Schools in Loreto, SDO Dinagat Island
Summary
Loreto has the fifth most learners of the eight districts in Dinagat Island, and the fifth most learners per teacher in public schools. Its 15 schools held 2,783 learners in SY 2024-25, and its public schools had 134 teachers. Enrollment in schools fell 2.7% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS: public schools fell 2.6%, while private schools fell 3.2%.
Of the learners in schools, 92% are in public schools against 85% nationally, and 8% are in private schools against 14% nationally. Leaving out two schools whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Loreto National high school, with 29 learners per classroom. Its 15 schools are listed with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are broken down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 15
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 14 public, 1 private
- Learners
- 2,783
- Down 76 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 134
- Up 16 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 105
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Loreto has the 5th most learners of the 8 districts in Dinagat Island, and the 5th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 2.7% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 2.6% and private schools fell 3.2%.
- Of the learners in schools, 92% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 8% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 2 schools whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Loreto Central Elementary School (574 learners), Panamaon Elementary School (230 learners) and Esperanza Elementary School (213 learners).
- Leaving out 2 schools whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Loreto National high school, with 29 learners per classroom.
- Of the 14 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; all have internet.
- The 14 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱9.5 million. Across the 14 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱2,772 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 2,783 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 2,783 |
| Male | 1,428 |
| Female | 1,355 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1,490 | 0 | 1,490 |
| Junior High School | 732 | 151 | 883 |
| Senior High School | 352 | 58 | 410 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 84 | 72 | 156 |
| Grade 1 | 94 | 82 | 176 |
| Grade 2 | 118 | 101 | 219 |
| Grade 3 | 93 | 97 | 190 |
| Grade 4 | 142 | 129 | 271 |
| Grade 5 | 104 | 134 | 238 |
| Grade 6 | 122 | 115 | 237 |
| Grade 7 | 133 | 107 | 240 |
| Grade 8 | 106 | 100 | 206 |
| Grade 9 | 93 | 101 | 194 |
| Grade 10 | 121 | 122 | 243 |
| Grade 11 | 104 | 110 | 214 |
| Grade 12 | 112 | 84 | 196 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 2 | 1 | 3 |
| All grades | 1,428 | 1,355 | 2,783 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 124 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 286 |
| All tracks | 410 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 | 2 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| All | 3 | 0 | 3 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 15 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 14 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| All | 15 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 10 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 3 |
| Senior high only | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 14 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 134 teachers and 35 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 134 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 35 |
| All personnel | 169 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 79 |
| Junior High School | 37 |
| Senior High School | 18 |
| All teachers | 134 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 18.9 |
| Junior High School | 19.8 |
| Senior High School | 19.6 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 105 classrooms and 205 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 105
- Seats (approximate)
- 2,225
- Toilets
- 205
- Functional computers
- 812
- Faucets
- 259
- 199 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 58 | 30 | 17 |
| Learners per classroom | 25.7 | 24.4 | 20.7 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,275 | 594 | 356 |
| Learners per seat | 1.2 | 1.2 | 1.0 |
| Toilets | 130 | 29 | 46 |
| Learners per toilet | 11.5 | 25.2 | 7.7 |
| Functional computers | 393 | 232 | 187 |
| Learners per computer | 3.8 | 3.2 | 1.9 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 1 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 50 |
| Male | 34 |
| Shared | 114 |
| For persons with disabilities | 7 |
| All toilets | 205 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 199 |
| Without water | 60 |
| All faucets | 259 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| School Garden | 12 |
| Entrance Gate | 11 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 9 |
| Clinic | 7 |
| Computer Room | 6 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 6 |
| Offices | 6 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 6 |
| Playground | 5 |
| Canteen | 4 |
| Conference Room | 4 |
| Home Economic Room | 4 |
| Exit Gate | 3 |
| Faculty Room | 3 |
| Covered Court | 2 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 2 |
| Roofing | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Solar Panel | 2 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 2 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Paved Pathway | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Loreto, SDO Dinagat Island in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Acoje Elementary School | Public | 17 | 3 | 1 |
| Busay Elementary School | Public | 53 | 4 | 3 |
| Cambinliw Elementary School | Public | 172 | 8 | 1 |
| Dahican Elementary School | Public | 41 | 4 | 2 |
| Esperanza Elementary School | Public | 213 | 9 | 12 |
| Ferdinand Elementary School | Public | 38 | 3 | 2 |
| Liberty Elementary School | Public | 114 | 8 | 1 |
| Liberty National High School | Public | 131 | 15 | 7 |
| Loreto Academy, Inc. | Private | 209 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Loreto Central Elementary School | Public | 574 | 27 | 24 |
| Loreto National high school | Public | 524 | 21 | 18 |
| Loreto National high school | Public | 318 | 15 | 15 |
| Magsaysay Elementary School | Public | 38 | 4 | 2 |
| Panamaon Elementary School | Public | 230 | 9 | 10 |
| Panamaon National High School | Public | 111 | 4 | 7 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Loreto, SDO Dinagat Island exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Loreto, SDO Dinagat Island count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Loreto, SDO Dinagat Island