Schools in San Isidro North, SDO Davao Oriental
Summary
San Isidro North has the 13th most learners of the 16 districts in Davao Oriental, and the seventh most learners per teacher in public schools. Its 15 schools held 5,353 learners in SY 2024-25, with 224 public teachers. Enrollment in schools fell 5.8% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted: public schools fell 5.9% and private schools fell 2.0%.
Of the learners in schools, 97% are in public schools against 85% nationally, and 3% in private schools against 14% nationally. Leaving out one school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Baon Elementary School, with one classroom for every 50 learners. Of the 13 reporting public schools, all have electricity and water, and one (8%) has no internet, against 27% in Region XI.
The page lists its 15 schools with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and breaks the figures down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 15
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- 13 public, 2 private
- Learners
- 5,353
- Down 330 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 224
- Up 5 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 175
- Down 23 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- San Isidro North has the 13th most learners of the 16 districts in Davao Oriental, and the 7th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 5.8% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 5.9% and private schools fell 2.0%.
- Of the learners in schools, 97% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 3% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 2 schools whose figures are under review, the largest schools are San Isidro National High School (2,004 learners), San Roque Elementary School (398 learners) and Manikling Elementary School (306 learners).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Baon Elementary School, with 50 learners per classroom.
- Of the 13 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 1 (8%) has no internet, against 27% in Region XI.
- The 13 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱12.4 million. Across the 12 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,755 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 5,353 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 5,353 |
| Male | 2,718 |
| Female | 2,635 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,103 | 41 | 3,144 |
| Junior High School | 1,388 | 105 | 1,493 |
| Senior High School | 716 | 0 | 716 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 194 | 190 | 384 |
| Grade 1 | 208 | 193 | 401 |
| Grade 2 | 251 | 221 | 472 |
| Grade 3 | 240 | 232 | 472 |
| Grade 4 | 260 | 214 | 474 |
| Grade 5 | 245 | 209 | 454 |
| Grade 6 | 231 | 225 | 456 |
| Grade 7 | 202 | 214 | 416 |
| Grade 8 | 175 | 194 | 369 |
| Grade 9 | 172 | 195 | 367 |
| Grade 10 | 163 | 178 | 341 |
| Grade 11 | 198 | 197 | 395 |
| Grade 12 | 162 | 159 | 321 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 17 | 14 | 31 |
| All grades | 2,718 | 2,635 | 5,353 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 403 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 313 |
| All tracks | 716 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 48 | 47 | 95 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 34 | 42 | 76 |
| Elementary | 336 | 272 | 608 |
| Junior High School | 147 | 160 | 307 |
| Senior High School | 58 | 70 | 128 |
| All | 575 | 544 | 1,119 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 1 | 0 | 1 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 15 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 13 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| All | 15 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 12 |
| Junior high only | 2 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 13 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 224 teachers and 38 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 224 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 38 |
| All personnel | 262 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 146 |
| Junior High School | 53 |
| Senior High School | 25 |
| All teachers | 224 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 21.3 |
| Junior High School | 26.2 |
| Senior High School | 28.6 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 175 classrooms and 298 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 175
- Seats (approximate)
- 4,831
- Toilets
- 298
- Functional computers
- 324
- Faucets
- 614
- 595 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 114 | 40 | 21 |
| Learners per classroom | 27.2 | 34.7 | 34.1 |
| Seats (approximate) | 3,521 | 862 | 448 |
| Learners per seat | 0.9 | 1.6 | 1.6 |
| Toilets | 210 | 58 | 30 |
| Learners per toilet | 14.8 | 23.9 | 23.9 |
| Functional computers | 121 | 127 | 76 |
| Learners per computer | 25.6 | 10.9 | 9.4 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 11 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 11 |
| Junior High School | 2 |
| Senior High School | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 38 |
| Male | 30 |
| Shared | 228 |
| For persons with disabilities | 2 |
| All toilets | 298 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 595 |
| Without water | 19 |
| All faucets | 614 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 12 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 12 |
| Covered Court | 11 |
| Exit Gate | 11 |
| School Garden | 11 |
| Offices | 10 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 10 |
| Playground | 10 |
| Clinic | 6 |
| Computer Room | 5 |
| Conference Room | 5 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 5 |
| Home Economic Room | 3 |
| Paved Pathway | 3 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Solar Panel | 2 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in San Isidro North, SDO Davao Oriental in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Baon Elementary School | Public | 252 | 12 | 5 |
| Batobato Central Elementary School | Public | 686 | 30 | 26 |
| Davao Oriental Academy | Private | 105 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Dugmanon Elementary School | Public | 236 | 11 | 9 |
| Emilio Jacinto Elementary School | Public | 88 | 7 | 7 |
| Iba Elementary School | Public | 125 | 9 | 7 |
| Lapu-Lapu Elementary School | Public | 94 | 9 | 8 |
| Maag Elementary School | Public | 110 | 8 | 6 |
| Manikling Elementary School | Public | 306 | 12 | 11 |
| Manikling National High School | Public | 100 | 1 | 2 |
| San Isidro Central School SPED Center | Public | 699 | 25 | 9 |
| San Isidro Christian Learning School, Inc. | Private | 41 | Not reported | Not reported |
| San Isidro National High School | Public | 2,004 | 77 | 59 |
| San Roque Elementary School | Public | 398 | 16 | 18 |
| Tuburan Village Elementary School | Public | 109 | 7 | 8 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for San Isidro North, SDO Davao Oriental exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for San Isidro North, SDO Davao Oriental count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for San Isidro North, SDO Davao Oriental