Schools in Iriga South District, SDO Iriga City
Summary
In SY 2024-25 Iriga South District's 18 schools held 7,824 learners, and enrollment fell 6.1% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted. Public schools fell 6.2%, while private schools fell 3.9%. Public schools hold 97% of those learners, compared with 85% nationally, and private schools hold 3%, compared with 14%.
Among the three districts in Iriga City it has the second most learners and the second most learners per teacher in public schools, with 359 public teachers. The most crowded public classrooms are at Santiago Integrated School, with 33 learners per classroom. Of its 16 reporting public schools, all have electricity, water and internet.
Each of the 18 schools is listed on the page with its learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are broken down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 18
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 16 public, 2 private
- Learners
- 7,824
- Down 506 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 359
- Up 6 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 309
- Up 7 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Iriga South District has the 2nd most learners of the 3 districts in Iriga City, and the 2nd most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 6.1% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 6.2% and private schools fell 3.9%.
- Of the learners in schools, 97% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 3% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are Rinconada National Technical Vocational School (1,455 learners), Santiago Integrated School (943 learners) and Iriga South Central School (791 learners).
- Enrollment grew fastest at Iriga South Central School (+1%) and fell most at Rinconada National Technical Vocational School (−16%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Santiago Integrated School, with 33 learners per classroom.
- Of the 16 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; all have internet.
- The 16 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱19.4 million. Across the 16 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱2,093 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 7,824 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 7,824 |
| Male | 4,018 |
| Female | 3,775 |
| Not broken down by sex | 31 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4,381 | 271 | 4,652 |
| Junior High School | 2,183 | 0 | 2,183 |
| Senior High School | 958 | 0 | 958 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 301 | 298 | 599 |
| Grade 1 | 308 | 297 | 605 |
| Grade 2 | 298 | 339 | 637 |
| Grade 3 | 363 | 329 | 692 |
| Grade 4 | 379 | 353 | 732 |
| Grade 5 | 326 | 310 | 636 |
| Grade 6 | 383 | 368 | 751 |
| Grade 7 | 285 | 284 | 569 |
| Grade 8 | 248 | 226 | 474 |
| Grade 9 | 291 | 272 | 563 |
| Grade 10 | 301 | 276 | 577 |
| Grade 11 | 267 | 228 | 495 |
| Grade 12 | 268 | 195 | 463 |
| Broken down by grade | 4,018 | 3,775 | 7,793 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 526 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 463 |
| All tracks | 989 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 14 | 19 | 33 |
| Elementary | 99 | 90 | 189 |
| Junior High School | 21 | 24 | 45 |
| Senior High School | 12 | 9 | 21 |
| All | 146 | 142 | 288 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Distance Education | 2 | 0 | 2 |
| Open High School Program | 3 | 0 | 3 |
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 6 | 8 | 14 |
| All | 11 | 8 | 19 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 18 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 16 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| All | 18 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 13 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 3 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 16 |
| Non-sectarian | 2 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 359 teachers and 57 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 359 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 57 |
| All personnel | 416 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 171 |
| Junior High School | 142 |
| Senior High School | 46 |
| All teachers | 359 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 25.6 |
| Junior High School | 15.4 |
| Senior High School | 20.8 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 309 classrooms and 362 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 309
- Seats (approximate)
- 6,201
- Toilets
- 362
- Functional computers
- 400
- Faucets
- 830
- 822 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 176 | 89 | 44 |
| Learners per classroom | 24.9 | 24.5 | 21.8 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,682 | 2,079 | 1,440 |
| Learners per seat | 1.6 | 1.1 | 0.7 |
| Toilets | 225 | 92 | 45 |
| Learners per toilet | 19.5 | 23.7 | 21.3 |
| Functional computers | 123 | 104 | 173 |
| Learners per computer | 35.6 | 21.0 | 5.5 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 13 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 5 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 13 |
| Junior High School | 5 |
| Senior High School | 4 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 12 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 5 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 38 |
| Male | 38 |
| Shared | 272 |
| For persons with disabilities | 14 |
| All toilets | 362 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 822 |
| Without water | 8 |
| All faucets | 830 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 16 |
| Playground | 16 |
| School Garden | 16 |
| Offices | 15 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 15 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 13 |
| Computer Room | 12 |
| Paved Pathway | 12 |
| Covered Court | 9 |
| Exit Gate | 9 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 7 |
| Roofing | 7 |
| Home Economic Room | 6 |
| Canteen | 5 |
| Clinic | 5 |
| Supply Room | 4 |
| Conference Room | 3 |
| Science Laboratory | 3 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 2 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Iriga South District, SDO Iriga City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Banao Elementary School | Public | 235 | 11 | 11 |
| God's Citadel Learning Center, Inc. | Private | 18 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Iriga South Central School | Public | 791 | 30 | 25 |
| La Anunciacion Elementary School | Public | 194 | 8 | 7 |
| La Medalla Elementary School | Public | 355 | 14 | 13 |
| La Purisima Elementary School | Public | 167 | 8 | 7 |
| La Trinidad Elementary School | Public | 208 | 9 | 10 |
| Lads and Lassies Learning Center, Inc. | Private | 253 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Rinconada National Technical Vocational School | Public | 1,455 | 88 | 69 |
| San Antonio Elementary School | Public | 447 | 17 | 18 |
| San Antonio National High School | Public | 553 | 36 | 23 |
| San Juan Integrated School | Public | 518 | 17 | 20 |
| San Vicente Sur Elementary School | Public | 257 | 9 | 11 |
| Santiago Integrated School | Public | 943 | 43 | 29 |
| Sta. Elena Elementary School | Public | 232 | 9 | 14 |
| Sto. Niño Elementary School | Public | 469 | 17 | 18 |
| Sto. Niño National High School | Public | 635 | 36 | 27 |
| Tiriktirikan Elementary School | Public | 94 | 7 | 7 |
About this data
- 31 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Iriga South District, SDO Iriga City exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Iriga South District, SDO Iriga City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Iriga South District, SDO Iriga City