Schools in Tambler, SDO General Santos City
Summary
Tambler's eight schools held 12,009 learners in SY 2024-25, which gives it the seventh most learners of the 15 districts in General Santos City. Public schools hold 99% of those learners, against 85% nationally, and private schools hold 1%, against 14% nationally.
With 367 public teachers, Tambler has the fourth most learners per teacher in public schools among the 15 districts. Enrollment in schools rose 0.2% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted, while public schools grew 0.2% and private schools grew 9.6%.
The most crowded public classrooms are at Banisil Central Elementary School, with 55 learners per classroom. Of the seven reporting public schools, all have electricity, water and internet. The page lists the eight schools with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and breaks the figures down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 8
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 7 public, 1 private
- Learners
- 12,009
- Up 27 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 367
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 264
- Up 3 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Tambler has the 7th most learners of the 15 districts in General Santos City, and the 4th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools rose 0.2% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools grew 0.2% and private schools grew 9.6%.
- Of the learners in schools, 99% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 1% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are Banisil Central Elementary School (2,984 learners), Banisil National High School (2,577 learners) and FVR Village Elementary School (2,033 learners).
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Banisil Central Elementary School, with 55 learners per classroom.
- Of the 7 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; all have internet.
- The 7 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱15.9 million. Across the 7 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,088 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 12,009 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 12,009 |
| Male | 6,132 |
| Female | 5,877 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 7,872 | 57 | 7,929 |
| Junior High School | 3,037 | 0 | 3,037 |
| Senior High School | 1,043 | 0 | 1,043 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 533 | 491 | 1,024 |
| Grade 1 | 646 | 544 | 1,190 |
| Grade 2 | 681 | 610 | 1,291 |
| Grade 3 | 635 | 545 | 1,180 |
| Grade 4 | 506 | 500 | 1,006 |
| Grade 5 | 548 | 541 | 1,089 |
| Grade 6 | 591 | 547 | 1,138 |
| Grade 7 | 483 | 451 | 934 |
| Grade 8 | 332 | 340 | 672 |
| Grade 9 | 320 | 390 | 710 |
| Grade 10 | 342 | 379 | 721 |
| Grade 11 | 265 | 302 | 567 |
| Grade 12 | 240 | 236 | 476 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 10 | 1 | 11 |
| All grades | 6,132 | 5,877 | 12,009 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 517 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 526 |
| All tracks | 1,043 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 89 | 69 | 158 |
| Elementary | 551 | 508 | 1,059 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 3 | 5 |
| All | 642 | 580 | 1,222 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 47 | 54 | 101 |
| Elementary | 340 | 342 | 682 |
| Junior High School | 104 | 135 | 239 |
| Senior High School | 24 | 38 | 62 |
| All | 515 | 569 | 1,084 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Distance Education | 2 | 0 | 2 |
| Open High School Program | 13 | 14 | 27 |
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 2 | 0 | 2 |
| All | 17 | 14 | 31 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 8 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 7 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| All | 8 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 6 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 7 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 367 teachers and 31 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 367 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 31 |
| All personnel | 398 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 215 |
| Junior High School | 111 |
| Senior High School | 41 |
| All teachers | 367 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 36.6 |
| Junior High School | 27.4 |
| Senior High School | 25.4 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 264 classrooms and 336 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 264
- Seats (approximate)
- 11,159
- Toilets
- 336
- Functional computers
- 648
- Faucets
- 660
- 496 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 169 | 70 | 25 |
| Learners per classroom | 46.6 | 43.4 | 41.7 |
| Seats (approximate) | 7,778 | 2,666 | 715 |
| Learners per seat | 1.0 | 1.1 | 1.5 |
| Toilets | 204 | 98 | 34 |
| Learners per toilet | 38.6 | 31.0 | 30.7 |
| Functional computers | 373 | 167 | 108 |
| Learners per computer | 21.1 | 18.2 | 9.7 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 5 |
| Junior High School | 2 |
| Senior High School | 2 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 61 |
| Male | 52 |
| Shared | 200 |
| For persons with disabilities | 23 |
| All toilets | 336 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 496 |
| Without water | 164 |
| All faucets | 660 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 7 |
| Exit Gate | 6 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 6 |
| School Garden | 6 |
| Offices | 5 |
| Computer Room | 4 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 4 |
| Covered Court | 3 |
| Gymnasium | 3 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 3 |
| Playground | 3 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 2 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Home Economic Room | 2 |
| Paved Pathway | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Solar Panel | 2 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Clinic | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Tambler, SDO General Santos City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Banisil Central Elementary School | Public | 2,984 | 81 | 54 |
| Banisil National High School | Public | 2,577 | 91 | 58 |
| Bawing Elementary School | Public | 1,634 | 41 | 40 |
| Bawing National High School | Public | 1,503 | 61 | 37 |
| Changco Elementary School | Public | 480 | 16 | 14 |
| FVR Village Elementary School | Public | 2,033 | 57 | 45 |
| Golden Fisher's Learning School | Private | 57 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Upper London Elementary School | Public | 741 | 20 | 16 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Tambler, SDO General Santos City exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Tambler, SDO General Santos City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Tambler, SDO General Santos City