Schools in Sibunag (Jordan III), SDO Guimaras
Summary
Sibunag (Jordan III) has the sixth most learners of the eight districts in Guimaras, and the sixth most learners per teacher in public schools. Enrollment fell 2.5% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted, across its 18 schools, which held 4,632 learners and 212 public teachers in SY 2024-25.
Leaving out one school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Alegria National High School with 446 learners, Liningwan Central School with 339 and Alegria Elementary School with 277. Of its 18 reporting public schools, all have electricity and water, but seven, or 39%, have no internet, against 26% in Region VI.
The page breaks the figures down by sector and level, in charts and tables.
- Schools
- 18
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- 18 public
- Learners
- 4,632
- Down 120 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 212
- Up 7 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 195
- Down 4 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Sibunag (Jordan III) has the 6th most learners of the 8 districts in Guimaras, and the 6th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 2.5% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Alegria National High School (446 learners), Liningwan Central School (339 learners) and Alegria Elementary School (277 learners).
- Enrollment grew fastest at Tanglad Elementary School (+5%) and fell most at Millan Elementary School (−11%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- Leaving out 3 schools whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Sebaste Fundacion Elementary School, with 27 learners per classroom.
- Of the 18 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 7 (39%) have no internet, against 26% in Region VI.
- The 18 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱14.3 million. Across the 18 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱2,278 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 4,632 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 4,632 |
| Male | 2,428 |
| Female | 2,204 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,540 | 0 | 2,540 |
| Junior High School | 1,438 | 0 | 1,438 |
| Senior High School | 654 | 0 | 654 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 175 | 148 | 323 |
| Grade 1 | 172 | 165 | 337 |
| Grade 2 | 180 | 150 | 330 |
| Grade 3 | 155 | 168 | 323 |
| Grade 4 | 206 | 201 | 407 |
| Grade 5 | 185 | 139 | 324 |
| Grade 6 | 241 | 235 | 476 |
| Grade 7 | 219 | 180 | 399 |
| Grade 8 | 164 | 154 | 318 |
| Grade 9 | 198 | 174 | 372 |
| Grade 10 | 170 | 179 | 349 |
| Grade 11 | 179 | 161 | 340 |
| Grade 12 | 171 | 143 | 314 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 13 | 7 | 20 |
| All grades | 2,428 | 2,204 | 4,632 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 287 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 367 |
| All tracks | 654 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Elementary | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| All | 2 | 0 | 2 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Elementary | 18 | 22 | 40 |
| Junior High School | 7 | 6 | 13 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 2 | 4 |
| All | 28 | 30 | 58 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 18 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 18 |
| Private schools | 0 |
| All | 18 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 15 |
| Junior and senior high | 3 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 18 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 212 teachers and 31 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 212 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 31 |
| All personnel | 243 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 120 |
| Junior High School | 59 |
| Senior High School | 33 |
| All teachers | 212 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 21.2 |
| Junior High School | 24.4 |
| Senior High School | 19.8 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 195 classrooms and 251 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 195
- Seats (approximate)
- 3,036
- Toilets
- 251
- Functional computers
- 164
- Faucets
- 397
- 292 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 113 | 56 | 26 |
| Learners per classroom | 22.5 | 25.7 | 25.2 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,460 | 1,104 | 472 |
| Learners per seat | 1.7 | 1.3 | 1.4 |
| Toilets | 166 | 60 | 25 |
| Learners per toilet | 15.3 | 24.0 | 26.2 |
| Functional computers | 88 | 16 | 60 |
| Learners per computer | 28.9 | 89.9 | 10.9 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 15 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 | 7 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 67 |
| Male | 50 |
| Shared | 119 |
| For persons with disabilities | 15 |
| All toilets | 251 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 292 |
| Without water | 105 |
| All faucets | 397 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 18 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 17 |
| Exit Gate | 16 |
| School Garden | 15 |
| Computer Room | 14 |
| Offices | 14 |
| Playground | 14 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 13 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 11 |
| Covered Court | 9 |
| Home Economic Room | 9 |
| Paved Pathway | 8 |
| Roofing | 8 |
| Clinic | 5 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 3 |
| Science Laboratory | 3 |
| Solar Panel | 3 |
| Supply Room | 3 |
| Canteen | 2 |
| Conference Room | 2 |
| Gymnasium | 2 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Youth Development Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Sibunag (Jordan III), SDO Guimaras in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alegria Elementary School | Public | 277 | 12 | 13 |
| Alegria National High School | Public | 446 | 26 | 28 |
| Ayangan Elementary School | Public | 154 | 7 | 9 |
| Ayangan National High School | Public | 219 | 18 | 16 |
| Casillan Elementary School | Public | 134 | 7 | 8 |
| Dasal Elementary School | Public | 232 | 9 | 5 |
| Desiderio C. Gange National High School | Public | 1,427 | 48 | 38 |
| Liningwan Central School | Public | 339 | 17 | 14 |
| Millan Elementary School | Public | 189 | 9 | 10 |
| Notre Dame Academy | Private | 103 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Paaralan Ng Buhay Ng Atgang | Public | 43 | 3 | 3 |
| Paaralan Ng Buhay Ng Maabay | Public | 71 | 5 | 4 |
| Paaralan Ng Buhay Ng Naoway | Public | 86 | 4 | 0 |
| Pascual G. Vilches Elementary School | Public | 115 | 7 | 9 |
| Ravina Sur Elementary School | Public | 120 | 7 | 8 |
| Sabang Elementary School | Public | 260 | 11 | 6 |
| San Isidro Elementary School | Public | 151 | 7 | 9 |
| Sebaste Fundacion Elementary School | Public | 212 | 8 | 8 |
| Tanglad Elementary School | Public | 157 | 7 | 7 |
About this data
The figures for Sibunag (Jordan III), SDO Guimaras exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Sibunag (Jordan III), SDO Guimaras count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Sibunag (Jordan III), SDO Guimaras