Schools in Kidapawan City District IV, SDO Kidapawan City
Summary
Kidapawan City District IV has the fifth most learners of the five districts in Kidapawan City, but the second most learners per teacher in public schools. Its 13 schools held 3,429 learners and 122 public teachers in SY 2024-25, and enrollment in schools fell 4.0% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted.
Leaving out one school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at New Bohol Elementary School, with 43 learners per classroom. Each of the 13 reporting public schools has electricity, water and internet.
The page lists the 13 schools here with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and shows the figures by sector and level in charts and tables.
- Schools
- 13
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 13 public
- Learners
- 3,429
- Down 142 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 122
- Down 5 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 114
- Down 3 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Kidapawan City District IV has the 5th most learners of the 5 districts in Kidapawan City, and the 2nd most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 4.0% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Macebolig Integrated School (399 learners), Sikitan Elementary School (391 learners) and Kalaisan Elementary School (374 learners).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at New Bohol Elementary School, with 43 learners per classroom.
- Of the 13 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; all have internet.
- The 13 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱9.4 million. Across the 13 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,721 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 3,429 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 3,429 |
| Male | 1,774 |
| Female | 1,655 |
| Level | Learners |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,232 |
| Junior High School | 164 |
| Senior High School | 33 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 207 | 180 | 387 |
| Grade 1 | 203 | 211 | 414 |
| Grade 2 | 233 | 213 | 446 |
| Grade 3 | 237 | 239 | 476 |
| Grade 4 | 252 | 252 | 504 |
| Grade 5 | 252 | 198 | 450 |
| Grade 6 | 286 | 269 | 555 |
| Grade 7 | 25 | 22 | 47 |
| Grade 8 | 20 | 21 | 41 |
| Grade 9 | 17 | 16 | 33 |
| Grade 10 | 24 | 19 | 43 |
| Grade 11 | 10 | 5 | 15 |
| Grade 12 | 8 | 10 | 18 |
| All grades | 1,774 | 1,655 | 3,429 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 33 |
| All tracks | 33 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 23 | 21 | 44 |
| Elementary | 173 | 170 | 343 |
| Junior High School | 11 | 7 | 18 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 3 | 4 |
| All | 208 | 201 | 409 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 1 | 0 | 1 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 13 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 13 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 12 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 13 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 122 teachers and 24 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 122 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 24 |
| All personnel | 146 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 112 |
| Junior High School | 7 |
| Senior High School | 3 |
| All teachers | 122 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 28.9 |
| Junior High School | 23.4 |
| Senior High School | 11.0 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 114 classrooms and 137 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 114
- Seats (approximate)
- 3,234
- Toilets
- 137
- Functional computers
- 310
- Faucets
- 330
- 319 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 107 | 5 | 2 |
| Learners per classroom | 30.2 | 32.8 | 16.5 |
| Seats (approximate) | 3,234 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Learners per seat | 1.0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Toilets | 132 | 4 | 1 |
| Learners per toilet | 24.5 | 41.0 | 33.0 |
| Functional computers | 208 | 51 | 51 |
| Learners per computer | 15.5 | 3.2 | 0.7 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 13 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 13 |
| Junior High School | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 13 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 14 |
| Male | 13 |
| Shared | 108 |
| For persons with disabilities | 2 |
| All toilets | 137 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 319 |
| Without water | 11 |
| All faucets | 330 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 13 |
| Offices | 11 |
| Playground | 11 |
| School Garden | 11 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 11 |
| Exit Gate | 10 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 7 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 6 |
| Clinic | 5 |
| Covered Court | 3 |
| Conference Room | 2 |
| Home Economic Room | 2 |
| Paved Pathway | 2 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
| Computer Room | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Kidapawan City District IV, SDO Kidapawan City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calaocan Elementary School | 167 | 8 | 7 |
| Datu Pananggom E. Andagkit Memorial Elementary School | 94 | 5 | 5 |
| Datu Sumin IP School | 78 | 4 | 1 |
| Junction Elementary School | 168 | 7 | 5 |
| Kalaisan Elementary School | 374 | 13 | 11 |
| Macebolig Integrated School | 399 | 17 | 14 |
| Mateo Olodin Memorial Elementary School | 367 | 12 | 13 |
| New Bohol Elementary School | 257 | 9 | 6 |
| Paco Central Elementary School | 490 | 14 | 14 |
| San Miguel Elementary School | 165 | 4 | 7 |
| Sikitan Elementary School | 391 | 13 | 13 |
| Sto. Niño Elementary School | 200 | 8 | 7 |
| Sumbac Elementary School | 279 | 8 | 11 |
About this data
The figures for Kidapawan City District IV, SDO Kidapawan City exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Kidapawan City District IV, SDO Kidapawan City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Kidapawan City District IV, SDO Kidapawan City