Schools in Kabankalan IV, SDO Kabankalan City
Summary
Enrollment in the schools of Kabankalan IV fell 15.8% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted, while public schools fell 16.5% and private schools grew 1.2%. In SY 2024-25 its 33 schools held 10,864 learners and 433 public teachers. Of its learners in schools, 95% are in public schools, against 85% nationally, and 5% in private schools, against 14% nationally.
Of the five districts in Kabankalan City, it has the fourth most learners but the fifth most learners per teacher in public schools. Of the 27 reporting public schools, all have electricity and water, but 13, or 48%, have no internet, against 33% in NIR.
The school list on this page gives learners, teachers and classrooms for each of its schools, and the figures are broken down by sector and level in charts and tables.
- Schools
- 33
- Down 2 from SY 2023-24
- 27 public, 6 private
- Learners
- 10,864
- Down 2,046 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 433
- Down 55 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 364
- Down 56 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Kabankalan IV has the 4th most learners of the 5 districts in Kabankalan City, and the 5th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 15.8% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 16.5% and private schools grew 1.2%.
- Of the learners in schools, 95% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 5% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Tabugon Elementary School (1,357 learners), Tabugon National High School (1,354 learners) and Bantayan Elementary School (977 learners).
- Enrollment grew fastest at Southern Negros Adventist Academy Inc. (+22%) and fell most at Mamig Elementary School (−22%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Pangyasan Elementary School, with 69 learners per classroom.
- Of the 27 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 13 (48%) have no internet, against 33% in NIR.
- The 27 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱26.3 million. Across the 27 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,779 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 10,864 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 10,864 |
| Male | 5,580 |
| Female | 5,284 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5,756 | 321 | 6,077 |
| Junior High School | 3,068 | 136 | 3,204 |
| Senior High School | 1,528 | 55 | 1,583 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 361 | 348 | 709 |
| Grade 1 | 445 | 400 | 845 |
| Grade 2 | 483 | 441 | 924 |
| Grade 3 | 448 | 453 | 901 |
| Grade 4 | 519 | 431 | 950 |
| Grade 5 | 443 | 349 | 792 |
| Grade 6 | 495 | 461 | 956 |
| Grade 7 | 506 | 500 | 1,006 |
| Grade 8 | 387 | 346 | 733 |
| Grade 9 | 358 | 381 | 739 |
| Grade 10 | 335 | 391 | 726 |
| Grade 11 | 402 | 358 | 760 |
| Grade 12 | 398 | 425 | 823 |
| All grades | 5,580 | 5,284 | 10,864 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 772 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 811 |
| All tracks | 1,583 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 39 | 46 | 85 |
| Elementary | 404 | 347 | 751 |
| Junior High School | 305 | 326 | 631 |
| Senior High School | 172 | 124 | 296 |
| All | 920 | 843 | 1,763 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 33 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 27 |
| Private schools | 6 |
| All | 33 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 24 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 8 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 27 |
| Sectarian | 6 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 433 teachers and 37 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 433 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 37 |
| All personnel | 470 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 233 |
| Junior High School | 144 |
| Senior High School | 56 |
| All teachers | 433 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 24.7 |
| Junior High School | 21.3 |
| Senior High School | 27.3 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 364 classrooms and 496 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 364
- Seats (approximate)
- 9,673
- Toilets
- 496
- Functional computers
- 73
- Faucets
- 1,095
- 930 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 196 | 109 | 59 |
| Learners per classroom | 29.4 | 28.2 | 25.9 |
| Seats (approximate) | 5,841 | 2,486 | 1,346 |
| Learners per seat | 1.0 | 1.2 | 1.1 |
| Toilets | 260 | 152 | 84 |
| Learners per toilet | 22.1 | 20.2 | 18.2 |
| Functional computers | 44 | 29 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 130.8 | 105.8 | Not reported |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 19 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 8 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 7 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 19 |
| Junior High School | 8 |
| Senior High School | 7 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 | 11 |
| Junior High School | 6 | 2 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 5 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 144 |
| Male | 97 |
| Shared | 224 |
| For persons with disabilities | 31 |
| All toilets | 496 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 930 |
| Without water | 165 |
| All faucets | 1,095 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 26 |
| School Garden | 26 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 26 |
| Exit Gate | 20 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 14 |
| Computer Room | 11 |
| Offices | 10 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 9 |
| Paved Pathway | 9 |
| Playground | 9 |
| Covered Court | 7 |
| Faculty Room | 7 |
| Home Economic Room | 7 |
| Roofing | 6 |
| Clinic | 4 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 4 |
| Supply Room | 4 |
| Science Laboratory | 3 |
| Canteen | 2 |
| Solar Panel | 2 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 2 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Speech Laboratory | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Kabankalan IV, SDO Kabankalan City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Kabankalan IV, SDO Kabankalan City exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Kabankalan IV, SDO Kabankalan City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Kabankalan IV, SDO Kabankalan City