Schools in Cordon North, SDO Isabela
Summary
Cordon North's 13 schools held 4,211 learners in SY 2024-25, and 96% of them are in public schools, against 85% nationally. Enrollment in those schools fell 4.4% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS: public schools fell 4.7%, while private schools grew 4.2%. It has the 37th most learners of the 43 districts in Isabela, and the 20th most learners per teacher in public schools.
The largest schools are Wigan Integrated School (828 learners), Taliktik Integrated School (472 learners) and Dallao Elementary School (344 learners), leaving out one school whose figures are under review. Each of the 13 schools is listed with its learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are broken down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 13
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 12 public, 1 private
- Learners
- 4,211
- Down 192 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 183
- Up 5 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 118
- Up 2 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Cordon North has the 37th most learners of the 43 districts in Isabela, and the 20th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 4.4% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 4.7% and private schools grew 4.2%.
- Of the learners in schools, 96% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 4% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Wigan Integrated School (828 learners), Taliktik Integrated School (472 learners) and Dallao Elementary School (344 learners).
- Enrollment grew fastest at Queen Ark Angels Montessori School, Inc. (+4%) and fell most at Aguinaldo Elementary School (−13%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Villa Marzo Elementary School, with 81 learners per classroom.
- Of the 12 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; all have internet.
- The 12 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱10.6 million. Across the 12 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,927 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 4,211 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 4,211 |
| Male | 2,150 |
| Female | 2,061 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,697 | 119 | 2,816 |
| Junior High School | 993 | 54 | 1,047 |
| Senior High School | 348 | 0 | 348 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 167 | 166 | 333 |
| Grade 1 | 200 | 183 | 383 |
| Grade 2 | 216 | 187 | 403 |
| Grade 3 | 200 | 183 | 383 |
| Grade 4 | 229 | 220 | 449 |
| Grade 5 | 213 | 182 | 395 |
| Grade 6 | 227 | 243 | 470 |
| Grade 7 | 162 | 132 | 294 |
| Grade 8 | 108 | 123 | 231 |
| Grade 9 | 119 | 130 | 249 |
| Grade 10 | 132 | 141 | 273 |
| Grade 11 | 98 | 85 | 183 |
| Grade 12 | 79 | 86 | 165 |
| All grades | 2,150 | 2,061 | 4,211 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 348 |
| All tracks | 348 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 57 | 45 | 102 |
| Elementary | 374 | 356 | 730 |
| Junior High School | 183 | 187 | 370 |
| Senior High School | 66 | 45 | 111 |
| All | 680 | 633 | 1,313 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Open High School Program | 0 | 1 | 1 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 13 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 12 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| All | 13 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 9 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 2 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 12 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 183 teachers and 25 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 183 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 25 |
| All personnel | 208 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 125 |
| Junior High School | 43 |
| Senior High School | 15 |
| All teachers | 183 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 21.6 |
| Junior High School | 23.1 |
| Senior High School | 23.2 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 118 classrooms and 222 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 118
- Seats (approximate)
- 3,087
- Toilets
- 222
- Functional computers
- 328
- Faucets
- 501
- 413 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 75 | 31 | 12 |
| Learners per classroom | 36.0 | 32.0 | 29.0 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,328 | 553 | 206 |
| Learners per seat | 1.2 | 1.8 | 1.7 |
| Toilets | 161 | 44 | 17 |
| Learners per toilet | 16.8 | 22.6 | 20.5 |
| Functional computers | 137 | 158 | 33 |
| Learners per computer | 19.7 | 6.3 | 10.6 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 11 |
| Junior High School | 3 |
| Senior High School | 2 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 11 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 19 |
| Male | 19 |
| Shared | 182 |
| For persons with disabilities | 2 |
| All toilets | 222 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 413 |
| Without water | 88 |
| All faucets | 501 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 12 |
| Playground | 12 |
| School Garden | 12 |
| Offices | 8 |
| Exit Gate | 7 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 7 |
| Covered Court | 5 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 4 |
| Gymnasium | 3 |
| Home Economic Room | 3 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Clinic | 1 |
| Computer Room | 1 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Paved Pathway | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Cordon North, SDO Isabela in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aguinaldo Elementary School | Public | 144 | 7 | 7 |
| Camarao Elementary School | Public | 181 | 8 | 6 |
| Cordon North Central School | Public | 339 | 18 | 7 |
| Dallao Elementary School | Public | 344 | 12 | 9 |
| Diadi Region High School | Public | 785 | 32 | 21 |
| Malapat Elementary School | Public | 145 | 8 | 5 |
| Queen Ark Angels Montessori School, Inc. | Private | 173 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Rizaluna Elementary School | Public | 340 | 14 | 5 |
| San Juan Elementary School | Public | 70 | 6 | 5 |
| Taliktik Integrated School | Public | 472 | 18 | 6 |
| Taringsing Elementary School | Public | 146 | 8 | 6 |
| Villa Marzo Elementary School | Public | 244 | 12 | 3 |
| Wigan Integrated School | Public | 828 | 40 | 38 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Cordon North, SDO Isabela exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Cordon North, SDO Isabela count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Cordon North, SDO Isabela