Schools in Arevalo, SDO Iloilo City
Summary
Arevalo has the sixth most learners of the seven districts in Iloilo City, and the second most learners per teacher in public schools. In SY 2024-25 its 14 schools held 10,625 learners and had 367 public teachers. Enrollment in its schools fell 3.6% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS: public schools fell 3.6%, and private schools fell 4.4%.
Of its learners in schools, 91% are in public schools against 85% nationally, and 9% in private schools against 14% nationally. The most crowded public classrooms are at Arevalo Elementary School, with 47 learners per classroom.
All eight reporting public schools have electricity, water and internet. The 14 schools are listed with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are broken down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 14
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- 8 public, 6 private
- Learners
- 10,625
- Down 400 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 367
- Up 6 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 285
- Down 18 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Arevalo has the 6th most learners of the 7 districts in Iloilo City, and the 2nd most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 3.6% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 3.6% and private schools fell 4.4%.
- Of the learners in schools, 91% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 9% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Ramon Avancena National High School (3,751 learners), Arevalo Elementary School (1,491 learners) and Calaparan Elementary School (930 learners).
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Arevalo Elementary School, with 47 learners per classroom.
- Of the 8 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; all have internet.
- The 8 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱16.0 million. Across the 8 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,380 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 10,625 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 10,625 |
| Male | 5,855 |
| Female | 4,767 |
| Not broken down by sex | 3 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5,286 | 248 | 5,534 |
| Junior High School | 3,066 | 97 | 3,163 |
| Senior High School | 1,328 | 597 | 1,925 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 351 | 290 | 641 |
| Grade 1 | 375 | 366 | 741 |
| Grade 2 | 412 | 407 | 819 |
| Grade 3 | 418 | 393 | 811 |
| Grade 4 | 420 | 408 | 828 |
| Grade 5 | 414 | 349 | 763 |
| Grade 6 | 483 | 448 | 931 |
| Grade 7 | 447 | 399 | 846 |
| Grade 8 | 420 | 327 | 747 |
| Grade 9 | 418 | 362 | 780 |
| Grade 10 | 400 | 390 | 790 |
| Grade 11 | 680 | 345 | 1,025 |
| Grade 12 | 617 | 283 | 900 |
| Broken down by grade | 5,855 | 4,767 | 10,622 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 1,454 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 474 |
| All tracks | 1,928 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 4 | 4 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 3 | 6 |
| All | 4 | 8 | 12 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 14 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 8 |
| Private schools | 6 |
| All | 14 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 10 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Senior high only | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 8 |
| Sectarian | 4 |
| Non-sectarian | 2 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 367 teachers and 44 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 367 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 44 |
| All personnel | 411 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 191 |
| Junior High School | 145 |
| Senior High School | 31 |
| All teachers | 367 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 27.7 |
| Junior High School | 21.1 |
| Senior High School | 42.8 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 285 classrooms and 511 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 285
- Seats (approximate)
- 10,208
- Toilets
- 511
- Functional computers
- 810
- Faucets
- 901
- 868 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 150 | 96 | 39 |
| Learners per classroom | 35.2 | 31.9 | 34.1 |
| Seats (approximate) | 5,675 | 3,217 | 1,316 |
| Learners per seat | 0.9 | 1.0 | 1.0 |
| Toilets | 217 | 204 | 90 |
| Learners per toilet | 24.4 | 15.0 | 14.8 |
| Functional computers | 180 | 453 | 177 |
| Learners per computer | 29.4 | 6.8 | 7.5 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 97 |
| Male | 93 |
| Shared | 304 |
| For persons with disabilities | 17 |
| All toilets | 511 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 868 |
| Without water | 33 |
| All faucets | 901 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Computer Room | 8 |
| Covered Court | 8 |
| Entrance Gate | 8 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 8 |
| Exit Gate | 7 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 7 |
| Offices | 7 |
| School Garden | 7 |
| Clinic | 6 |
| Canteen | 5 |
| Playground | 5 |
| Home Economic Room | 4 |
| Paved Pathway | 4 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 4 |
| Conference Room | 3 |
| Roofing | 3 |
| Solar Panel | 3 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
| Youth Development Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Arevalo, SDO Iloilo City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ang Dios Gugma Catholic School, Inc. | Private | 227 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Arevalo Elementary School | Public | 1,491 | 51 | 32 |
| Calaparan Elementary School | Public | 930 | 34 | 30 |
| Doane Children's Learning Center | Private | 21 | Not reported | Not reported |
| E. Yusay MS | Public | 650 | 24 | 18 |
| El Shekinah International Christian School of Arevalo, Inc | Private | 80 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Iloilo Montessori School | Private | 36 | Not reported | Not reported |
| John B. Lacson Foundation Maritime University - Arevalo, Inc. | Private | 545 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Little Me Center Preparatory Center, Inc. | Private | 36 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Melchor L. Nava National High School | Public | 643 | 47 | 28 |
| Ramon Avancena National High School | Public | 3,751 | 129 | 107 |
| Severo Abeto Elementary School | Public | 387 | 20 | 20 |
| Sto. Domingo Elementary School | Public | 854 | 32 | 22 |
| Sto. Niño Sur Elementary School | Public | 974 | 30 | 28 |
About this data
- 3 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Arevalo, SDO Iloilo City exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Arevalo, SDO Iloilo City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Arevalo, SDO Iloilo City