Schools in Calinog II, SDO Iloilo
Summary
In SY 2024-25 Calinog II, SDO Iloilo, had 30 schools, 6,336 learners in schools and 264 public school teachers. Enrollment in schools fell 5.5% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted: public schools fell 6.1%, while private schools grew 1.2%. Among the 52 districts in Iloilo, it has the 36th most learners and the 21st most learners per teacher in public schools.
Of its learners in schools, 92% are in public schools against 85% nationally, and 8% are in private schools against 14% nationally. Of the 29 reporting public schools, four (14%) have no electricity against 1% in Region VI, and 13 (45%) have no internet against 26% in Region VI, and all of them have water.
The page lists the 30 schools here with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are broken down by sector and level in charts and tables.
- Schools
- 30
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 29 public, 1 private
- Learners
- 6,336
- Down 371 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 264
- Down 8 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 238
- Down 5 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Calinog II has the 36th most learners of the 52 districts in Iloilo, and the 21st most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 5.5% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 6.1% and private schools grew 1.2%.
- Of the learners in schools, 92% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 8% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Alibunan Elementary School (553 learners), Binolusan Pequeño National High School (512 learners) and Mary Immaculate Academy, Inc. (509 learners).
- Enrollment grew fastest at Malitbog Elementary School (+7%) and fell most at Fernandez Perez MNHS (−14%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Supanga Elementary School, with 53 learners per classroom.
- Of the 29 reporting public schools, 4 (14%) have no electricity, against 1% in Region VI; all have water; 13 (45%) have no internet, against 26% in Region VI.
- The 29 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱20.3 million. Across the 29 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱2,159 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 6,336 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 6,336 |
| Male | 3,395 |
| Female | 2,933 |
| Not broken down by sex | 8 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4,056 | 140 | 4,196 |
| Junior High School | 1,144 | 229 | 1,373 |
| Senior High School | 627 | 132 | 759 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 228 | 228 | 456 |
| Grade 1 | 260 | 237 | 497 |
| Grade 2 | 293 | 270 | 563 |
| Grade 3 | 378 | 293 | 671 |
| Grade 4 | 372 | 295 | 667 |
| Grade 5 | 358 | 299 | 657 |
| Grade 6 | 361 | 309 | 670 |
| Grade 7 | 213 | 174 | 387 |
| Grade 8 | 143 | 136 | 279 |
| Grade 9 | 190 | 172 | 362 |
| Grade 10 | 166 | 179 | 345 |
| Grade 11 | 212 | 174 | 386 |
| Grade 12 | 212 | 161 | 373 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 9 | 6 | 15 |
| Broken down by grade | 3,395 | 2,933 | 6,328 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 432 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 335 |
| All tracks | 767 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 138 | 142 | 280 |
| Elementary | 1,264 | 1,076 | 2,340 |
| Junior High School | 448 | 379 | 827 |
| Senior High School | 229 | 197 | 426 |
| All | 2,079 | 1,794 | 3,873 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 30 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 29 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| All | 30 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 26 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 3 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 29 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 264 teachers and 38 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 264 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 38 |
| All personnel | 302 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 199 |
| Junior High School | 45 |
| Senior High School | 20 |
| All teachers | 264 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 20.4 |
| Junior High School | 25.4 |
| Senior High School | 31.4 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 238 classrooms and 350 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 238
- Seats (approximate)
- 4,427
- Toilets
- 350
- Functional computers
- 267
- Faucets
- 800
- 573 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 182 | 35 | 21 |
| Learners per classroom | 22.3 | 32.7 | 29.9 |
| Seats (approximate) | 3,049 | 851 | 527 |
| Learners per seat | 1.3 | 1.3 | 1.2 |
| Toilets | 271 | 51 | 28 |
| Learners per toilet | 15.0 | 22.4 | 22.4 |
| Functional computers | 139 | 128 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 29.2 | 8.9 | Not reported |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 26 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Off-grid supply | No electricity supply |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 19 | 3 | 4 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 13 | 13 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 61 |
| Male | 59 |
| Shared | 214 |
| For persons with disabilities | 16 |
| All toilets | 350 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 573 |
| Without water | 227 |
| All faucets | 800 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| School Garden | 29 |
| Entrance Gate | 28 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 28 |
| Playground | 27 |
| Exit Gate | 22 |
| Offices | 17 |
| Computer Room | 13 |
| Clinic | 10 |
| Home Economic Room | 8 |
| Canteen | 7 |
| Paved Pathway | 7 |
| Covered Court | 6 |
| Conference Room | 5 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 5 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 5 |
| Supply Room | 5 |
| Gymnasium | 4 |
| Solar Panel | 4 |
| Faculty Room | 3 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 3 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 2 |
| Roofing | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
| Youth Development Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Calinog II, SDO Iloilo in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
About this data
- 8 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Calinog II, SDO Iloilo exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Calinog II, SDO Iloilo count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Calinog II, SDO Iloilo