Schools in Sta. Lucia, SDO Ilocos Sur
Summary
Sta. Lucia's 19 schools held 6,729 learners in SY 2024-25, and 67% of them are in public schools, compared with 85% nationally, while 33% are in private schools, compared with 14% nationally. Enrollment in schools fell 5.3% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS: public schools fell 7.1% and private schools fell 1.3%.
Sta. Lucia has the sixth most learners of the 23 districts in Ilocos Sur, and the 12th most learners per teacher in public schools. Of the 17 reporting public schools, all have electricity, water and internet. Next, the page lists the 19 schools with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and breaks the figures down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 19
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 17 public, 2 private
- Learners
- 6,729
- Down 378 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 227
- Up 4 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 180
- Up 6 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Sta. Lucia has the 6th most learners of the 23 districts in Ilocos Sur, and the 12th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 5.3% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 7.1% and private schools fell 1.3%.
- Of the learners in schools, 67% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 33% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Sta. Lucia Academy, Inc. (1,843 learners), Sta. Lucia North Central School (478 learners) and Santa Lucia Catholic School, Inc. (358 learners).
- Enrollment grew fastest at Paoc Integrated School (+1%) and fell most at Nagtablaan National High School (−23%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Paoc Integrated School, with 90 learners per classroom.
- Of the 17 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; all have internet.
- The 17 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱14.2 million. Across the 17 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱2,345 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 6,729 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 6,729 |
| Male | 3,422 |
| Female | 3,307 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,607 | 116 | 2,723 |
| Junior High School | 1,205 | 1,334 | 2,539 |
| Senior High School | 716 | 751 | 1,467 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 154 | 127 | 281 |
| Grade 1 | 184 | 168 | 352 |
| Grade 2 | 193 | 174 | 367 |
| Grade 3 | 201 | 184 | 385 |
| Grade 4 | 229 | 227 | 456 |
| Grade 5 | 170 | 156 | 326 |
| Grade 6 | 269 | 253 | 522 |
| Grade 7 | 383 | 314 | 697 |
| Grade 8 | 274 | 241 | 515 |
| Grade 9 | 300 | 355 | 655 |
| Grade 10 | 336 | 336 | 672 |
| Grade 11 | 352 | 399 | 751 |
| Grade 12 | 353 | 363 | 716 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 24 | 10 | 34 |
| All grades | 3,422 | 3,307 | 6,729 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 1,467 |
| All tracks | 1,467 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 3 | 1 | 4 |
| Elementary | 34 | 28 | 62 |
| Junior High School | 35 | 39 | 74 |
| Senior High School | 11 | 14 | 25 |
| All | 83 | 82 | 165 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 19 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 17 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| All | 19 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 13 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 4 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 17 |
| Sectarian | 2 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 227 teachers and 39 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 227 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 39 |
| All personnel | 266 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 136 |
| Junior High School | 62 |
| Senior High School | 29 |
| All teachers | 227 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 19.2 |
| Junior High School | 19.4 |
| Senior High School | 24.7 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 180 classrooms and 298 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 180
- Seats (approximate)
- 3,660
- Toilets
- 298
- Functional computers
- 392
- Faucets
- 740
- 731 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 124 | 33 | 23 |
| Learners per classroom | 21.0 | 36.5 | 31.1 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,037 | 988 | 635 |
| Learners per seat | 1.3 | 1.2 | 1.1 |
| Toilets | 240 | 35 | 23 |
| Learners per toilet | 10.9 | 34.4 | 31.1 |
| Functional computers | 165 | 170 | 57 |
| Learners per computer | 15.8 | 7.1 | 12.6 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 |
| Junior High School | 4 |
| Senior High School | 3 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 71 |
| Male | 67 |
| Shared | 156 |
| For persons with disabilities | 4 |
| All toilets | 298 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 731 |
| Without water | 9 |
| All faucets | 740 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 17 |
| Covered Court | 15 |
| School Garden | 15 |
| Exit Gate | 14 |
| Offices | 13 |
| Playground | 12 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 11 |
| Canteen | 9 |
| Computer Room | 8 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 8 |
| Home Economic Room | 7 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 5 |
| Clinic | 4 |
| Faculty Room | 4 |
| Paved Pathway | 4 |
| Science Laboratory | 4 |
| Supply Room | 4 |
| Roofing | 3 |
| Conference Room | 2 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 2 |
| Flood Marker | 2 |
| Solar Panel | 2 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
| Youth Development Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Sta. Lucia, SDO Ilocos Sur in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Antero P. Hermosura Elementary School | Public | 156 | 8 | 9 |
| Buliclic Elementary School | Public | 80 | 8 | 8 |
| Cabaritan Primary School | Public | 47 | 3 | 5 |
| Conconig Elementary School | Public | 109 | 8 | 7 |
| Damacuag Elementary School | Public | 82 | 9 | 8 |
| Don Pedro Festejo Memorial School | Public | 179 | 10 | 9 |
| Francisco Gat-Eb I Elementary School | Public | 158 | 7 | 8 |
| Luba Elementary School | Public | 188 | 9 | 9 |
| Nagtablaan National High School | Public | 156 | 15 | 9 |
| Palali Elementary School | Public | 211 | 8 | 10 |
| Palali National High School | Public | 203 | 12 | 10 |
| Paoc Integrated School | Public | 271 | 12 | 3 |
| Ronda Primary School | Public | 111 | 8 | 5 |
| Sabuanan Elementary School SPED Center | Public | 307 | 17 | 16 |
| Santa Lucia Catholic School, Inc. | Private | 358 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Sta. Lucia Academy, Inc. | Private | 1,843 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Sta. Lucia North Central School | Public | 478 | 20 | 25 |
| Sta. Lucia South Central School | Public | 323 | 13 | 2 |
| Teodoro Hernaez National High School | Public | 1,469 | 60 | 37 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Sta. Lucia, SDO Ilocos Sur exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Sta. Lucia, SDO Ilocos Sur count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Sta. Lucia, SDO Ilocos Sur