Schools in Salcedo I, SDO Eastern Samar
Summary
In Eastern Samar, Salcedo I is a district of 18 schools where 98% of the 3,583 learners in SY 2024-25 are in public schools, against 85% nationally, and 2% are in private schools, against 14% nationally. Enrollment in schools fell 2.6% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted, as public schools fell 2.6% and private schools fell 4.7%.
Leaving out three schools whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Salcedo Central Elementary School, with 28 learners per classroom. Of its 17 reporting public schools, all have electricity and all have water, and four, or 24%, have no internet, against 25% in Region VIII.
The page lists its 18 schools with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and it shows the figures by sector and level, with charts and tables.
- Schools
- 18
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 17 public, 1 private
- Learners
- 3,583
- Down 96 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 203
- Up 10 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 153
- Down 3 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Salcedo I has the 14th most learners of the 27 districts in Eastern Samar, and the 20th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 2.6% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 2.6% and private schools fell 4.7%.
- Of the learners in schools, 98% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 2% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Salcedo Vocational High School (855 learners), Salcedo Central Elementary School (444 learners) and Tagbacan National High School (316 learners).
- Leaving out 3 schools whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Salcedo Central Elementary School, with 28 learners per classroom.
- Of the 17 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 4 (24%) have no internet, against 25% in Region VIII.
- The 17 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱13.5 million. Across the 17 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱2,937 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 3,583 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 3,583 |
| Male | 1,837 |
| Female | 1,726 |
| Not broken down by sex | 20 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1,578 | 82 | 1,660 |
| Junior High School | 1,265 | 0 | 1,265 |
| Senior High School | 638 | 0 | 638 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 91 | 102 | 193 |
| Grade 1 | 108 | 102 | 210 |
| Grade 2 | 126 | 95 | 221 |
| Grade 3 | 128 | 135 | 263 |
| Grade 4 | 142 | 151 | 293 |
| Grade 5 | 114 | 112 | 226 |
| Grade 6 | 126 | 128 | 254 |
| Grade 7 | 193 | 177 | 370 |
| Grade 8 | 131 | 136 | 267 |
| Grade 9 | 156 | 151 | 307 |
| Grade 10 | 165 | 156 | 321 |
| Grade 11 | 172 | 131 | 303 |
| Grade 12 | 185 | 150 | 335 |
| Broken down by grade | 1,837 | 1,726 | 3,563 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 382 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 276 |
| All tracks | 658 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Elementary | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| All | 2 | 0 | 2 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 | 1 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 18 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 17 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| All | 18 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 15 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 17 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 203 teachers and 32 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 203 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 32 |
| All personnel | 235 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 105 |
| Junior High School | 69 |
| Senior High School | 29 |
| All teachers | 203 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 15.0 |
| Junior High School | 18.3 |
| Senior High School | 22.0 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 153 classrooms and 213 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 153
- Seats (approximate)
- 3,843
- Toilets
- 213
- Functional computers
- 450
- Faucets
- 370
- 309 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 80 | 49 | 24 |
| Learners per classroom | 19.7 | 25.8 | 26.6 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,473 | 1,607 | 763 |
| Learners per seat | 1.1 | 0.8 | 0.8 |
| Toilets | 127 | 54 | 32 |
| Learners per toilet | 12.4 | 23.4 | 19.9 |
| Functional computers | 30 | 319 | 101 |
| Learners per computer | 52.6 | 4.0 | 6.3 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 13 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 11 | 3 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 28 |
| Male | 28 |
| Shared | 152 |
| For persons with disabilities | 5 |
| All toilets | 213 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 309 |
| Without water | 61 |
| All faucets | 370 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 17 |
| Playground | 16 |
| School Garden | 15 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 13 |
| Offices | 12 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 12 |
| Exit Gate | 7 |
| Canteen | 5 |
| Computer Room | 4 |
| Conference Room | 4 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 4 |
| Clinic | 3 |
| Home Economic Room | 3 |
| Solar Panel | 3 |
| Covered Court | 2 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Paved Pathway | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 2 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Gymnasium | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Salcedo I, SDO Eastern Samar in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Abejao Elementary School | Public | 82 | 7 | 4 |
| Caridad Elementary School | Public | 62 | 4 | 4 |
| Casili-On Elementary School | Public | 113 | 8 | 7 |
| College Elementary School | Public | 79 | 7 | 5 |
| Iberan Elementary School | Public | 39 | 4 | 3 |
| Karapdapan Elementary School | Public | 56 | 4 | 2 |
| Lusod Elementary School | Public | 34 | 4 | 4 |
| Malbog Elementary School | Public | 33 | 3 | 4 |
| Naparaan Elementary School | Public | 193 | 10 | 9 |
| Palanas Elementary School | Public | 113 | 7 | 4 |
| Salcedo Adventist Multigrade School | Private | 82 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Salcedo Central Elementary School | Public | 444 | 26 | 16 |
| Salcedo National High School | Public | 752 | 36 | 22 |
| Salcedo Vocational High School | Public | 855 | 42 | 36 |
| Seguinon Elementary School | Public | 52 | 4 | 5 |
| Tagbacan Elementary School | Public | 151 | 9 | 6 |
| Tagbacan National High School | Public | 316 | 20 | 15 |
| Talangdawan Elementary School | Public | 127 | 8 | 7 |
About this data
- 20 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Salcedo I, SDO Eastern Samar exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Salcedo I, SDO Eastern Samar count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Salcedo I, SDO Eastern Samar