Schools in Pavia, SDO Iloilo
- Schools
- 28
- Up 2 from SY 2023-24
- 12 public, 16 private
- Learners
- 14,707
- Down 234 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 443
- Up 8 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 320
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Pavia has the 4th most learners of the 52 districts in Iloilo, and the most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 1.6% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 3.2% and private schools grew 11.3%.
- Of the learners in schools, 87% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 13% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are Pavia National High School (5,892 learners), Pavia Pilot Elementary School (1,613 learners) and Pandac Elementary School (1,120 learners).
- Enrollment grew fastest at Harvester International Christian Academy (Iloilo) Inc. (+34%) and fell most at Tigum Anp Pilot Elementary School (−13%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Pavia National High School, with 62 learners per classroom.
- Of the 12 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; all have internet.
- The 12 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱22.3 million. Across the 12 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,425 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 14,707 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 14,707 |
| Male | 7,626 |
| Female | 6,991 |
| Not broken down by sex | 90 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6,902 | 1,639 | 8,541 |
| Junior High School | 4,078 | 219 | 4,297 |
| Senior High School | 1,724 | 55 | 1,779 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 641 | 552 | 1,193 |
| Grade 1 | 555 | 540 | 1,095 |
| Grade 2 | 584 | 533 | 1,117 |
| Grade 3 | 699 | 594 | 1,293 |
| Grade 4 | 670 | 683 | 1,353 |
| Grade 5 | 634 | 563 | 1,197 |
| Grade 6 | 600 | 598 | 1,198 |
| Grade 7 | 661 | 553 | 1,214 |
| Grade 8 | 456 | 392 | 848 |
| Grade 9 | 568 | 516 | 1,084 |
| Grade 10 | 564 | 587 | 1,151 |
| Grade 11 | 476 | 475 | 951 |
| Grade 12 | 447 | 381 | 828 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 71 | 24 | 95 |
| Broken down by grade | 7,626 | 6,991 | 14,617 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 1,378 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 491 |
| All tracks | 1,869 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Junior High School | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Elementary | 3 | 1 | 4 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 2 | 5 |
| All | 6 | 5 | 11 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Open High School Program | 3 | 12 | 15 |
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| All | 4 | 12 | 16 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 28 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 12 |
| Private schools | 16 |
| All | 28 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 21 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 5 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Senior high only | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| Non-sectarian | 15 |
| DepEd managed | 12 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 443 teachers and 40 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 443 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 40 |
| All personnel | 483 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 222 |
| Junior High School | 154 |
| Senior High School | 67 |
| All teachers | 443 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 31.1 |
| Junior High School | 26.5 |
| Senior High School | 25.7 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 320 classrooms and 416 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 320
- Seats (approximate)
- 11,624
- Toilets
- 416
- Functional computers
- 341
- Faucets
- 701
- 646 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 225 | 66 | 29 |
| Learners per classroom | 30.7 | 61.8 | 59.5 |
| Seats (approximate) | 6,243 | 3,937 | 1,444 |
| Learners per seat | 1.1 | 1.0 | 1.2 |
| Toilets | 308 | 75 | 33 |
| Learners per toilet | 22.4 | 54.4 | 52.2 |
| Functional computers | 120 | 221 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 57.5 | 18.5 | Not reported |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 11 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 11 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 11 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 81 |
| Male | 55 |
| Shared | 256 |
| For persons with disabilities | 24 |
| All toilets | 416 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 646 |
| Without water | 55 |
| All faucets | 701 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 12 |
| Offices | 12 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 12 |
| Exit Gate | 11 |
| Playground | 11 |
| School Garden | 11 |
| Covered Court | 10 |
| Clinic | 9 |
| Canteen | 8 |
| Computer Room | 8 |
| Home Economic Room | 8 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 8 |
| Conference Room | 6 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 5 |
| Roofing | 4 |
| Gymnasium | 3 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 3 |
| Paved Pathway | 3 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Solar Panel | 2 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Museum | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
| Youth Development Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Pavia, SDO Iloilo in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
About this data
- 90 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Pavia, SDO Iloilo exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Pavia, SDO Iloilo count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked