Schools in Lubuagan, SDO Kalinga
Summary
Lubuagan has the sixth most learners of the nine districts in Kalinga, with 2,066 learners across its 19 schools in SY 2024-25. Lubuagan also has the third most learners per teacher in public schools, with 103 public teachers in SY 2024-25. Enrollment in schools fell 3.9% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted: public schools fell 3.3% and private schools fell 7.3%. Of the 17 reporting public schools, all have electricity, and 16, or 94%, have no internet, against 34% in CAR.
Leaving out one school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Lubuagan National High School, with one classroom for every 56 learners. Its 19 schools are listed with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are broken down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 19
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 17 public, 2 private
- Learners
- 2,066
- Down 83 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 103
- Up 6 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 59
- Up 5 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Lubuagan has the 6th most learners of the 9 districts in Kalinga, and the 3rd most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 3.9% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 3.3% and private schools fell 7.3%.
- Of the learners in schools, 86% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 14% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Lubuagan National High School (444 learners), Dangoy Elementary School (190 learners) and Mabilong Elementary School (185 learners).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Lubuagan National High School, with 56 learners per classroom.
- Of the 17 reporting public schools, all have electricity; 1 (6%) has no water, against 1% in CAR; 16 (94%) have no internet, against 34% in CAR.
- The 17 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱9.9 million. Across the 17 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱3,388 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 2,066 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 2,066 |
| Male | 1,042 |
| Female | 1,024 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1,214 | 0 | 1,214 |
| Junior High School | 362 | 227 | 589 |
| Senior High School | 209 | 54 | 263 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 69 | 79 | 148 |
| Grade 1 | 68 | 109 | 177 |
| Grade 2 | 85 | 75 | 160 |
| Grade 3 | 104 | 61 | 165 |
| Grade 4 | 106 | 93 | 199 |
| Grade 5 | 88 | 79 | 167 |
| Grade 6 | 101 | 97 | 198 |
| Grade 7 | 84 | 76 | 160 |
| Grade 8 | 59 | 64 | 123 |
| Grade 9 | 58 | 85 | 143 |
| Grade 10 | 78 | 85 | 163 |
| Grade 11 | 72 | 62 | 134 |
| Grade 12 | 70 | 59 | 129 |
| All grades | 1,042 | 1,024 | 2,066 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 212 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 51 |
| All tracks | 263 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 70 | 79 | 149 |
| Elementary | 548 | 507 | 1,055 |
| Junior High School | 277 | 307 | 584 |
| Senior High School | 140 | 120 | 260 |
| All | 1,035 | 1,013 | 2,048 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 1 | 0 | 1 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 19 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 17 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| All | 19 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 15 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Senior high only | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 17 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 103 teachers and 34 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 103 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 34 |
| All personnel | 137 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 78 |
| Junior High School | 13 |
| Senior High School | 12 |
| All teachers | 103 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 15.6 |
| Junior High School | 27.9 |
| Senior High School | 17.4 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 59 classrooms and 63 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 59
- Seats (approximate)
- 881
- Toilets
- 63
- Functional computers
- 223
- Faucets
- 204
- 149 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 45 | 6 | 8 |
| Learners per classroom | 27.0 | 60.3 | 26.1 |
| Seats (approximate) | 756 | 102 | 23 |
| Learners per seat | 1.6 | 3.6 | 9.1 |
| Toilets | 49 | 9 | 5 |
| Learners per toilet | 24.8 | 40.2 | 41.8 |
| Functional computers | 82 | 49 | 92 |
| Learners per computer | 14.8 | 7.4 | 2.3 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 15 |
| Junior High School | 1 |
| Senior High School | 2 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 0 | 15 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 9 |
| Male | 7 |
| Shared | 44 |
| For persons with disabilities | 3 |
| All toilets | 63 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 149 |
| Without water | 55 |
| All faucets | 204 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Playground | 10 |
| Entrance Gate | 9 |
| School Garden | 9 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 5 |
| Faculty Room | 4 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 4 |
| Exit Gate | 3 |
| Offices | 2 |
| Clinic | 1 |
| Computer Room | 1 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Home Economic Room | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Paved Pathway | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Lubuagan, SDO Kalinga in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ag-Agama Elementary School | Public | 66 | 5 | 6 |
| Colong Primary School | Public | 41 | 4 | 0 |
| Dangoy Elementary School | Public | 190 | 11 | 0 |
| Dugnac Primary School | Public | 55 | 5 | 3 |
| Kalinga Academy | Private | 114 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Latawan Elementary School | Public | 48 | 3 | 2 |
| Lubuagan Central School | Public | 206 | 12 | 12 |
| Lubuagan National High School | Public | 444 | 18 | 8 |
| Mabilong Elementary School | Public | 185 | 8 | 2 |
| Mabongtot Elementary School | Public | 52 | 3 | 4 |
| Mallongan Elementary School | Public | 51 | 4 | 4 |
| Manangol Elementary School | Public | 31 | 3 | 3 |
| Payao Primary School | Public | 33 | 3 | 2 |
| Roadside Elementary School | Public | 64 | 4 | 2 |
| SHS In Lubuagan, Kalinga | Public | 127 | 7 | 6 |
| St. Theresita's School of Lubuagan, INC. | Private | 167 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Sukiap Elementary School | Public | 30 | 3 | 3 |
| Tanglag Elementary School | Public | 47 | 3 | 2 |
| Uma Elementary School | Public | 115 | 7 | 0 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Lubuagan, SDO Kalinga exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Lubuagan, SDO Kalinga count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Lubuagan, SDO Kalinga