Schools in San Isidro, SDO Davao del Norte
Summary
In San Isidro, 99% of the 6,598 learners in schools in SY 2024-25 attend public schools, against 85% nationally, and 1% attend private schools, against 14% nationally. Enrollment in schools fell 3.9% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS: public schools fell 3.6%, and private schools fell 92.9%.
Of the 10 districts in Davao del Norte, San Isidro has the ninth most learners and the ninth most learners per teacher in public schools, across its 308 public teachers. All 19 reporting public schools have electricity, water and internet. The most crowded public classrooms are at Sawata Adecor Elementary School, where there is one classroom for every 55 learners.
Next on the page, the 20 schools are listed with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are broken down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 20
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 19 public, 1 private
- Learners
- 6,598
- Down 270 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 308
- Up 8 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 255
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- San Isidro has the 9th most learners of the 10 districts in Davao del Norte, and the 9th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 3.9% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 3.6% and private schools fell 92.9%.
- Of the learners in schools, 99% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 1% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Sawata National High School (1,281 learners), Sawata Ernandcor Central Elem. School (577 learners) and Datu Balong National High School (531 learners).
- Leaving out 1 school whose enrollment figures are under review, enrollment grew fastest at Datu Balong National High School (+17%) and fell most at Kipalili Elementary School (−11%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Sawata Adecor Elementary School, with 55 learners per classroom.
- Of the 19 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; all have internet.
- The 19 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱18.2 million. Across the 19 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱2,282 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 6,598 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 6,598 |
| Male | 3,382 |
| Female | 3,216 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,781 | 2 | 3,783 |
| Junior High School | 1,935 | 0 | 1,935 |
| Senior High School | 880 | 0 | 880 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 200 | 197 | 397 |
| Grade 1 | 241 | 240 | 481 |
| Grade 2 | 304 | 239 | 543 |
| Grade 3 | 273 | 259 | 532 |
| Grade 4 | 329 | 278 | 607 |
| Grade 5 | 255 | 256 | 511 |
| Grade 6 | 307 | 345 | 652 |
| Grade 7 | 300 | 284 | 584 |
| Grade 8 | 215 | 182 | 397 |
| Grade 9 | 236 | 263 | 499 |
| Grade 10 | 216 | 239 | 455 |
| Grade 11 | 229 | 215 | 444 |
| Grade 12 | 238 | 198 | 436 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 39 | 21 | 60 |
| All grades | 3,382 | 3,216 | 6,598 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 426 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 454 |
| All tracks | 880 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 28 | 28 | 56 |
| Elementary | 194 | 172 | 366 |
| Junior High School | 100 | 104 | 204 |
| Senior High School | 40 | 40 | 80 |
| All | 362 | 344 | 706 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Distance Education | 2 | 0 | 2 |
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 3 | 1 | 4 |
| All | 5 | 1 | 6 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 20 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 19 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| All | 20 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 15 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 4 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 19 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 308 teachers and 34 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 308 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 34 |
| All personnel | 342 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 167 |
| Junior High School | 93 |
| Senior High School | 48 |
| All teachers | 308 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 22.6 |
| Junior High School | 20.8 |
| Senior High School | 18.3 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 255 classrooms and 317 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 255
- Seats (approximate)
- 4,919
- Toilets
- 317
- Functional computers
- 580
- Faucets
- 540
- 394 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 154 | 68 | 33 |
| Learners per classroom | 24.6 | 28.5 | 26.7 |
| Seats (approximate) | 3,398 | 1,072 | 449 |
| Learners per seat | 1.1 | 1.8 | 2.0 |
| Toilets | 232 | 58 | 27 |
| Learners per toilet | 16.3 | 33.4 | 32.6 |
| Functional computers | 147 | 241 | 192 |
| Learners per computer | 25.7 | 8.0 | 4.6 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 15 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 5 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 5 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 15 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 4 | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 15 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 5 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 5 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 40 |
| Male | 39 |
| Shared | 217 |
| For persons with disabilities | 21 |
| All toilets | 317 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 394 |
| Without water | 146 |
| All faucets | 540 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 19 |
| School Garden | 16 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 16 |
| Computer Room | 15 |
| Offices | 14 |
| Playground | 14 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 9 |
| Faculty Room | 8 |
| Clinic | 7 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 7 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 7 |
| Conference Room | 6 |
| Solar Panel | 6 |
| Exit Gate | 5 |
| Covered Court | 4 |
| Science Laboratory | 4 |
| Supply Room | 4 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 3 |
| Home Economic Room | 2 |
| Gymnasium | 1 |
| Paved Pathway | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in San Isidro, SDO Davao del Norte in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Agman Primary School | Public | 108 | 9 | 7 |
| Dacudao Elementary School | Public | 249 | 8 | 10 |
| Datu Balong Elementary School | Public | 226 | 9 | 6 |
| Datu Balong National High School | Public | 531 | 31 | 25 |
| Gov. Dujali Elementary School | Public | 170 | 9 | 9 |
| Igangon Integrated School | Public | 756 | 32 | 16 |
| Kipalili Elementary School | Public | 327 | 14 | 13 |
| Libuton Elementary School | Public | 136 | 9 | 8 |
| Linao Elementary School | Public | 300 | 10 | 9 |
| Linao National High School | Public | 477 | 25 | 18 |
| Mamangan Elementary School | Public | 260 | 11 | 14 |
| Philippine Baptist Christian College of Mindanao, Inc. - Sawata Branch | Private | 2 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Pinamuno Elementary School | Public | 292 | 13 | 8 |
| Pinamuno National High School | Public | 242 | 11 | 9 |
| Sabangan Elementary School | Public | 196 | 9 | 8 |
| San Miguel Elementary School | Public | 153 | 8 | 5 |
| San Miguel Elementary School | Public | 150 | 9 | 7 |
| Sawata Adecor Elementary School | Public | 165 | 9 | 3 |
| Sawata Ernandcor Central Elem. School | Public | 577 | 19 | 31 |
| Sawata National High School | Public | 1,281 | 63 | 49 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for San Isidro, SDO Davao del Norte exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for San Isidro, SDO Davao del Norte count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for San Isidro, SDO Davao del Norte