Schools in Kiangan, SDO Ifugao
Summary
Kiangan has the seventh most learners of the 12 districts in Ifugao, with 3,482 learners in its 19 schools in SY 2024-25. It also has the sixth most learners per teacher in public schools, with 131 public teachers in SY 2024-25.
Enrollment in its schools fell 3.7% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS: public schools fell 4.0% and private schools fell 3.1%. Of the learners in schools, 73% are in public schools compared with 85% nationally, and 27% are in private schools compared with 14% nationally.
Of the 17 reporting public schools, all have electricity and all have water, while seven (41%) have no internet, compared with 34% in CAR. The school list shows learners, teachers and classrooms for each of the 19 schools, and the charts and tables break the figures down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 19
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 17 public, 2 private
- Learners
- 3,482
- Down 135 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 131
- Up 6 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 120
- Down 9 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Kiangan has the 7th most learners of the 12 districts in Ifugao, and the 6th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 3.7% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 4.0% and private schools fell 3.1%.
- Of the learners in schools, 73% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 27% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are St. Joseph's School (777 learners), Kiangan Central School (475 learners) and Kiangan National High School (232 learners).
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Alimit Elementary School, with 39 learners per classroom.
- Of the 17 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 7 (41%) have no internet, against 34% in CAR.
- The 17 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱10.5 million. Across the 17 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱2,721 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 3,482 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 3,482 |
| Male | 1,768 |
| Female | 1,714 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,158 | 0 | 2,158 |
| Junior High School | 282 | 649 | 931 |
| Senior High School | 87 | 306 | 393 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 118 | 137 | 255 |
| Grade 1 | 135 | 144 | 279 |
| Grade 2 | 155 | 142 | 297 |
| Grade 3 | 169 | 154 | 323 |
| Grade 4 | 172 | 184 | 356 |
| Grade 5 | 165 | 155 | 320 |
| Grade 6 | 166 | 152 | 318 |
| Grade 7 | 147 | 124 | 271 |
| Grade 8 | 108 | 86 | 194 |
| Grade 9 | 133 | 97 | 230 |
| Grade 10 | 112 | 124 | 236 |
| Grade 11 | 103 | 98 | 201 |
| Grade 12 | 80 | 112 | 192 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 5 | 5 | 10 |
| All grades | 1,768 | 1,714 | 3,482 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 393 |
| All tracks | 393 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 117 | 136 | 253 |
| Elementary | 953 | 912 | 1,865 |
| Junior High School | 485 | 421 | 906 |
| Senior High School | 181 | 198 | 379 |
| All | 1,736 | 1,667 | 3,403 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 4 | 5 | 9 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 19 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 17 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| All | 19 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 15 |
| Junior and senior high | 4 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 17 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 131 teachers and 43 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 131 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 43 |
| All personnel | 174 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 102 |
| Junior High School | 22 |
| Senior High School | 7 |
| All teachers | 131 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 21.2 |
| Junior High School | 12.8 |
| Senior High School | 12.4 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 120 classrooms and 149 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 120
- Seats (approximate)
- 2,425
- Toilets
- 149
- Functional computers
- 289
- Faucets
- 205
- 179 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 98 | 16 | 6 |
| Learners per classroom | 22.0 | 17.6 | 14.5 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,779 | 588 | 58 |
| Learners per seat | 1.2 | 0.5 | 1.5 |
| Toilets | 128 | 16 | 5 |
| Learners per toilet | 16.9 | 17.6 | 17.4 |
| Functional computers | 98 | 144 | 47 |
| Learners per computer | 22.0 | 2.0 | 1.9 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 15 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 15 |
| Junior High School | 2 |
| Senior High School | 2 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 | 7 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 30 |
| Male | 29 |
| Shared | 84 |
| For persons with disabilities | 6 |
| All toilets | 149 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 179 |
| Without water | 26 |
| All faucets | 205 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Playground | 16 |
| School Garden | 15 |
| Entrance Gate | 14 |
| Offices | 14 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 10 |
| Exit Gate | 8 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 8 |
| Computer Room | 7 |
| Covered Court | 7 |
| Clinic | 5 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 5 |
| Canteen | 3 |
| Conference Room | 2 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Paved Pathway | 2 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
| Gymnasium | 1 |
| Home Economic Room | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
| Youth Development Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Kiangan, SDO Ifugao in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alimit Elementary School | Public | 77 | 4 | 2 |
| Baguinge Elementary School | Public | 311 | 13 | 13 |
| Bokiawan Elementary School | Public | 52 | 3 | 3 |
| Bolog Elementary School | Public | 218 | 10 | 7 |
| Dalligan Elementary School | Public | 57 | 4 | 3 |
| Duit Elementary School | Public | 183 | 7 | 8 |
| Hucab Elementary School | Public | 148 | 7 | 7 |
| Julongan Elementary School | Public | 64 | 4 | 0 |
| Kiangan Central School | Public | 475 | 20 | 23 |
| Kiangan National High School | Public | 232 | 18 | 15 |
| Mappit Elementary School | Public | 55 | 3 | 2 |
| Mungayang Elementary School | Public | 214 | 7 | 8 |
| Mungayang National High School | Public | 137 | 11 | 7 |
| Nagacadan Elementary School | Public | 102 | 7 | 8 |
| Nungkigadan Elementary School | Public | 18 | 3 | 3 |
| Pindongan Elementary School | Public | 130 | 7 | 7 |
| St. Joseph's School | Private | 777 | Not reported | Not reported |
| The Ifugao Academy, Inc. | Private | 178 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuplac Elementary School | Public | 54 | 3 | 4 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Kiangan, SDO Ifugao exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Kiangan, SDO Ifugao count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked