Skip to content

Schools in Samboan, SDO Cebu

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

Samboan has the 46th most learners of the 55 districts in Cebu, and the 55th most learners per teacher in public schools. Its 19 schools held 5,176 learners in SY 2024-25, with 325 public teachers. Enrollment in schools fell 2.1% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS: public schools fell 2.4%, while private schools grew 5.6%.

Of the learners in schools, 96% are in public schools against 85% nationally, and 4% in private schools against 14% nationally. All 18 reporting public schools have electricity and water, but 10 of them, or 56%, have no internet, against 14% in Region VII.

Next on the page, the list of schools gives the learners, teachers and classrooms of each one.

Schools
19
No change from SY 2023-24
18 public, 1 private
Learners
5,176
Down 113 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
325
Up 31 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
215
Up 7 from SY 2023-24

Key findings

For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.

  • Samboan has the 46th most learners of the 55 districts in Cebu, and the 55th most learners per teacher in public schools.
  • Enrollment in schools fell 2.1% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 2.4% and private schools grew 5.6%.
  • Of the learners in schools, 96% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 4% in private schools (14% nationally).
  • Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Samboan National High School (1,172 learners), Samboan Central Elementary School (432 learners) and San Sebastian Elementary School (390 learners).
  • Leaving out 1 school whose enrollment figures are under review, enrollment grew fastest at Dalahikan Elementary School (+5%) and fell most at Suba Elementary School (−11%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
  • The most crowded public classrooms are at Samboan National High School, with 36 learners per classroom.
  • Of the 18 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 10 (56%) have no internet, against 14% in Region VII.
  • The 18 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱16.9 million. Across the 18 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱2,780 for each learner.

Learners

SY 2024-25: 5,176 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners5,176
Male2,696
Female2,462
Not broken down by sex18
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary2,654 totalJunior High School1,652 totalSenior High School852 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 18 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary2,65402,654
Junior High School1,4631891,652
Senior High School8520852
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten289 totalGrade 1356 totalGrade 2395 totalGrade 3379 totalGrade 4415 totalGrade 5374 totalGrade 6438 totalGrade 7456 totalGrade 8340 totalGrade 9419 totalGrade 10437 totalGrade 11470 totalGrade 12382 totalSpecial needs, non-graded (elementary)8 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 18 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten155134289
Grade 1174182356
Grade 2208187395
Grade 3205174379
Grade 4207208415
Grade 5201173374
Grade 6240198438
Grade 7218238456
Grade 8177163340
Grade 9238181419
Grade 10211226437
Grade 11251219470
Grade 12204178382
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)718
Broken down by grade2,6962,4625,158
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic725Technical-Vocational-Livelihood127
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic725
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood127
All tracks852
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Senior High School011

Schools and community learning centers

SY 2024-25: 19 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools18Private schools1
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools18
Private schools1
All19
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only14Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1Kindergarten to Grade 121Junior and senior high3
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only14
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1
Kindergarten to Grade 121
Junior and senior high3
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed18
Sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 325 teachers and 33 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers325
Non-teaching personnel33
All personnel358
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary170Junior High School122Senior High School33
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary170
Junior High School122
Senior High School33
All teachers325
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary15.6Junior High School12Senior High School25.8
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary15.6
Junior High School12.0
Senior High School25.8

School resources

SY 2024-25: 215 classrooms and 275 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
215
Seats (approximate)
7,661
Toilets
275
Functional computers
311
Faucets
482
408 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms215 totalSeats (approximate)7,661 totalToilets275 totalFunctional computers311 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms1414727
Learners per classroom18.831.131.6
Seats (approximate)2,9492,1902,522
Learners per seat0.90.70.3
Toilets1716836
Learners per toilet15.521.523.7
Functional computers12216920
Learners per computer21.88.742.6
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary15 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School4 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary150
Junior High School40
Senior High School40
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary15 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School4 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary15
Junior High School4
Senior High School4
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary15 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School4 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary510
Junior High School31
Senior High School22
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female55Male39Shared173For persons with disabilities8
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female55
Male39
Shared173
For persons with disabilities8
All toilets275
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water408Without water74
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water408
Without water74
All faucets482
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
School Garden18
Entrance Gate17
Permanent Perimeter Fence15
Exit Gate13
Library/Learning Resource Center12
Offices11
Playground11
Computer Room10
Temporary Perimeter Fence10
Conference Room7
Supply Room7
Covered Court6
Faculty Room6
Clinic5
Data File Room/Records Room4
Canteen3
Home Economic Room3
Paved Pathway3
Roofing2
Science Laboratory2
Flood Marker1
Gymnasium1
Industrial Arts Room1
Speech Laboratory1
Student Co-Curricular Center1
Youth Development Center1

List of schools

Every school in Samboan, SDO Cebu in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Samboan, SDO Cebu: 19 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Basak Elementary SchoolPublic11598
Bulangsuran Integrated SchoolPublic3171914
Cambigong Elementary SchoolPublic15498
Cañorong Elementary SchoolPublic8886
Colase Elementary SchoolPublic8084
Dalahikan Elementary SchoolPublic15387
Jumangpas Elementary SchoolPublic25098
Kalatagan Elementary SchoolPublic148109
Kamburoy Elementary SchoolPublic10698
Manuel L. Quezon Elementary SchoolPublic15397
Monteverde Elementary SchoolPublic8697
Pedro B. Uy Calderon Memorial National High SchoolPublic310513
Samboan Central Elementary SchoolPublic4322918
Samboan National High SchoolPublic1,1729333
San Sebastian Elementary SchoolPublic3902421
San Sebastian National High SchoolPublic7024828
St. Pius X School of Samboan, Inc.Private189Not reportedNot reported
Suba Elementary SchoolPublic148109
Tangbo Elementary SchoolPublic18397

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 18 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Samboan, SDO Cebu exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Samboan, SDO Cebu count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Samboan, SDO Cebu