Schools in Bansalan West, SDO Davao del Sur
Summary
Bansalan West holds 5,601 learners across its 19 schools in SY 2024-25, the 12th most of the 14 districts in Davao del Sur. With 223 public teachers, it has the 10th most learners per teacher in public schools among those 14 districts.
Of its learners in schools, 95% are in public schools against 85% nationally, and 5% are in private schools against 14% nationally. Enrollment in schools fell 0.9% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS, with public schools down 0.9% and private schools down 0.4%.
Of the 16 reporting public schools, every one has electricity, water and internet. The page lists each of the 19 schools with its learners, teachers and classrooms, and shows the figures by sector and level in charts and tables.
- Schools
- 19
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 16 public, 3 private
- Learners
- 5,601
- Down 49 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 223
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 176
- Down 5 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Bansalan West has the 12th most learners of the 14 districts in Davao del Sur, and the 10th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 0.9% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 0.9% and private schools fell 0.4%.
- Of the learners in schools, 95% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 5% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are Marber National High School (1,618 learners), Villa Doneza Central Elementary School (794 learners) and Dolo Elementary School (440 learners).
- Leaving out 1 school whose enrollment figures are under review, enrollment grew fastest at Libertad Elementary School (+6%) and fell most at Malupo Elementary School (−13%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- Leaving out 2 schools whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Marber National High School, with 41 learners per classroom.
- Of the 16 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; all have internet.
- The 16 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱13.2 million. Across the 16 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,598 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 5,601 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 5,601 |
| Male | 2,869 |
| Female | 2,732 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,459 | 216 | 3,675 |
| Junior High School | 1,359 | 0 | 1,359 |
| Senior High School | 501 | 66 | 567 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 252 | 234 | 486 |
| Grade 1 | 266 | 255 | 521 |
| Grade 2 | 276 | 240 | 516 |
| Grade 3 | 298 | 255 | 553 |
| Grade 4 | 304 | 248 | 552 |
| Grade 5 | 284 | 238 | 522 |
| Grade 6 | 278 | 247 | 525 |
| Grade 7 | 216 | 216 | 432 |
| Grade 8 | 139 | 170 | 309 |
| Grade 9 | 146 | 158 | 304 |
| Grade 10 | 143 | 171 | 314 |
| Grade 11 | 149 | 165 | 314 |
| Grade 12 | 118 | 135 | 253 |
| All grades | 2,869 | 2,732 | 5,601 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 362 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 205 |
| All tracks | 567 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 7 | 9 | 16 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| All | 7 | 10 | 17 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 45 | 40 | 85 |
| Elementary | 398 | 305 | 703 |
| Junior High School | 125 | 155 | 280 |
| Senior High School | 14 | 31 | 45 |
| All | 582 | 531 | 1,113 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 19 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 16 |
| Private schools | 3 |
| All | 19 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 16 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Senior high only | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 16 |
| Sectarian | 2 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 223 teachers and 34 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 223 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 34 |
| All personnel | 257 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 154 |
| Junior High School | 55 |
| Senior High School | 14 |
| All teachers | 223 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 22.5 |
| Junior High School | 24.7 |
| Senior High School | 35.8 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 176 classrooms and 192 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 176
- Seats (approximate)
- 2,937
- Toilets
- 192
- Functional computers
- 313
- Faucets
- 356
- 263 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 127 | 37 | 12 |
| Learners per classroom | 27.2 | 36.7 | 41.8 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,804 | 933 | 200 |
| Learners per seat | 1.9 | 1.5 | 2.5 |
| Toilets | 164 | 22 | 6 |
| Learners per toilet | 21.1 | 61.8 | 83.5 |
| Functional computers | 188 | 87 | 38 |
| Learners per computer | 18.4 | 15.6 | 13.2 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 |
| Junior High School | 2 |
| Senior High School | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 19 |
| Male | 19 |
| Shared | 150 |
| For persons with disabilities | 4 |
| All toilets | 192 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 263 |
| Without water | 93 |
| All faucets | 356 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 16 |
| Exit Gate | 15 |
| Playground | 14 |
| School Garden | 14 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 14 |
| Offices | 10 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 10 |
| Covered Court | 9 |
| Clinic | 6 |
| Computer Room | 6 |
| Home Economic Room | 6 |
| Conference Room | 2 |
| Paved Pathway | 2 |
| Solar Panel | 2 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Bansalan West, SDO Davao del Sur in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alegre Elementary School | Public | 108 | 7 | 0 |
| Altavista Elementary School | Public | 104 | 7 | 3 |
| Anonang Elementary School | Public | 210 | 10 | 8 |
| Bitaug Elementary School | Public | 112 | 8 | 6 |
| Brighter Beginnings Learning Center of Bansalan Inc | Private | 169 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Darapuay Elementary School | Public | 195 | 8 | 2 |
| Dolo Elementary School | Public | 440 | 20 | 20 |
| Eman Elementary School | Public | 260 | 10 | 2 |
| Jesus Saves Mission academy | Private | 47 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Kinuskusan Elementary School | Public | 244 | 10 | 8 |
| Libertad Elementary School | Public | 204 | 8 | 9 |
| Libertad National High School | Public | 242 | 11 | 10 |
| Linawan Elementary School | Public | 123 | 7 | 9 |
| Malupo Elementary School | Public | 107 | 7 | 5 |
| Marber Elementary School | Public | 312 | 13 | 16 |
| Marber National High School | Public | 1,618 | 58 | 39 |
| University of Mindanao Bansalan, Inc. | Private | 66 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Vicente Duterte Elementary School | Public | 246 | 10 | 7 |
| Villa Doneza Central Elementary School | Public | 794 | 29 | 32 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Bansalan West, SDO Davao del Sur exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Bansalan West, SDO Davao del Sur count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Bansalan West, SDO Davao del Sur