Schools in Gapan South, SDO Gapan City
Summary
Gapan South has the most learners of the two districts in Gapan City, and the second most learners per teacher in public schools. In SY 2024-25 its 18 schools held 16,973 learners in schools, and its public teachers numbered 679. Enrollment in schools fell 2.8% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS: public schools fell 2.8%, while private schools were unchanged at 0.0%. Public schools hold 99% of the learners in schools, against 85% nationally, and private schools hold 1%, against 14%.
Of the 17 reporting public schools, all have electricity, all have water and all have internet. Leaving out one school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Sto. Cristo Norte Elementary School, with 53 learners per classroom.
The page lists the 18 schools here with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and shows the figures by sector and level in charts and tables.
- Schools
- 18
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 17 public, 1 private
- Learners
- 16,973
- Down 483 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 679
- Up 26 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 442
- No change from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Gapan South has the most learners of the 2 districts in Gapan City, and the 2nd most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 2.8% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 2.8% and private schools were unchanged at 0.0%.
- Of the learners in schools, 99% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 1% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Juan R. Liwag Mem. National High School (6,308 learners), Gapan South CS (2,218 learners) and San Nicolas Central School (1,246 learners).
- Enrollment grew fastest at Parcutela Elementary School (+8%) and fell most at Bayanihan Elementary School (−8%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Sto. Cristo Norte Elementary School, with 53 learners per classroom.
- Of the 17 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; all have internet.
- The 17 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱35.4 million. Across the 17 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,796 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 16,973 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 16,973 |
| Male | 8,722 |
| Female | 8,251 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 7,574 | 8 | 7,582 |
| Junior High School | 5,987 | 0 | 5,987 |
| Senior High School | 3,404 | 0 | 3,404 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 479 | 423 | 902 |
| Grade 1 | 588 | 479 | 1,067 |
| Grade 2 | 524 | 543 | 1,067 |
| Grade 3 | 540 | 540 | 1,080 |
| Grade 4 | 601 | 559 | 1,160 |
| Grade 5 | 528 | 479 | 1,007 |
| Grade 6 | 591 | 580 | 1,171 |
| Grade 7 | 850 | 793 | 1,643 |
| Grade 8 | 668 | 627 | 1,295 |
| Grade 9 | 776 | 763 | 1,539 |
| Grade 10 | 757 | 732 | 1,489 |
| Grade 11 | 773 | 761 | 1,534 |
| Grade 12 | 945 | 925 | 1,870 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 94 | 34 | 128 |
| Special needs, non-graded (junior high) | 8 | 13 | 21 |
| All grades | 8,722 | 8,251 | 16,973 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 2,929 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 450 |
| Arts and Design | 25 |
| All tracks | 3,404 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 2 | 3 |
| Junior High School | 7 | 2 | 9 |
| All | 8 | 4 | 12 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Junior High School | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| All | 0 | 2 | 2 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Open High School Program | 17 | 10 | 27 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 18 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 17 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| All | 18 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 13 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 2 |
| Junior and senior high | 3 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 17 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 679 teachers and 93 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 679 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 93 |
| All personnel | 772 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 274 |
| Junior High School | 281 |
| Senior High School | 124 |
| All teachers | 679 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 27.6 |
| Junior High School | 21.3 |
| Senior High School | 27.5 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 442 classrooms and 646 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 442
- Seats (approximate)
- 12,949
- Toilets
- 646
- Functional computers
- 5,326
- Faucets
- 1,502
- 1,452 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 236 | 133 | 73 |
| Learners per classroom | 32.1 | 45.0 | 46.6 |
| Seats (approximate) | 5,993 | 4,499 | 2,457 |
| Learners per seat | 1.3 | 1.3 | 1.4 |
| Toilets | 337 | 201 | 108 |
| Learners per toilet | 22.5 | 29.8 | 31.5 |
| Functional computers | 194 | 2,851 | 2,281 |
| Learners per computer | 39.0 | 2.1 | 1.5 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 5 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 5 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 161 |
| Male | 110 |
| Shared | 348 |
| For persons with disabilities | 27 |
| All toilets | 646 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 1,452 |
| Without water | 50 |
| All faucets | 1,502 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Covered Court | 17 |
| Entrance Gate | 17 |
| Playground | 17 |
| School Garden | 17 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 15 |
| Offices | 15 |
| Computer Room | 14 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 14 |
| Home Economic Room | 10 |
| Paved Pathway | 9 |
| Clinic | 7 |
| Exit Gate | 7 |
| Canteen | 6 |
| Roofing | 6 |
| Faculty Room | 4 |
| Supply Room | 4 |
| Science Laboratory | 3 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 3 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Gymnasium | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Gapan South, SDO Gapan City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Amando Maniquis Elementary School | Public | 253 | 10 | 8 |
| Bayanihan Elementary School | Public | 217 | 9 | 10 |
| Gapan South CS | Public | 2,218 | 73 | 62 |
| Juan R. Liwag Mem. National High School | Public | 6,308 | 274 | 134 |
| Malimba Elementary School | Public | 512 | 18 | 16 |
| Marelo Integrated School | Public | 301 | 14 | 14 |
| Parcutela Elementary School | Public | 156 | 9 | 6 |
| Punot Elementary School | Public | 134 | 9 | 7 |
| San Nicolas Central School | Public | 1,246 | 47 | 34 |
| San Nicolas National High School | Public | 1,028 | 46 | 29 |
| San Nicolas West Elementary School | Public | 257 | 9 | 11 |
| San Roque Elementary School | Public | 1,005 | 32 | 32 |
| San Roque National High School | Public | 1,818 | 75 | 33 |
| Sto. Cristo Norte Elementary School | Public | 476 | 17 | 9 |
| Sto. Cristo Proper Integrated School | Public | 399 | 13 | 13 |
| Sto. Cristo Sur Elementary School | Public | 415 | 16 | 15 |
| Sto. Nino Elementary School | Public | 222 | 8 | 9 |
| Well of Joy Educational Center, Inc. | Private | 8 | Not reported | Not reported |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Gapan South, SDO Gapan City exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Gapan South, SDO Gapan City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Gapan South, SDO Gapan City