Schools in Baloi West, SDO Lanao del Norte
Summary
Baloi West has the sixth most learners of the 25 districts in Lanao del Norte, and the third most learners per teacher in public schools. Its 17 schools held 6,348 learners in SY 2024-25, with 157 public teachers among them.
Enrollment in its schools rose 2.5% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS, while private schools grew 26.0% and public schools grew 0.8%. Of its learners in schools, 74% are in public schools, against 85% nationally, and 5% are in private schools, against 14% nationally.
All 15 reporting public schools have electricity, but 12 (80%) have no internet, against 33% in Region X. School-by-school figures for all 17 schools, with their learners, teachers and classrooms, are listed on the page.
- Schools
- 17
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 15 public, 1 private, 1 SUC or LUC
- Learners
- 6,348
- Up 153 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 157
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 112
- Down 6 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Baloi West has the 6th most learners of the 25 districts in Lanao del Norte, and the 3rd most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools rose 2.5% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools grew 0.8%, private schools grew 26.0% and SUC and LUC schools grew 3.4%.
- Of the learners in schools, 74% are in public schools (85% nationally), 5% in private schools (14% nationally) and 20% in SUC and LUC schools (1% nationally).
- Leaving out 2 schools whose figures are under review, the largest schools are MSU-Baloi Community High School (1,297 learners), Bangko Elementary School (370 learners) and Dadoan Elementary School (363 learners).
- Leaving out 2 schools whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Olango Integrated School, with 90 learners per classroom.
- Of the 15 reporting public schools, all have electricity; 1 (7%) has no water, against 2% in Region X; 12 (80%) have no internet, against 33% in Region X.
- The 15 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱11.2 million. Across the 15 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,554 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 6,348 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 6,348 |
| Male | 2,977 |
| Female | 3,345 |
| Not broken down by sex | 26 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | SUCs and LUCs | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4,457 | 0 | 0 | 4,457 |
| Junior High School | 250 | 0 | 932 | 1,182 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 318 | 365 | 683 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 341 | 344 | 685 |
| Grade 1 | 327 | 330 | 657 |
| Grade 2 | 371 | 366 | 737 |
| Grade 3 | 320 | 301 | 621 |
| Grade 4 | 322 | 322 | 644 |
| Grade 5 | 293 | 266 | 559 |
| Grade 6 | 251 | 303 | 554 |
| Grade 7 | 159 | 206 | 365 |
| Grade 8 | 121 | 171 | 292 |
| Grade 9 | 92 | 155 | 247 |
| Grade 10 | 97 | 181 | 278 |
| Grade 11 | 138 | 213 | 351 |
| Grade 12 | 145 | 187 | 332 |
| Broken down by grade | 2,977 | 3,345 | 6,322 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 600 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 109 |
| All tracks | 709 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 245 | 256 | 501 |
| Elementary | 1,505 | 1,545 | 3,050 |
| Junior High School | 54 | 79 | 133 |
| All | 1,804 | 1,880 | 3,684 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2 | 0 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 1 | 3 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| All | 4 | 2 | 6 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 17 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 15 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| SUCs and LUCs | 1 |
| All | 17 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 13 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 2 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Senior high only | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 15 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
| State universities and colleges | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 157 teachers and 33 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 157 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 33 |
| All personnel | 190 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 149 |
| Junior High School | 8 |
| All teachers | 157 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 29.9 |
| Junior High School | 31.3 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 112 classrooms and 77 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 112
- Seats (approximate)
- 3,833
- Toilets
- 77
- Functional computers
- 111
- Faucets
- 119
- 62 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School |
|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 100 | 12 |
| Learners per classroom | 44.6 | 20.8 |
| Seats (approximate) | 3,418 | 415 |
| Learners per seat | 1.3 | 0.6 |
| Toilets | 73 | 4 |
| Learners per toilet | 61.1 | 62.5 |
| Functional computers | 63 | 48 |
| Learners per computer | 70.8 | 5.2 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 15 |
| Junior High School | 2 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3 | 12 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 2 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 14 |
| Male | 14 |
| Shared | 44 |
| For persons with disabilities | 5 |
| All toilets | 77 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 62 |
| Without water | 57 |
| All faucets | 119 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Playground | 14 |
| School Garden | 14 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 9 |
| Entrance Gate | 7 |
| Offices | 4 |
| Covered Court | 3 |
| Faculty Room | 3 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 2 |
| Bike Rack | 1 |
| Clinic | 1 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Gymnasium | 1 |
| Home Economic Room | 1 |
| Paved Pathway | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Baloi West, SDO Lanao del Norte in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Baloi Central Elementary School | Public | 1,707 | 49 | 36 |
| Balut Elementary School | Public | 177 | 7 | 1 |
| Bangko Elementary School | Public | 370 | 11 | 9 |
| Basagad Primary School | Public | 186 | 5 | 2 |
| Bubong Paco Primary School | Public | 83 | 4 | 2 |
| Bulao Primary School | Public | 152 | 6 | 4 |
| Dadoan Elementary School | Public | 363 | 12 | 7 |
| Lanao Al-Islamia Acedemy, Inc. | Private | 344 | Not reported | Not reported |
| MSU-Baloi Community High School | SUC or LUC | 1,297 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Maliwanag Primary School | Public | 97 | 4 | 4 |
| Mamaanun Primary School | Public | 79 | 4 | 3 |
| Matampay Elementary School | Public | 201 | 9 | 4 |
| Matampay Primary School | Public | 99 | 3 | 3 |
| Momungan Elementary School | Public | 358 | 13 | 9 |
| Olango Integrated School | Public | 358 | 13 | 4 |
| Pacalundo Integrated School | Public | 421 | 14 | 24 |
| Patpangkat Primary School | Public | 56 | 3 | 0 |
About this data
- 26 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Baloi West, SDO Lanao del Norte exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Baloi West, SDO Lanao del Norte count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Baloi West, SDO Lanao del Norte