Schools in Gingoog City South-2 District, SDO Gingoog City
Summary
Gingoog City South-2 District has the fifth most learners of the 10 districts in Gingoog City, and the third most learners per teacher in public schools. In SY 2024-25 its nine schools held 3,567 learners, and its public teachers numbered 137. Enrollment in schools fell 3.5% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS: public schools fell 3.8%, while private schools grew 8.8%.
Leaving out two schools whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Manuel Lugod Central School, with 65 learners per classroom. Of the seven reporting public schools, all have electricity and all have water, but four, or 57%, have no internet, against 33% in Region X. The page gives the nine schools here with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and shows the figures by sector and level in charts and tables.
- Schools
- 9
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 7 public, 2 private
- Learners
- 3,567
- Down 128 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 137
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 62
- Down 11 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Gingoog City South-2 District has the 5th most learners of the 10 districts in Gingoog City, and the 3rd most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 3.5% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 3.8% and private schools grew 8.8%.
- Of the learners in schools, 97% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 3% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 2 schools whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Manuel Lugod Central School (1,629 learners), Magallanes Elementary School (458 learners) and Alagatan Elementary School (113 learners).
- Leaving out 2 schools whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Manuel Lugod Central School, with 65 learners per classroom.
- Of the 7 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 4 (57%) have no internet, against 33% in Region X.
- The 7 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱6.8 million. Across the 7 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,306 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 3,567 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 3,567 |
| Male | 1,860 |
| Female | 1,700 |
| Not broken down by sex | 7 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,944 | 111 | 3,055 |
| Junior High School | 380 | 0 | 380 |
| Senior High School | 125 | 0 | 125 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 200 | 178 | 378 |
| Grade 1 | 216 | 188 | 404 |
| Grade 2 | 216 | 229 | 445 |
| Grade 3 | 218 | 237 | 455 |
| Grade 4 | 225 | 206 | 431 |
| Grade 5 | 232 | 180 | 412 |
| Grade 6 | 262 | 242 | 504 |
| Grade 7 | 57 | 37 | 94 |
| Grade 8 | 55 | 54 | 109 |
| Grade 9 | 50 | 42 | 92 |
| Grade 10 | 43 | 42 | 85 |
| Grade 11 | 31 | 21 | 52 |
| Grade 12 | 42 | 31 | 73 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 13 | 13 | 26 |
| Broken down by grade | 1,860 | 1,700 | 3,560 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 125 |
| All tracks | 125 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Elementary | 22 | 28 | 50 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 3 | 6 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 | 2 |
| All | 27 | 32 | 59 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 1 | 0 | 1 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 9 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 7 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| All | 9 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 7 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 7 |
| Non-sectarian | 2 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 137 teachers and 17 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 137 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 17 |
| All personnel | 154 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 118 |
| Junior High School | 17 |
| Senior High School | 2 |
| All teachers | 137 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 25.0 |
| Junior High School | 22.4 |
| Senior High School | 62.5 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 62 classrooms and 107 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 62
- Seats (approximate)
- 2,429
- Toilets
- 107
- Functional computers
- 81
- Faucets
- 254
- 187 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 53 | 6 | 3 |
| Learners per classroom | 55.6 | 63.3 | 41.7 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,136 | 180 | 113 |
| Learners per seat | 1.4 | 2.1 | 1.1 |
| Toilets | 105 | 1 | 1 |
| Learners per toilet | 28.0 | 380.0 | 125.0 |
| Functional computers | 35 | 46 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 84.1 | 8.3 | Not reported |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 2 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 |
| Junior High School | 2 |
| Senior High School | 2 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3 | 3 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 2 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 18 |
| Male | 16 |
| Shared | 67 |
| For persons with disabilities | 6 |
| All toilets | 107 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 187 |
| Without water | 67 |
| All faucets | 254 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 6 |
| School Garden | 6 |
| Playground | 5 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 5 |
| Exit Gate | 4 |
| Covered Court | 3 |
| Home Economic Room | 3 |
| Offices | 3 |
| Clinic | 2 |
| Computer Room | 2 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 2 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Gingoog City South-2 District, SDO Gingoog City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alagatan Elementary School | Public | 113 | 6 | 5 |
| Alfonso Ang Militante Integrated School | Public | 874 | 32 | 6 |
| Binakalan Elementary School | Public | 112 | 5 | 1 |
| Eustaquio Teneza Elementary School | Public | 61 | 4 | 4 |
| Faith Alliance Learning Center | Private | 11 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Gingoog City CNHS - Backkismi National High School Annex | Public | 209 | 7 | 9 |
| Links Play School of Gingoog City | Private | 100 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Magallanes Elementary School | Public | 458 | 15 | 12 |
| Manuel Lugod Central School | Public | 1,629 | 68 | 25 |
About this data
- 7 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Gingoog City South-2 District, SDO Gingoog City exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Gingoog City South-2 District, SDO Gingoog City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Gingoog City South-2 District, SDO Gingoog City