Schools in Bula, SDO General Santos City
Summary
In SY 2024-25 the six schools of the Bula district held 7,262 learners, and Bula has the 12th most learners of the 15 districts in General Santos City. Enrollment in schools rose 4.4% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted, but public schools fell 6.7% while private schools grew 53.5%.
Of the learners in schools, 73% are in public schools, below the 85% nationally, and 27% are in private schools, above the 14% nationally. With 183 public teachers, Bula has the 11th most learners per teacher in public schools. All five reporting public schools have electricity, water and internet.
Next on the page, the six schools are listed with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are broken down by sector and level in charts and tables.
- Schools
- 6
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 5 public, 1 private
- Learners
- 7,262
- Up 307 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 183
- Down 22 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 185
- Up 3 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Bula has the 12th most learners of the 15 districts in General Santos City, and the 11th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools rose 4.4% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 6.7% and private schools grew 53.5%.
- Of the learners in schools, 73% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 27% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Bula National School of Fisheries (1,461 learners), Jose Divinagracia Sr. Elementary School (1,279 learners) and Bula Central Elementary School (1,129 learners).
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Bula Central Elementary School, with 40 learners per classroom.
- Of the 5 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; all have internet.
- The 5 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱9.1 million. Across the 5 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,382 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 7,262 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 7,262 |
| Male | 3,570 |
| Female | 3,658 |
| Not broken down by sex | 34 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,913 | 144 | 3,057 |
| Junior High School | 1,954 | 191 | 2,145 |
| Senior High School | 384 | 1,642 | 2,026 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 175 | 175 | 350 |
| Grade 1 | 228 | 173 | 401 |
| Grade 2 | 253 | 205 | 458 |
| Grade 3 | 209 | 235 | 444 |
| Grade 4 | 237 | 200 | 437 |
| Grade 5 | 249 | 223 | 472 |
| Grade 6 | 243 | 252 | 495 |
| Grade 7 | 341 | 321 | 662 |
| Grade 8 | 209 | 239 | 448 |
| Grade 9 | 247 | 244 | 491 |
| Grade 10 | 269 | 275 | 544 |
| Grade 11 | 548 | 675 | 1,223 |
| Grade 12 | 362 | 441 | 803 |
| Broken down by grade | 3,570 | 3,658 | 7,228 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 1,732 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 328 |
| All tracks | 2,060 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 3 | 1 | 4 |
| Elementary | 35 | 27 | 62 |
| All | 38 | 28 | 66 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| Elementary | 18 | 15 | 33 |
| Junior High School | 15 | 20 | 35 |
| Senior High School | 12 | 34 | 46 |
| All | 46 | 70 | 116 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 6 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 5 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| All | 6 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 3 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 5 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 183 teachers and 17 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 183 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 17 |
| All personnel | 200 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 90 |
| Junior High School | 84 |
| Senior High School | 9 |
| All teachers | 183 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 32.4 |
| Junior High School | 23.3 |
| Senior High School | 42.7 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 185 classrooms and 285 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 185
- Seats (approximate)
- 6,126
- Toilets
- 285
- Functional computers
- 650
- Faucets
- 650
- 610 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 92 | 76 | 17 |
| Learners per classroom | 31.7 | 25.7 | 22.6 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,597 | 2,790 | 739 |
| Learners per seat | 1.1 | 0.7 | 0.5 |
| Toilets | 165 | 99 | 21 |
| Learners per toilet | 17.7 | 19.7 | 18.3 |
| Functional computers | 194 | 237 | 219 |
| Learners per computer | 15.0 | 8.2 | 1.8 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 3 |
| Junior High School | 2 |
| Senior High School | 2 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 74 |
| Male | 69 |
| Shared | 131 |
| For persons with disabilities | 11 |
| All toilets | 285 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 610 |
| Without water | 40 |
| All faucets | 650 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Covered Court | 5 |
| Entrance Gate | 5 |
| Exit Gate | 5 |
| Home Economic Room | 5 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 5 |
| School Garden | 5 |
| Clinic | 4 |
| Playground | 4 |
| Computer Room | 3 |
| Offices | 3 |
| Science Laboratory | 3 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 2 |
| Roofing | 2 |
| Solar Panel | 2 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Paved Pathway | 1 |
| Youth Development Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Bula, SDO General Santos City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Baluan National High School | Public | 911 | 37 | 30 |
| Bula Central Elementary School | Public | 1,129 | 35 | 28 |
| Bula National School of Fisheries | Public | 1,461 | 56 | 63 |
| Dadiangas East Elementary School | Public | 505 | 18 | 28 |
| Jose Divinagracia Sr. Elementary School | Public | 1,279 | 37 | 36 |
| Stratford International School | Private | 1,977 | Not reported | Not reported |
About this data
- 34 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Bula, SDO General Santos City exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Bula, SDO General Santos City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Bula, SDO General Santos City