Schools in Kabankalan V, SDO Kabankalan City
Summary
Kabankalan V has the second most learners of the five districts in Kabankalan City, and the third most learners per teacher in public schools. Its 21 schools held 11,155 learners in SY 2024-25, with 430 public teachers. Enrollment in schools fell 3.5% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted), as public schools fell 3.3% and private schools fell 22.3%.
Of the 19 reporting public schools, 12 (63%) have no internet, against 33% in NIR. Of those, one (5%) has no electricity against 3% in NIR, and all have water. The most crowded public classrooms are at Camingawan National High School, with one classroom for every 61 learners.
Each of the 21 schools is listed with its learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are broken down by sector and level in charts and tables.
- Schools
- 21
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- 19 public, 2 private
- Learners
- 11,155
- Down 404 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 430
- Up 26 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 339
- Up 6 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Kabankalan V has the 2nd most learners of the 5 districts in Kabankalan City, and the 3rd most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 3.5% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 3.3% and private schools fell 22.3%.
- Of the learners in schools, 99% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 1% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Florentino Galang Sr. National High School (2,768 learners), Oringao Elementary School (1,270 learners) and Camingawan Elementary School (686 learners).
- Leaving out 1 school whose enrollment figures are under review, enrollment grew fastest at Camingawan National High School (+9%) and fell most at Carol-an National High School (−11%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Camingawan National High School, with 61 learners per classroom.
- Of the 19 reporting public schools, 1 (5%) has no electricity, against 3% in NIR; all have water; 12 (63%) have no internet, against 33% in NIR.
- The 18 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱23.7 million. Across the 18 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,605 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 11,155 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 11,155 |
| Male | 5,687 |
| Female | 5,468 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6,057 | 73 | 6,130 |
| Junior High School | 3,374 | 0 | 3,374 |
| Senior High School | 1,651 | 0 | 1,651 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 422 | 358 | 780 |
| Grade 1 | 480 | 453 | 933 |
| Grade 2 | 478 | 444 | 922 |
| Grade 3 | 461 | 413 | 874 |
| Grade 4 | 480 | 438 | 918 |
| Grade 5 | 394 | 339 | 733 |
| Grade 6 | 489 | 481 | 970 |
| Grade 7 | 506 | 520 | 1,026 |
| Grade 8 | 365 | 354 | 719 |
| Grade 9 | 364 | 407 | 771 |
| Grade 10 | 419 | 439 | 858 |
| Grade 11 | 400 | 424 | 824 |
| Grade 12 | 429 | 398 | 827 |
| All grades | 5,687 | 5,468 | 11,155 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 799 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 852 |
| All tracks | 1,651 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Junior High School | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 154 | 139 | 293 |
| Elementary | 1,090 | 1,051 | 2,141 |
| Junior High School | 760 | 869 | 1,629 |
| Senior High School | 349 | 367 | 716 |
| All | 2,353 | 2,426 | 4,779 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 11 | 10 | 21 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 21 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 19 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| All | 21 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 15 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior high only | 2 |
| Junior and senior high | 3 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 19 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 430 teachers and 33 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 430 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 33 |
| All personnel | 463 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 219 |
| Junior High School | 153 |
| Senior High School | 58 |
| All teachers | 430 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 27.7 |
| Junior High School | 22.1 |
| Senior High School | 28.5 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 339 classrooms and 423 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 339
- Seats (approximate)
- 9,498
- Toilets
- 423
- Functional computers
- 166
- Faucets
- 583
- 412 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 181 | 102 | 56 |
| Learners per classroom | 33.5 | 33.1 | 29.5 |
| Seats (approximate) | 4,690 | 3,072 | 1,736 |
| Learners per seat | 1.3 | 1.1 | 1.0 |
| Toilets | 219 | 132 | 72 |
| Learners per toilet | 27.7 | 25.6 | 22.9 |
| Functional computers | 106 | 60 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 57.1 | 56.2 | Not reported |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 6 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | No electricity supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 13 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 6 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3 | 11 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 2 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 2 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 85 |
| Male | 72 |
| Shared | 261 |
| For persons with disabilities | 5 |
| All toilets | 423 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 412 |
| Without water | 171 |
| All faucets | 583 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 19 |
| School Garden | 19 |
| Playground | 16 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 15 |
| Exit Gate | 10 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 10 |
| Computer Room | 9 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 9 |
| Offices | 9 |
| Paved Pathway | 7 |
| Home Economic Room | 5 |
| Supply Room | 5 |
| Clinic | 4 |
| Faculty Room | 3 |
| Roofing | 3 |
| Science Laboratory | 3 |
| Canteen | 2 |
| Conference Room | 2 |
| Covered Court | 2 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 2 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Kabankalan V, SDO Kabankalan City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Kabankalan V, SDO Kabankalan City exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Kabankalan V, SDO Kabankalan City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Kabankalan V, SDO Kabankalan City