Schools in Poro, SDO Cebu
Summary
Enrollment in the schools of Poro, in Cebu, fell 4.4% from SY 2023-24 with ALS not counted, as public schools fell 5.4% and private schools grew 1.9%. In SY 2024-25 its 22 schools held 6,453 learners and 265 public school teachers.
Among the 55 districts in Cebu, Poro has the 40th most learners, and the 46th most learners per teacher in public schools. Of its learners, 85% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 15% in private schools (14% nationally). Of the 20 reporting public schools, all have electricity, all have water and all have internet.
The page lists the 22 schools with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and shows the figures by sector and level in charts and tables.
- Schools
- 22
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 20 public, 2 private
- Learners
- 6,453
- Down 295 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 265
- Up 14 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 237
- No change from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Poro has the 40th most learners of the 55 districts in Cebu, and the 46th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 4.4% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 5.4% and private schools grew 1.9%.
- Of the learners in schools, 85% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 15% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are Luciano B. Rama Sr. MNHS (1,120 learners), Camotes Hillside Academy, Inc. (643 learners) and Zosimo E. Fabroa MNHS (516 learners).
- Enrollment grew fastest at Camotes Hillside Academy, Inc. (+3%) and fell most at Libertad Elementary School (−16%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Daan Paz Elementary School, with 38 learners per classroom.
- Of the 20 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; all have internet.
- The 20 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱16.9 million. Across the 20 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱2,281 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 6,453 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 6,453 |
| Male | 3,269 |
| Female | 3,170 |
| Not broken down by sex | 14 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,320 | 157 | 3,477 |
| Junior High School | 1,447 | 544 | 1,991 |
| Senior High School | 708 | 263 | 971 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 197 | 185 | 382 |
| Grade 1 | 256 | 259 | 515 |
| Grade 2 | 223 | 228 | 451 |
| Grade 3 | 287 | 234 | 521 |
| Grade 4 | 308 | 253 | 561 |
| Grade 5 | 238 | 246 | 484 |
| Grade 6 | 260 | 301 | 561 |
| Grade 7 | 310 | 272 | 582 |
| Grade 8 | 219 | 201 | 420 |
| Grade 9 | 234 | 280 | 514 |
| Grade 10 | 254 | 221 | 475 |
| Grade 11 | 232 | 237 | 469 |
| Grade 12 | 249 | 253 | 502 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 2 | 0 | 2 |
| Broken down by grade | 3,269 | 3,170 | 6,439 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 695 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 276 |
| All tracks | 971 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Junior High School | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 | 2 |
| All | 2 | 1 | 3 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 22 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 20 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| All | 22 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 16 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 2 |
| Junior and senior high | 3 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 20 |
| Non-sectarian | 2 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 265 teachers and 37 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 265 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 37 |
| All personnel | 302 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 155 |
| Junior High School | 78 |
| Senior High School | 32 |
| All teachers | 265 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 21.4 |
| Junior High School | 18.6 |
| Senior High School | 22.1 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 237 classrooms and 303 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 237
- Seats (approximate)
- 4,478
- Toilets
- 303
- Functional computers
- 456
- Faucets
- 621
- 538 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 152 | 57 | 28 |
| Learners per classroom | 21.8 | 25.4 | 25.3 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,994 | 975 | 509 |
| Learners per seat | 1.1 | 1.5 | 1.4 |
| Toilets | 192 | 75 | 36 |
| Learners per toilet | 17.3 | 19.3 | 19.7 |
| Functional computers | 101 | 221 | 134 |
| Learners per computer | 32.9 | 6.6 | 5.3 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 17 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 17 |
| Junior High School | 4 |
| Senior High School | 3 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 17 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 57 |
| Male | 48 |
| Shared | 184 |
| For persons with disabilities | 14 |
| All toilets | 303 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 538 |
| Without water | 83 |
| All faucets | 621 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 20 |
| Playground | 20 |
| School Garden | 20 |
| Exit Gate | 17 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 17 |
| Offices | 14 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 10 |
| Covered Court | 8 |
| Clinic | 7 |
| Computer Room | 7 |
| Paved Pathway | 7 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 4 |
| Home Economic Room | 3 |
| Supply Room | 3 |
| Conference Room | 2 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 2 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
| Speech Laboratory | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Poro, SDO Cebu in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Adela Elementary School | Public | 220 | 9 | 9 |
| Altavista Elementary School | Public | 101 | 7 | 7 |
| Cagcagan Elementary School | Public | 449 | 17 | 16 |
| Camotes Hillside Academy, Inc. | Private | 643 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Camotes Visayan Institute | Private | 329 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cansabusab Primary School | Public | 34 | 2 | 3 |
| Daan Paz Elementary School | Public | 113 | 7 | 3 |
| Esperanza Elementary School | Public | 343 | 16 | 18 |
| Libertad Elementary School | Public | 107 | 7 | 8 |
| Luciano B. Rama Sr. MNHS | Public | 1,120 | 61 | 40 |
| Mabini Elementary School | Public | 84 | 7 | 4 |
| Mactang Elementary School | Public | 104 | 6 | 6 |
| Mercedes Elementary School | Public | 384 | 13 | 14 |
| Pagsa Elementary School | Public | 139 | 7 | 8 |
| Paz Elementary School | Public | 202 | 8 | 7 |
| Poro Central Elementary School | Public | 324 | 15 | 16 |
| Rizal Elementary School | Public | 101 | 7 | 7 |
| San Jose Elementary School | Public | 226 | 9 | 9 |
| San Jose National High School | Public | 434 | 31 | 20 |
| Sta. Rita Integrated School | Public | 236 | 10 | 10 |
| Teguis Elementary School | Public | 244 | 11 | 10 |
| Zosimo E. Fabroa MNHS | Public | 516 | 15 | 22 |
About this data
- 14 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Poro, SDO Cebu exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Poro, SDO Cebu count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked