Schools in Cotabato City District IV, SDO Cotabato City
Summary
Cotabato City District IV has the fifth most learners of the eight districts in Cotabato City, and the eighth most learners per teacher in public schools. In SY 2024-25 its seven schools held 6,218 learners and 213 public teachers. Enrollment in schools fell 2.3% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS: public schools fell 2.3% and private schools fell 5.0%.
Of its learners in schools, 99% are in public schools against 85% nationally, and 1% in private schools against 14% nationally. Leaving out two schools whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at CCNHS - Annex (Pc Hill Site), with 45 learners per classroom.
The list of the seven schools shows the learners, teachers and classrooms of each school, and the charts and tables break the figures down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 7
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 6 public, 1 private
- Learners
- 6,218
- Down 149 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 213
- Down 6 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 125
- Down 11 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Cotabato City District IV has the 5th most learners of the 8 districts in Cotabato City, and the 8th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 2.3% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 2.3% and private schools fell 5.0%.
- Of the learners in schools, 99% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 1% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 2 schools whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Rojas Central Elementary School (1,072 learners), Datu Usman Elementary School (778 learners) and P.C. Hill Elementary School (458 learners).
- Leaving out 2 schools whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at CCNHS - Annex (Pc Hill Site), with 45 learners per classroom.
- Of the 6 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; all have internet.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 6,218 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 6,218 |
| Male | 3,099 |
| Female | 3,119 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,079 | 19 | 3,098 |
| Junior High School | 2,055 | 0 | 2,055 |
| Senior High School | 1,065 | 0 | 1,065 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 233 | 210 | 443 |
| Grade 1 | 240 | 196 | 436 |
| Grade 2 | 271 | 248 | 519 |
| Grade 3 | 223 | 204 | 427 |
| Grade 4 | 193 | 219 | 412 |
| Grade 5 | 207 | 213 | 420 |
| Grade 6 | 217 | 224 | 441 |
| Grade 7 | 254 | 281 | 535 |
| Grade 8 | 234 | 233 | 467 |
| Grade 9 | 278 | 248 | 526 |
| Grade 10 | 268 | 259 | 527 |
| Grade 11 | 221 | 244 | 465 |
| Grade 12 | 260 | 340 | 600 |
| All grades | 3,099 | 3,119 | 6,218 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 913 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 152 |
| All tracks | 1,065 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 77 | 59 | 136 |
| Elementary | 538 | 515 | 1,053 |
| Junior High School | 251 | 283 | 534 |
| All | 866 | 857 | 1,723 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 2 | 2 | 4 |
| Elementary | 26 | 19 | 45 |
| Junior High School | 36 | 59 | 95 |
| Senior High School | 9 | 32 | 41 |
| All | 73 | 112 | 185 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Open High School Program | 13 | 16 | 29 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 7 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 6 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| All | 7 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 5 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 6 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 213 teachers and 15 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 213 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 15 |
| All personnel | 228 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 101 |
| Junior High School | 93 |
| Senior High School | 19 |
| All teachers | 213 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 30.5 |
| Junior High School | 22.1 |
| Senior High School | 56.1 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 125 classrooms and 122 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 125
- Seats (approximate)
- 4,942
- Toilets
- 122
- Functional computers
- 40
- Faucets
- 209
- 172 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 76 | 33 | 16 |
| Learners per classroom | 40.5 | 62.3 | 66.6 |
| Seats (approximate) | 3,074 | 1,290 | 578 |
| Learners per seat | 1.0 | 1.6 | 1.8 |
| Toilets | 105 | 14 | 3 |
| Learners per toilet | 29.3 | 146.8 | 355.0 |
| Functional computers | 37 | 2 | 1 |
| Learners per computer | 83.2 | 1,027.5 | 1,065.0 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 |
| Junior High School | 2 |
| Senior High School | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 13 |
| Male | 12 |
| Shared | 90 |
| For persons with disabilities | 7 |
| All toilets | 122 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 172 |
| Without water | 37 |
| All faucets | 209 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 6 |
| Exit Gate | 6 |
| Covered Court | 5 |
| Offices | 5 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 5 |
| School Garden | 5 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 4 |
| Computer Room | 3 |
| Clinic | 2 |
| Home Economic Room | 2 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 2 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Cotabato City District IV, SDO Cotabato City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CCNHS - Annex (Pc Hill Site) | Public | 363 | 14 | 8 |
| Cotabato City National High School - Rojas #13 | Public | 2,757 | 98 | 41 |
| Datu Usman Elementary School | Public | 778 | 26 | 23 |
| Kimpo Elementary School | Public | 771 | 26 | 7 |
| Ma'ahad Abdulrahman Al-Arabie Al-Islamie | Private | 19 | Not reported | Not reported |
| P.C. Hill Elementary School | Public | 458 | 20 | 15 |
| Rojas Central Elementary School | Public | 1,072 | 29 | 31 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Cotabato City District IV, SDO Cotabato City exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Cotabato City District IV, SDO Cotabato City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Cotabato City District IV, SDO Cotabato City