Schools in Cotabato City District II, SDO Cotabato City
Summary
Cotabato City District II has the third most learners of the eight districts in Cotabato City, with 9,386 learners in its three schools in SY 2024-25. With 269 public teachers, it also has the fourth most learners per teacher in public schools.
Enrollment in schools fell 4.3% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS: public schools fell 1.8%, while SUC and LUC schools fell 26.2%. The SUC and LUC schools that fell hold 8% of its learners in schools, against 1% nationally, while public schools hold 92%, against 85% nationally.
Cotabato City National High School - Main, the largest school at 5,720 learners, also has the most crowded public classrooms, at 84 learners per classroom. Next on the page, the list of its three schools gives learners, teachers and classrooms for each, and charts and tables break the figures down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 3
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 2 public, 1 SUC or LUC
- Learners
- 9,386
- Down 423 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 269
- Down 13 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 152
- Up 4 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Cotabato City District II has the 3rd most learners of the 8 districts in Cotabato City, and the 4th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 4.3% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 1.8% and SUC and LUC schools fell 26.2%.
- Of the learners in schools, 92% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 8% in SUC and LUC schools (1% nationally).
- The largest schools are Cotabato City National High School - Main (5,720 learners) and Sero Central School (2,935 learners).
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Cotabato City National High School - Main, with 84 learners per classroom.
- Of the 2 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; all have internet.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 9,386 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 9,386 |
| Male | 4,508 |
| Female | 4,878 |
| Level | Public schools | SUCs and LUCs | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,935 | 0 | 2,935 |
| Junior High School | 3,399 | 553 | 3,952 |
| Senior High School | 2,321 | 178 | 2,499 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 151 | 143 | 294 |
| Grade 1 | 180 | 205 | 385 |
| Grade 2 | 213 | 211 | 424 |
| Grade 3 | 189 | 247 | 436 |
| Grade 4 | 243 | 208 | 451 |
| Grade 5 | 208 | 228 | 436 |
| Grade 6 | 219 | 248 | 467 |
| Grade 7 | 495 | 486 | 981 |
| Grade 8 | 449 | 449 | 898 |
| Grade 9 | 448 | 550 | 998 |
| Grade 10 | 493 | 582 | 1,075 |
| Grade 11 | 586 | 658 | 1,244 |
| Grade 12 | 604 | 651 | 1,255 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 30 | 12 | 42 |
| All grades | 4,508 | 4,878 | 9,386 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 2,028 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 471 |
| All tracks | 2,499 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 563 | 631 | 1,194 |
| Junior High School | 621 | 594 | 1,215 |
| All | 1,184 | 1,225 | 2,409 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 36 | 30 | 66 |
| Junior High School | 42 | 67 | 109 |
| Senior High School | 13 | 50 | 63 |
| All | 91 | 147 | 238 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Open High School Program | 6 | 16 | 22 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 3 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 2 |
| SUCs and LUCs | 1 |
| All | 3 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 2 |
| State universities and colleges | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 269 teachers and 17 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 269 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 17 |
| All personnel | 286 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 89 |
| Junior High School | 120 |
| Senior High School | 60 |
| All teachers | 269 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 33.0 |
| Junior High School | 28.3 |
| Senior High School | 38.7 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 152 classrooms and 135 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 152
- Seats (approximate)
- 6,201
- Toilets
- 135
- Functional computers
- 150
- Faucets
- 172
- 171 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 84 | 40 | 28 |
| Learners per classroom | 34.9 | 85.0 | 82.9 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,986 | 2,667 | 1,548 |
| Learners per seat | 1.5 | 1.3 | 1.5 |
| Toilets | 95 | 24 | 16 |
| Learners per toilet | 30.9 | 141.6 | 145.1 |
| Functional computers | 2 | 148 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 1,467.5 | 23.0 | Not reported |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 0 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 27 |
| Male | 21 |
| Shared | 86 |
| For persons with disabilities | 1 |
| All toilets | 135 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 171 |
| Without water | 1 |
| All faucets | 172 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Covered Court | 2 |
| Entrance Gate | 2 |
| Exit Gate | 2 |
| Offices | 2 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 2 |
| School Garden | 2 |
| Clinic | 1 |
| Computer Room | 1 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Home Economic Room | 1 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 1 |
| Paved Pathway | 1 |
| Playground | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Cotabato City District II, SDO Cotabato City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CCSPC - Laboratory High School | SUC or LUC | 731 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cotabato City National High School - Main | Public | 5,720 | 180 | 68 |
| Sero Central School | Public | 2,935 | 89 | 84 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Cotabato City District II, SDO Cotabato City exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Cotabato City District II, SDO Cotabato City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Cotabato City District II, SDO Cotabato City