Schools in East, SDO City of Ilagan
Summary
East has the fifth most learners of the six districts in the City of Ilagan, and the fifth most learners per teacher in public schools. Its 13 schools held 4,996 learners in SY 2024-25, with 129 public teachers, and enrollment in schools fell 5.0% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS. Public schools fell 5.8% and private schools fell 4.1%.
Of the learners in schools, 54% are in public schools, against 85% nationally, and 46% are in private schools, against 14% nationally. Of the nine reporting public schools, all have electricity, water and internet.
Next on the page, the schools are listed with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are broken down by sector and level in charts and tables.
- Schools
- 13
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- 9 public, 4 private
- Learners
- 4,996
- Down 265 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 129
- Up 4 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 95
- Down 13 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- East has the 5th most learners of the 6 districts in City of Ilagan, and the 5th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 5.0% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 5.8% and private schools fell 4.1%.
- Of the learners in schools, 54% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 46% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are St. Ferdinand College - Ilagan (1,437 learners), Ilagan East Integrated SPED Center (1,411 learners) and Central Isabela Christian Academy (689 learners).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Ilagan East Integrated SPED Center, with 36 learners per classroom.
- Of the 9 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; all have internet.
- The 9 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱7.0 million. Across the 9 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,675 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 4,996 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 4,996 |
| Male | 2,573 |
| Female | 2,401 |
| Not broken down by sex | 22 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,520 | 433 | 2,953 |
| Junior High School | 186 | 1,183 | 1,369 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 652 | 652 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 161 | 168 | 329 |
| Grade 1 | 188 | 178 | 366 |
| Grade 2 | 181 | 183 | 364 |
| Grade 3 | 222 | 209 | 431 |
| Grade 4 | 223 | 247 | 470 |
| Grade 5 | 210 | 175 | 385 |
| Grade 6 | 257 | 295 | 552 |
| Grade 7 | 170 | 149 | 319 |
| Grade 8 | 183 | 134 | 317 |
| Grade 9 | 193 | 168 | 361 |
| Grade 10 | 190 | 181 | 371 |
| Grade 11 | 182 | 134 | 316 |
| Grade 12 | 173 | 163 | 336 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 39 | 17 | 56 |
| Special needs, non-graded (junior high) | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Broken down by grade | 2,573 | 2,401 | 4,974 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 652 |
| All tracks | 652 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 14 | 7 | 21 |
| Elementary | 201 | 198 | 399 |
| Junior High School | 39 | 41 | 80 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 2 | 3 |
| All | 255 | 248 | 503 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 13 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 9 |
| Private schools | 4 |
| All | 13 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 9 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 2 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 9 |
| Sectarian | 3 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 129 teachers and 22 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 129 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 22 |
| All personnel | 151 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 121 |
| Junior High School | 8 |
| All teachers | 129 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 20.8 |
| Junior High School | 23.3 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 95 classrooms and 182 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 95
- Seats (approximate)
- 3,583
- Toilets
- 182
- Functional computers
- 266
- Faucets
- 337
- 313 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School |
|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 95 | Not reported |
| Learners per classroom | 26.5 | Not reported |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,983 | 600 |
| Learners per seat | 0.8 | 0.3 |
| Toilets | 180 | 2 |
| Learners per toilet | 14.0 | 93.0 |
| Functional computers | 218 | 48 |
| Learners per computer | 11.6 | 3.9 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 9 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 9 |
| Junior High School | 2 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 9 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 31 |
| Male | 32 |
| Shared | 116 |
| For persons with disabilities | 3 |
| All toilets | 182 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 313 |
| Without water | 24 |
| All faucets | 337 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 9 |
| Offices | 9 |
| Playground | 9 |
| School Garden | 9 |
| Exit Gate | 8 |
| Paved Pathway | 7 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 7 |
| Clinic | 5 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 4 |
| Supply Room | 4 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 4 |
| Computer Room | 2 |
| Flood Marker | 2 |
| Gymnasium | 2 |
| Roofing | 2 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Covered Court | 1 |
| Home Economic Room | 1 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in East, SDO City of Ilagan in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alinguigan 1St Elementary School | Public | 156 | 8 | 7 |
| Alinguigan 2Nd Integrated School | Public | 471 | 16 | 11 |
| Alinguigan 3Rd Elementary School | Public | 121 | 7 | 7 |
| Bagumbayan Elementary School | Public | 74 | 6 | 7 |
| Central Isabela Christian Academy | Private | 689 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Chung Hua Institute | Private | 139 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Far East Computer Technology -Ilagan Inc. | Private | 6 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Ilagan East Integrated SPED Center | Public | 1,411 | 67 | 39 |
| Marana 1St Elementary School | Public | 263 | 9 | 9 |
| Marana 2Nd Elementary School | Public | 43 | 4 | 4 |
| San Andres Elementary School | Public | 131 | 8 | 7 |
| Sipay Elementary School | Public | 36 | 4 | 4 |
| St. Ferdinand College - Ilagan | Private | 1,437 | Not reported | Not reported |
| United Methodist Nursery and Kinder School - Ilagan | Private | 25 | Not reported | Not reported |
About this data
- 22 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for East, SDO City of Ilagan exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for East, SDO City of Ilagan count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for East, SDO City of Ilagan