Schools in Bangui, SDO Ilocos Norte
Summary
Among the 20 districts in Ilocos Norte, Bangui has the 12th most learners, and the 13th most learners per teacher in public schools. In SY 2024-25 its 20 schools held 4,071 learners, and its public schools had 215 teachers. Enrollment in schools fell 5.4% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted; public schools fell 5.4%, while private schools were unchanged at 0.0%.
Bangui National High School has the most crowded public classrooms, at 27 learners per classroom. Of the 19 reporting public schools, all have electricity and all have water, but three, or 16%, have no internet, against 11% in Region I.
Its 20 schools are listed on the page with their learners, teachers and classrooms.
- Schools
- 20
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 19 public, 1 private
- Learners
- 4,071
- Down 231 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 215
- Up 5 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 216
- Down 15 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Bangui has the 12th most learners of the 20 districts in Ilocos Norte, and the 13th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 5.4% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 5.4% and private schools were unchanged at 0.0%.
- Of the learners in schools, 99% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 1% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are Bangui National High School (999 learners), Banban National High School (508 learners) and Lanao National High School (331 learners).
- Enrollment fell most at Lanao National High School (−10%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Bangui National High School, with 27 learners per classroom.
- Of the 19 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 3 (16%) have no internet, against 11% in Region I.
- The 19 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱15.1 million. Across the 19 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱2,882 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 4,071 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 4,071 |
| Male | 2,053 |
| Female | 2,018 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1,894 | 0 | 1,894 |
| Junior High School | 1,293 | 49 | 1,342 |
| Senior High School | 829 | 6 | 835 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 107 | 101 | 208 |
| Grade 1 | 155 | 140 | 295 |
| Grade 2 | 144 | 125 | 269 |
| Grade 3 | 130 | 125 | 255 |
| Grade 4 | 156 | 152 | 308 |
| Grade 5 | 91 | 99 | 190 |
| Grade 6 | 195 | 174 | 369 |
| Grade 7 | 183 | 163 | 346 |
| Grade 8 | 153 | 154 | 307 |
| Grade 9 | 157 | 183 | 340 |
| Grade 10 | 158 | 191 | 349 |
| Grade 11 | 229 | 217 | 446 |
| Grade 12 | 195 | 194 | 389 |
| All grades | 2,053 | 2,018 | 4,071 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 652 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 183 |
| All tracks | 835 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 12 | 7 | 19 |
| Elementary | 71 | 90 | 161 |
| Junior High School | 48 | 58 | 106 |
| Senior High School | 25 | 30 | 55 |
| All | 156 | 185 | 341 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 20 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 19 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| All | 20 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 15 |
| Junior and senior high | 5 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 19 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 215 teachers and 44 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 215 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 44 |
| All personnel | 259 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 102 |
| Junior High School | 76 |
| Senior High School | 37 |
| All teachers | 215 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 18.6 |
| Junior High School | 17.0 |
| Senior High School | 22.4 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 216 classrooms and 358 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 216
- Seats (approximate)
- 5,295
- Toilets
- 358
- Functional computers
- 1,000
- Faucets
- 826
- 759 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 122 | 57 | 37 |
| Learners per classroom | 15.5 | 22.7 | 22.4 |
| Seats (approximate) | 3,277 | 1,211 | 807 |
| Learners per seat | 0.6 | 1.1 | 1.0 |
| Toilets | 202 | 94 | 62 |
| Learners per toilet | 9.4 | 13.8 | 13.4 |
| Functional computers | 326 | 572 | 102 |
| Learners per computer | 5.8 | 2.3 | 8.1 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 15 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 11 | 4 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 2 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 12 | 3 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 100 |
| Male | 86 |
| Shared | 156 |
| For persons with disabilities | 16 |
| All toilets | 358 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 759 |
| Without water | 67 |
| All faucets | 826 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| School Garden | 19 |
| Entrance Gate | 18 |
| Offices | 17 |
| Exit Gate | 16 |
| Covered Court | 14 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 14 |
| Clinic | 13 |
| Computer Room | 11 |
| Playground | 11 |
| Canteen | 10 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 10 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 10 |
| Home Economic Room | 7 |
| Supply Room | 7 |
| Museum | 6 |
| Faculty Room | 5 |
| Science Laboratory | 5 |
| Solar Panel | 5 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 4 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 4 |
| Paved Pathway | 4 |
| Roofing | 3 |
| Conference Room | 2 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Bangui, SDO Ilocos Norte in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Abaca Elementary School | Public | 150 | 9 | 14 |
| Alao-Ao Elementary School | Public | 51 | 3 | 4 |
| Bacsil Elementary School | Public | 74 | 4 | 4 |
| Banban Elementary School | Public | 209 | 8 | 13 |
| Banban National High School | Public | 508 | 29 | 20 |
| Bangui Central Elementary School | Public | 305 | 15 | 21 |
| Bangui National High School | Public | 999 | 48 | 37 |
| Baruyen Elementary School | Public | 130 | 7 | 6 |
| Dadaor Elementary School | Public | 59 | 4 | 3 |
| Dumalneg Elementary School | Public | 246 | 11 | 13 |
| Dumalneg National High School | Public | 284 | 18 | 20 |
| Lanao Elementary School | Public | 229 | 11 | 13 |
| Lanao National High School | Public | 331 | 18 | 17 |
| Masikil Elementary School | Public | 54 | 4 | 4 |
| Nagbalagan Elementary School | Public | 139 | 8 | 6 |
| Paddagan Elementary School | Public | 20 | 3 | 3 |
| San Isidro Elementary School | Public | 93 | 7 | 9 |
| St. Lawrence the Deacon Academy of Bangui, Ilocos Norte, Inc. | Private | 55 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Suyo Elementary School | Public | 63 | 4 | 4 |
| Taguipuro Elementary School | Public | 72 | 4 | 5 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Bangui, SDO Ilocos Norte exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Bangui, SDO Ilocos Norte count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Bangui, SDO Ilocos Norte