Schools in Kapatagan East, SDO Lanao del Norte
Summary
Kapatagan East has the fourth most learners of the 25 districts in Lanao del Norte, holding 9,605 learners in its 21 schools in SY 2024-25. Of its learners in schools, 94% are in public schools, against 85% nationally, and 6% are in private schools, against 14% nationally.
Enrollment in schools fell 0.5% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted: public schools fell 0.1% while private schools fell 5.8%. Among schools with 100 or more learners in both years, enrollment grew fastest at Anacorita Tongco-Rubillar Elementary School (+9%) and fell most at Maranding Elementary School (−13%).
Of the 18 reporting public schools, two (11%) have no electricity, against 3% in Region X, and one (6%) has no internet, against 33% in Region X; all have water. The most crowded public classrooms are at Anacorita Tongco-Rubillar Elementary School, with one classroom for every 71 learners. Each of the 21 schools is listed with its learners, teachers and classrooms.
- Schools
- 21
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 18 public, 3 private
- Learners
- 9,605
- Down 44 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 332
- Up 15 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 243
- Down 5 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Kapatagan East has the 4th most learners of the 25 districts in Lanao del Norte, and the 11th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 0.5% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 0.1% and private schools fell 5.8%.
- Of the learners in schools, 94% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 6% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Kapatagan National High School (3,728 learners), Butadon Elementary School (477 learners) and Iligan Computer Institute, Inc.-Kapatagan (397 learners).
- Enrollment grew fastest at Anacorita Tongco-Rubillar Elementary School (+9%) and fell most at Maranding Elementary School (−13%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Anacorita Tongco-Rubillar Elementary School, with 71 learners per classroom.
- Of the 18 reporting public schools, 2 (11%) have no electricity, against 3% in Region X; all have water; 1 (6%) has no internet, against 33% in Region X.
- The 18 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱20.4 million. Across the 18 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,654 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 9,605 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 9,605 |
| Male | 4,857 |
| Female | 4,742 |
| Not broken down by sex | 6 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4,981 | 81 | 5,062 |
| Junior High School | 2,721 | 0 | 2,721 |
| Senior High School | 1,334 | 482 | 1,816 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 354 | 300 | 654 |
| Grade 1 | 386 | 323 | 709 |
| Grade 2 | 379 | 323 | 702 |
| Grade 3 | 380 | 358 | 738 |
| Grade 4 | 359 | 322 | 681 |
| Grade 5 | 384 | 345 | 729 |
| Grade 6 | 385 | 423 | 808 |
| Grade 7 | 378 | 405 | 783 |
| Grade 8 | 294 | 327 | 621 |
| Grade 9 | 325 | 366 | 691 |
| Grade 10 | 281 | 345 | 626 |
| Grade 11 | 451 | 434 | 885 |
| Grade 12 | 480 | 451 | 931 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 21 | 20 | 41 |
| Broken down by grade | 4,857 | 4,742 | 9,599 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 769 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 1,047 |
| All tracks | 1,816 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| Elementary | 5 | 5 | 10 |
| Junior High School | 45 | 63 | 108 |
| All | 51 | 69 | 120 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 5 | 2 | 7 |
| Elementary | 35 | 26 | 61 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 4 | 7 |
| All | 43 | 32 | 75 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Distance Education | 3 | 5 | 8 |
| Open High School Program | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| All | 4 | 6 | 10 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 21 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 18 |
| Private schools | 3 |
| All | 21 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 14 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 4 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Senior high only | 2 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 18 |
| Non-sectarian | 3 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 332 teachers and 48 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 332 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 48 |
| All personnel | 380 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 187 |
| Junior High School | 100 |
| Senior High School | 45 |
| All teachers | 332 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 26.6 |
| Junior High School | 27.2 |
| Senior High School | 29.6 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 243 classrooms and 394 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 243
- Seats (approximate)
- 2,474
- Toilets
- 394
- Functional computers
- 514
- Faucets
- 986
- 942 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 153 | 60 | 30 |
| Learners per classroom | 32.6 | 45.4 | 44.5 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,424 | 50 | Not reported |
| Learners per seat | 2.1 | 54.4 | Not reported |
| Toilets | 250 | 95 | 49 |
| Learners per toilet | 19.9 | 28.6 | 27.2 |
| Functional computers | 251 | 188 | 75 |
| Learners per computer | 19.8 | 14.5 | 17.8 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 17 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 5 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | No electricity supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 15 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 5 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 16 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 2 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 122 |
| Male | 122 |
| Shared | 142 |
| For persons with disabilities | 8 |
| All toilets | 394 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 942 |
| Without water | 44 |
| All faucets | 986 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Playground | 17 |
| School Garden | 17 |
| Entrance Gate | 15 |
| Exit Gate | 13 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 13 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 10 |
| Covered Court | 8 |
| Offices | 8 |
| Clinic | 5 |
| Home Economic Room | 4 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 4 |
| Paved Pathway | 4 |
| Solar Panel | 4 |
| Computer Room | 3 |
| Flood Marker | 3 |
| Roofing | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Bike Rack | 1 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Gymnasium | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
| Youth Development Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Kapatagan East, SDO Lanao del Norte in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
About this data
- 6 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Kapatagan East, SDO Lanao del Norte exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Kapatagan East, SDO Lanao del Norte count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Kapatagan East, SDO Lanao del Norte