School | Public | 625 | 22 | 44 |
| PAREF Southcrest School, Inc. | Private | 615 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Paril Elementary School | Public | 345 | 10 | 11 |
| Paril National High School | Public | 290 | 6 | 10 |
| Playhouse Children's Center | Private | 44 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tutelage Learning Center | Private | 41 | Not reported | Not reported |
| University of San Carlos Montessori Academy | Private | 691 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Zapatera Elementary School (Night/SPED) | Public | 2,360 | 93 | 73 |
| Zapatera National High School (Day & Night) | Public | 1,270 | 50 | 36 |
About this data
- 19 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for North District 6, SDO Cebu City exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for North District 6, SDO Cebu City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for North District 6, SDO Cebu City