Schools in Malita North, SDO Davao Occidental
Summary
Malita North has the third most learners of the 13 districts in Davao Occidental, and the fourth most learners per teacher in public schools. Its 19 schools held 7,191 learners in SY 2024-25, and the district has 302 public teachers.
Enrollment in schools fell 4.7% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted: public schools fell 4.8%, while private schools fell 1.2%. Public schools held 97% of the learners in schools, against 85% nationally, and private schools held 3%, against 14%.
Of the 17 reporting public schools, seven, or 41%, have no internet, against 27% in Region XI, and two, or 12%, have no water, against 2% in Region XI. Next on the page, the list of schools gives the learners, teachers and classrooms of each one, while charts and tables break the figures down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 19
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- 17 public, 2 private
- Learners
- 7,191
- Down 356 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 302
- Down 27 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 192
- Down 8 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Malita North has the 3rd most learners of the 13 districts in Davao Occidental, and the 4th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 4.7% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 4.8% and private schools fell 1.2%.
- Of the learners in schools, 97% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 3% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 2 schools whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Malita Central Elementary School (1,487 learners), Mariano Peralta Elementary School (1,420 learners) and Talogoy Elementary School (411 learners).
- Enrollment fell most at Nawan Elementary School (−14%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- Leaving out 2 schools whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Procopio Mejellano Sr. Elementary School, with 48 learners per classroom.
- Of the 17 reporting public schools, 1 (6%) has no electricity, against 3% in Region XI; 2 (12%) have no water, against 2% in Region XI; 7 (41%) have no internet, against 27% in Region XI.
- The 17 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱14.2 million. Across the 17 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,304 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 7,191 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 7,191 |
| Male | 3,670 |
| Female | 3,521 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6,441 | 107 | 6,548 |
| Junior High School | 378 | 30 | 408 |
| Senior High School | 123 | 112 | 235 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 419 | 404 | 823 |
| Grade 1 | 510 | 447 | 957 |
| Grade 2 | 500 | 461 | 961 |
| Grade 3 | 513 | 473 | 986 |
| Grade 4 | 498 | 483 | 981 |
| Grade 5 | 445 | 410 | 855 |
| Grade 6 | 478 | 473 | 951 |
| Grade 7 | 52 | 59 | 111 |
| Grade 8 | 41 | 57 | 98 |
| Grade 9 | 38 | 61 | 99 |
| Grade 10 | 50 | 50 | 100 |
| Grade 11 | 55 | 76 | 131 |
| Grade 12 | 51 | 53 | 104 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 20 | 14 | 34 |
| All grades | 3,670 | 3,521 | 7,191 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 123 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 112 |
| All tracks | 235 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Elementary | 53 | 60 | 113 |
| All | 53 | 61 | 114 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 175 | 154 | 329 |
| Elementary | 1,130 | 1,164 | 2,294 |
| Junior High School | 104 | 121 | 225 |
| Senior High School | 67 | 57 | 124 |
| All | 1,476 | 1,496 | 2,972 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 19 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 17 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| All | 19 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 16 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 17 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 302 teachers and 28 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 302 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 28 |
| All personnel | 330 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 275 |
| Junior High School | 12 |
| Senior High School | 15 |
| All teachers | 302 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 23.4 |
| Junior High School | 31.5 |
| Senior High School | 8.2 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 192 classrooms and 257 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 192
- Seats (approximate)
- 4,386
- Toilets
- 257
- Functional computers
- 176
- Faucets
- 258
- 241 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 180 | 8 | 4 |
| Learners per classroom | 35.8 | 47.3 | 30.8 |
| Seats (approximate) | 4,251 | 105 | 30 |
| Learners per seat | 1.5 | 3.6 | 4.1 |
| Toilets | 231 | 19 | 7 |
| Learners per toilet | 27.9 | 19.9 | 17.6 |
| Functional computers | 89 | 5 | 82 |
| Learners per computer | 72.4 | 75.6 | 1.5 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 13 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Off-grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply | No electricity supply |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 | 2 | 2 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 | 5 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 2 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 2 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 38 |
| Male | 36 |
| Shared | 179 |
| For persons with disabilities | 4 |
| All toilets | 257 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 241 |
| Without water | 17 |
| All faucets | 258 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 16 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 14 |
| School Garden | 13 |
| Exit Gate | 9 |
| Playground | 9 |
| Covered Court | 8 |
| Clinic | 6 |
| Offices | 6 |
| Computer Room | 4 |
| Gymnasium | 4 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 4 |
| Solar Panel | 4 |
| Conference Room | 3 |
| Canteen | 2 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 2 |
| Paved Pathway | 2 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Home Economic Room | 1 |
| Youth Development Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Malita North, SDO Davao Occidental in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Adventure College of Malita, Inc. | Private | 189 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Buhangin Elementary School | Public | 369 | 17 | 17 |
| Buhangin National High School | Public | 125 | 11 | 3 |
| Domingo Bautista Sr. ES | Public | 181 | 10 | 8 |
| Fishing Village Elementary School | Public | 481 | 22 | 9 |
| John Wilson Elementary School | Public | 259 | 13 | 13 |
| Kidalapong Elementary School | Public | 383 | 16 | 12 |
| Kitana Elem. School | Public | 52 | 4 | 3 |
| Lacaron Elementary School | Public | 367 | 14 | 10 |
| Lacaron National High School | Public | 376 | 16 | 9 |
| Lafeud Elementary School | Public | 100 | 9 | 6 |
| Malagsom Elementary School | Public | 83 | 7 | 6 |
| Malita Central Elementary School | Public | 1,487 | 58 | 33 |
| Malita Sunrise Learning Center | Private | 60 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mariano Peralta Elementary School | Public | 1,420 | 55 | 40 |
| Nawan Elementary School | Public | 114 | 7 | 3 |
| Procopio Mejellano Sr. Elementary School | Public | 192 | 10 | 4 |
| Sarawagon Elementary School | Public | 53 | 4 | 2 |
| Talogoy Elementary School | Public | 411 | 15 | 15 |
| Tubalan Elementary School | Public | 670 | 24 | 7 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Malita North, SDO Davao Occidental exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Malita North, SDO Davao Occidental count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Malita North, SDO Davao Occidental