Schools in Bingawan, SDO Iloilo
Summary
With 3,779 learners in its 19 schools in SY 2024-25, Bingawan has the 50th most learners of the 52 districts in Iloilo and the 41st most learners per teacher in public schools. Enrollment in its schools fell 6.9% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted: public schools fell 6.9%, while private schools grew 3.7%. Of its learners in schools, 99% are in public schools against 85% nationally, and 1% are in private schools against 14% nationally.
Of the 17 reporting public schools, all have electricity and water, and one (6%) has no internet, against 26% in Region VI. The page lists every school with its learners, teachers and classrooms, and breaks the figures down by sector and level in charts and tables.
- Schools
- 19
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 17 public, 2 private
- Learners
- 3,779
- Down 279 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 192
- Up 6 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 165
- Down 3 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Bingawan has the 50th most learners of the 52 districts in Iloilo, and the 41st most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 6.9% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 6.9% and private schools grew 3.7%.
- Of the learners in schools, 99% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 1% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are Bingawan National High School (1,179 learners), Bingawan Central Elementary School (580 learners) and Jovita Alfaras Rivera National High School (404 learners).
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Bulabog Integrated School, with 40 learners per classroom.
- Of the 17 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 1 (6%) has no internet, against 26% in Region VI.
- The 17 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱13.9 million. Across the 17 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱2,883 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 3,779 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 3,779 |
| Male | 1,909 |
| Female | 1,855 |
| Not broken down by sex | 15 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1,990 | 28 | 2,018 |
| Junior High School | 1,230 | 0 | 1,230 |
| Senior High School | 516 | 0 | 516 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 117 | 111 | 228 |
| Grade 1 | 139 | 117 | 256 |
| Grade 2 | 119 | 117 | 236 |
| Grade 3 | 151 | 163 | 314 |
| Grade 4 | 153 | 169 | 322 |
| Grade 5 | 164 | 155 | 319 |
| Grade 6 | 171 | 141 | 312 |
| Grade 7 | 158 | 158 | 316 |
| Grade 8 | 139 | 131 | 270 |
| Grade 9 | 154 | 174 | 328 |
| Grade 10 | 166 | 150 | 316 |
| Grade 11 | 124 | 132 | 256 |
| Grade 12 | 135 | 125 | 260 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 19 | 12 | 31 |
| Broken down by grade | 1,909 | 1,855 | 3,764 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 251 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 265 |
| All tracks | 516 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 28 | 15 | 43 |
| Elementary | 135 | 132 | 267 |
| Junior High School | 91 | 105 | 196 |
| Senior High School | 20 | 12 | 32 |
| All | 274 | 264 | 538 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 19 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 17 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| All | 19 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 15 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 2 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 17 |
| Non-sectarian | 2 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 192 teachers and 31 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 192 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 31 |
| All personnel | 223 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 116 |
| Junior High School | 54 |
| Senior High School | 22 |
| All teachers | 192 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 17.2 |
| Junior High School | 22.8 |
| Senior High School | 23.5 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 165 classrooms and 279 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 165
- Seats (approximate)
- 2,197
- Toilets
- 279
- Functional computers
- 214
- Faucets
- 719
- 649 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 110 | 36 | 19 |
| Learners per classroom | 18.1 | 34.2 | 27.2 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,988 | 152 | 57 |
| Learners per seat | 1.0 | 8.1 | 9.1 |
| Toilets | 200 | 56 | 23 |
| Learners per toilet | 10.0 | 22.0 | 22.4 |
| Functional computers | 126 | 28 | 60 |
| Learners per computer | 15.8 | 43.9 | 8.6 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 15 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 13 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 84 |
| Male | 58 |
| Shared | 116 |
| For persons with disabilities | 21 |
| All toilets | 279 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 649 |
| Without water | 70 |
| All faucets | 719 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 16 |
| School Garden | 16 |
| Exit Gate | 14 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 14 |
| Offices | 13 |
| Playground | 12 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 9 |
| Home Economic Room | 7 |
| Paved Pathway | 7 |
| Conference Room | 6 |
| Clinic | 5 |
| Computer Room | 5 |
| Covered Court | 5 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 5 |
| Supply Room | 3 |
| Canteen | 2 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 2 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Roofing | 2 |
| Gymnasium | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
| Youth Development Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Bingawan, SDO Iloilo in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Agba-O Elementary School | Public | 102 | 7 | 9 |
| Alabidhan Elementary School | Public | 168 | 8 | 10 |
| Bingawan Baptist Learning Center | Private | 12 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Bingawan Central Elementary School | Public | 580 | 26 | 16 |
| Bingawan National High School | Public | 1,179 | 47 | 35 |
| Bulabog Integrated School | Public | 201 | 11 | 5 |
| Cairohan Elementary School | Public | 61 | 4 | 2 |
| Don Salvador Hortelano Integrated School | Public | 176 | 10 | 10 |
| Guinhulacan Elementary School | Public | 99 | 7 | 7 |
| Inamyungan Elementary School | Public | 78 | 7 | 5 |
| Jovita Alfaras Rivera National High School | Public | 404 | 22 | 19 |
| Maganhop Elementary School | Public | 82 | 7 | 6 |
| Malitbog Ilawod Elementary School | Public | 79 | 4 | 7 |
| Ngingi-An Elementary School | Public | 99 | 7 | 8 |
| Parish of St. Paul's Conversion Learning Center, Inc. | Private | 16 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Quinangyana Elementary School | Public | 88 | 7 | 9 |
| Quinar-Upan Elementary School | Public | 163 | 7 | 8 |
| Tapacon Elementary School | Public | 125 | 8 | 7 |
| Tubod Elementary School | Public | 67 | 3 | 2 |
About this data
- 15 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Bingawan, SDO Iloilo exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Bingawan, SDO Iloilo count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked