Schools in Jordan I, SDO Guimaras
Summary
Jordan I has the seventh most learners of the eight districts in Guimaras, and the second most learners per teacher in public schools. In SY 2024-25 its nine schools held 4,413 learners, and its public schools had 177 teachers. Enrollment in schools fell 3.0% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted: public schools fell 3.0% and private schools fell 4.8%.
Of the learners in schools, 99% are in public schools against 85% nationally, and 1% in private schools against 14% nationally. Of the eight reporting public schools, all have electricity and water, and one (13%) has no internet, against 26% in Region VI.
Each of the nine schools is listed with its learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are broken down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 9
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 8 public, 1 private
- Learners
- 4,413
- Down 137 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 177
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 141
- Down 7 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Jordan I has the 7th most learners of the 8 districts in Guimaras, and the 2nd most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 3.0% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 3.0% and private schools fell 4.8%.
- Of the learners in schools, 99% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 1% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are Jordan National High School (2,152 learners), Jordan Central School (460 learners) and Manuel Maravilla Memorial School (423 learners).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Jordan Central School, with 35 learners per classroom.
- Of the 8 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 1 (13%) has no internet, against 26% in Region VI.
- The 8 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱9.7 million. Across the 8 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,732 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 4,413 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 4,413 |
| Male | 2,191 |
| Female | 2,159 |
| Not broken down by sex | 63 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,241 | 20 | 2,261 |
| Junior High School | 1,456 | 0 | 1,456 |
| Senior High School | 633 | 0 | 633 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 150 | 150 | 300 |
| Grade 1 | 173 | 145 | 318 |
| Grade 2 | 134 | 139 | 273 |
| Grade 3 | 155 | 139 | 294 |
| Grade 4 | 212 | 150 | 362 |
| Grade 5 | 139 | 169 | 308 |
| Grade 6 | 232 | 168 | 400 |
| Grade 7 | 232 | 233 | 465 |
| Grade 8 | 151 | 157 | 308 |
| Grade 9 | 161 | 191 | 352 |
| Grade 10 | 161 | 170 | 331 |
| Grade 11 | 127 | 184 | 311 |
| Grade 12 | 161 | 161 | 322 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 3 | 3 | 6 |
| Broken down by grade | 2,191 | 2,159 | 4,350 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 508 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 125 |
| All tracks | 633 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| All | 2 | 0 | 2 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 1 | 0 | 1 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 9 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 8 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| All | 9 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 8 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 8 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 177 teachers and 29 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 177 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 29 |
| All personnel | 206 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 99 |
| Junior High School | 56 |
| Senior High School | 22 |
| All teachers | 177 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 22.6 |
| Junior High School | 26.0 |
| Senior High School | 28.8 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 141 classrooms and 178 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 141
- Seats (approximate)
- 2,860
- Toilets
- 178
- Functional computers
- 108
- Faucets
- 381
- 295 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 74 | 45 | 22 |
| Learners per classroom | 30.3 | 32.4 | 28.8 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,578 | 867 | 415 |
| Learners per seat | 1.4 | 1.7 | 1.5 |
| Toilets | 118 | 41 | 19 |
| Learners per toilet | 19.0 | 35.5 | 33.3 |
| Functional computers | 73 | 35 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 30.7 | 41.6 | Not reported |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 7 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 7 |
| Junior High School | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 38 |
| Male | 28 |
| Shared | 98 |
| For persons with disabilities | 14 |
| All toilets | 178 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 295 |
| Without water | 86 |
| All faucets | 381 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 8 |
| Offices | 8 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 8 |
| School Garden | 7 |
| Exit Gate | 6 |
| Paved Pathway | 6 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 6 |
| Covered Court | 5 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 5 |
| Playground | 5 |
| Computer Room | 4 |
| Home Economic Room | 3 |
| Clinic | 2 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Flood Marker | 2 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 2 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Gymnasium | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Jordan I, SDO Guimaras in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alaguisoc Elementary School | Public | 301 | 12 | 13 |
| Balcon Melliza Elementary School | Public | 204 | 9 | 10 |
| Don Pedro Vasquez Memorial School | Public | 303 | 10 | 2 |
| History Makers Learning Center | Private | 20 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Hoskyn Elementary School | Public | 265 | 12 | 11 |
| Jordan Central School | Public | 460 | 26 | 13 |
| Jordan National High School | Public | 2,152 | 78 | 67 |
| Manuel Maravilla Memorial School | Public | 423 | 17 | 13 |
| Morubuan Elementary School | Public | 285 | 13 | 12 |
About this data
- 63 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Jordan I, SDO Guimaras exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Jordan I, SDO Guimaras count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Jordan I, SDO Guimaras