Schools in Anilao, SDO Iloilo
Summary
Public schools hold 99% of the 6,603 learners in the 22 schools of Anilao, SDO Iloilo, in SY 2024-25, against 85% nationally, while private schools hold 1%, against 14%. Enrollment in those schools fell 4.3% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS: public schools fell 4.3% as well, while private schools fell 3.1%.
Leaving out one school whose figures are under review, Anilao National High School, with 2,213 learners, is the largest, followed by Dr. Jose M. Facultad Elementary School with 376 learners and Camiros Elementary School with 304. Anilao has the 33rd most learners of the 52 districts in Iloilo, and the 32nd most learners per teacher in public schools.
The 22 schools are listed on the page with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are broken down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 22
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 21 public, 1 private
- Learners
- 6,603
- Down 297 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 319
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 272
- Down 18 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Anilao has the 33rd most learners of the 52 districts in Iloilo, and the 32nd most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 4.3% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 4.3% and private schools fell 3.1%.
- Of the learners in schools, 99% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 1% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Anilao National High School (2,213 learners), Dr. Jose M. Facultad Elementary School (376 learners) and Camiros Elementary School (304 learners).
- Enrollment fell most at Palaypay Elementary School (−12%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Anilao National High School, with 30 learners per classroom.
- Of the 21 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 4 (19%) have no internet, against 26% in Region VI.
- The 21 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱19.6 million. Across the 21 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱2,398 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 6,603 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 6,603 |
| Male | 3,452 |
| Female | 3,151 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,576 | 31 | 3,607 |
| Junior High School | 1,973 | 0 | 1,973 |
| Senior High School | 1,023 | 0 | 1,023 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 202 | 192 | 394 |
| Grade 1 | 213 | 220 | 433 |
| Grade 2 | 285 | 235 | 520 |
| Grade 3 | 287 | 273 | 560 |
| Grade 4 | 287 | 280 | 567 |
| Grade 5 | 249 | 219 | 468 |
| Grade 6 | 335 | 295 | 630 |
| Grade 7 | 272 | 262 | 534 |
| Grade 8 | 227 | 208 | 435 |
| Grade 9 | 253 | 250 | 503 |
| Grade 10 | 271 | 230 | 501 |
| Grade 11 | 270 | 245 | 515 |
| Grade 12 | 277 | 231 | 508 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 24 | 11 | 35 |
| All grades | 3,452 | 3,151 | 6,603 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 602 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 421 |
| All tracks | 1,023 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 4 | 3 | 7 |
| Elementary | 65 | 73 | 138 |
| Junior High School | 22 | 22 | 44 |
| Senior High School | 5 | 11 | 16 |
| All | 96 | 109 | 205 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enhanced-Instructional Management by Parents, Community and teachers | 1 | 0 | 1 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 22 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 21 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| All | 22 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 16 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 3 |
| Junior and senior high | 3 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 21 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 319 teachers and 42 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 319 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 42 |
| All personnel | 361 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 175 |
| Junior High School | 111 |
| Senior High School | 33 |
| All teachers | 319 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 20.4 |
| Junior High School | 17.8 |
| Senior High School | 31.0 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 272 classrooms and 472 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 272
- Seats (approximate)
- 5,759
- Toilets
- 472
- Functional computers
- 552
- Faucets
- 992
- 842 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 162 | 73 | 37 |
| Learners per classroom | 22.1 | 27.0 | 27.7 |
| Seats (approximate) | 3,237 | 1,637 | 885 |
| Learners per seat | 1.1 | 1.2 | 1.2 |
| Toilets | 276 | 129 | 67 |
| Learners per toilet | 13.0 | 15.3 | 15.3 |
| Functional computers | 249 | 208 | 95 |
| Learners per computer | 14.4 | 9.5 | 10.8 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 18 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 6 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 18 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 5 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 | 4 |
| Junior High School | 6 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 136 |
| Male | 93 |
| Shared | 216 |
| For persons with disabilities | 27 |
| All toilets | 472 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 842 |
| Without water | 150 |
| All faucets | 992 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 21 |
| School Garden | 21 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 20 |
| Playground | 17 |
| Exit Gate | 16 |
| Offices | 15 |
| Covered Court | 12 |
| Home Economic Room | 10 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 10 |
| Clinic | 8 |
| Computer Room | 8 |
| Canteen | 7 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 6 |
| Supply Room | 6 |
| Faculty Room | 5 |
| Paved Pathway | 4 |
| Conference Room | 3 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 3 |
| Gymnasium | 2 |
| Roofing | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Youth Development Center | 2 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Anilao, SDO Iloilo in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Agbatuan Integrated School | Public | 238 | 15 | 13 |
| Aglay-Ao Primary School | Public | 40 | 4 | 3 |
| Anilao Central Elementary School | Public | 947 | 40 | 33 |
| Anilao National High School | Public | 2,213 | 91 | 75 |
| Apurillo MS | Public | 89 | 7 | 8 |
| Arandilla MES | Public | 129 | 8 | 10 |
| Balabag Elementary School | Public | 94 | 6 | 7 |
| Balunos Elementary School | Public | 122 | 7 | 9 |
| Cag-An Elementary School | Public | 86 | 4 | 3 |
| Camiros Elementary School | Public | 304 | 14 | 14 |
| Camiros National High School | Public | 274 | 19 | 14 |
| Dangula-An Elementary School | Public | 230 | 10 | 0 |
| Dr. Jose M. Facultad Elementary School | Public | 376 | 14 | 14 |
| Guipis Integrated School | Public | 201 | 12 | 9 |
| Iloilo School for Advancement Inc. | Private | 31 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Manganese Elementary School | Public | 80 | 6 | 0 |
| Medina Elementary School | Public | 126 | 7 | 8 |
| Mostro Elementary School | Public | 281 | 12 | 12 |
| Mostro National High School | Public | 278 | 19 | 12 |
| Palaypay Elementary School | Public | 137 | 7 | 9 |
| San Carlos Integrated School | Public | 247 | 11 | 12 |
| Santiago Arandilla MS | Public | 80 | 6 | 7 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Anilao, SDO Iloilo exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Anilao, SDO Iloilo count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked