Schools in Iligan City Central District, SDO Iligan City
Summary
Iligan City Central District has the third most learners of the 13 districts in Iligan City, and the fifth most learners per teacher in public schools. In SY 2024-25 its nine schools held 5,657 learners and 164 public teachers. Enrollment in schools fell 1.0% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted: public schools fell 1.5%, while private schools grew 3.5%.
Of the learners in schools, 89% are in public schools, against 85% nationally, and 11% in private schools, against 14% nationally. Leaving out one school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Iligan City Central School with 4,332 learners, Miguel Obach MES with 329 and Asia Academic Integrated School, Inc with 278.
The district's nine schools are listed with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are shown by sector and level in charts and tables.
- Schools
- 9
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 3 public, 6 private
- Learners
- 5,657
- Down 58 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 164
- Down 8 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 148
- Down 3 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Iligan City Central District has the 3rd most learners of the 13 districts in Iligan City, and the 5th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 1.0% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 1.5% and private schools grew 3.5%.
- Of the learners in schools, 89% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 11% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Iligan City Central School (4,332 learners), Miguel Obach MES (329 learners) and Asia Academic Integrated School, Inc (278 learners).
- Of the 3 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; all have internet.
- The 3 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱5.6 million. Across the 3 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱895 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 5,657 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 5,657 |
| Male | 2,882 |
| Female | 2,775 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5,044 | 503 | 5,547 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 85 | 85 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 25 | 25 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 351 | 321 | 672 |
| Grade 1 | 381 | 401 | 782 |
| Grade 2 | 397 | 366 | 763 |
| Grade 3 | 381 | 391 | 772 |
| Grade 4 | 389 | 369 | 758 |
| Grade 5 | 417 | 371 | 788 |
| Grade 6 | 452 | 464 | 916 |
| Grade 7 | 10 | 16 | 26 |
| Grade 8 | 14 | 16 | 30 |
| Grade 9 | 7 | 10 | 17 |
| Grade 10 | 7 | 5 | 12 |
| Grade 11 | 6 | 3 | 9 |
| Grade 12 | 2 | 14 | 16 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 68 | 28 | 96 |
| All grades | 2,882 | 2,775 | 5,657 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 17 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 8 |
| All tracks | 25 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 12 | 4 | 16 |
| Elementary | 403 | 394 | 797 |
| All | 415 | 398 | 813 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Elementary | 4 | 3 | 7 |
| All | 5 | 3 | 8 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enhanced-Instructional Management by Parents, Community and teachers | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| All | 1 | 1 | 2 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 9 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 3 |
| Private schools | 6 |
| All | 9 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 6 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Senior high only | 2 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| Non-sectarian | 6 |
| DepEd managed | 3 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 164 teachers and 9 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 164 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 9 |
| All personnel | 173 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 164 |
| All teachers | 164 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 30.8 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 148 classrooms and 140 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 148
- Seats (approximate)
- 3,791
- Toilets
- 140
- Functional computers
- 22
- Faucets
- 215
- 157 with water
| Measure | Elementary |
|---|---|
| Classrooms | 148 |
| Learners per classroom | 34.1 |
| Seats (approximate) | 3,791 |
| Learners per seat | 1.3 |
| Toilets | 140 |
| Learners per toilet | 36.0 |
| Functional computers | 22 |
| Learners per computer | 229.3 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 3 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 10 |
| Male | 6 |
| Shared | 122 |
| For persons with disabilities | 2 |
| All toilets | 140 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 157 |
| Without water | 58 |
| All faucets | 215 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 3 |
| Offices | 3 |
| Computer Room | 2 |
| Covered Court | 2 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 2 |
| Paved Pathway | 2 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 2 |
| Playground | 2 |
| Roofing | 2 |
| School Garden | 2 |
| Clinic | 1 |
| Exit Gate | 1 |
| Home Economic Room | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Iligan City Central District, SDO Iligan City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Asia Academic Integrated School, Inc | Private | 278 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Asian Multi-Skills Institute | Private | 12 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Ficuva-MPC Learning Center | Private | 124 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Fountain of Life Academy of Iligan City, Inc. | Private | 95 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Iligan City Central School | Public | 4,332 | 133 | 117 |
| Iligan City SPED Center | Public | 383 | 17 | 20 |
| Iligan Fashion Institute and Trade, Inc. | Private | 13 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Miguel Obach MES | Public | 329 | 14 | 11 |
| Spiritan Academy, Inc. | Private | 91 | Not reported | Not reported |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Iligan City Central District, SDO Iligan City exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Iligan City Central District, SDO Iligan City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Iligan City Central District, SDO Iligan City