Schools in Maigo, SDO Lanao del Norte
Summary
Maigo, a school district in Lanao del Norte, held 5,266 learners across its 17 schools in SY 2024-25, the 15th most learners of the 25 districts of Lanao del Norte. With 197 public teachers, it has the 17th most learners per teacher in public schools of the 25 districts.
Enrollment in schools fell 1.4% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS, as public schools fell 2.3% and private schools grew 17.4%. Public schools hold 95% of its learners, against 85% nationally, and private schools hold 5%, against 14% nationally. Of the 13 reporting public schools, six, or 46%, have no internet, against 33% in Region X, though all of them have electricity and water.
The page lists each school with its learners, teachers and classrooms, and breaks the figures down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 17
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 13 public, 4 private
- Learners
- 5,266
- Down 76 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 197
- Up 10 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 165
- Down 15 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Maigo has the 15th most learners of the 25 districts in Lanao del Norte, and the 17th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 1.4% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 2.3% and private schools grew 17.4%.
- Of the learners in schools, 95% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 5% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are Maigo National High School (1,698 learners), Maigo Central Elementary School (951 learners) and Claro M. Recto Elementary School (425 learners).
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Labuay Primary School, with 89 learners per classroom.
- Of the 13 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 6 (46%) have no internet, against 33% in Region X.
- The 13 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱12.8 million. Across the 13 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,942 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 5,266 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 5,266 |
| Male | 2,686 |
| Female | 2,580 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,152 | 186 | 3,338 |
| Junior High School | 1,271 | 0 | 1,271 |
| Senior High School | 573 | 84 | 657 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 233 | 211 | 444 |
| Grade 1 | 257 | 238 | 495 |
| Grade 2 | 238 | 235 | 473 |
| Grade 3 | 277 | 231 | 508 |
| Grade 4 | 253 | 234 | 487 |
| Grade 5 | 237 | 216 | 453 |
| Grade 6 | 241 | 237 | 478 |
| Grade 7 | 224 | 215 | 439 |
| Grade 8 | 143 | 134 | 277 |
| Grade 9 | 130 | 156 | 286 |
| Grade 10 | 109 | 160 | 269 |
| Grade 11 | 217 | 166 | 383 |
| Grade 12 | 127 | 147 | 274 |
| All grades | 2,686 | 2,580 | 5,266 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 411 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 246 |
| All tracks | 657 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 0 | 2 | 2 |
| Elementary | 96 | 86 | 182 |
| Junior High School | 5 | 0 | 5 |
| All | 101 | 88 | 189 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 2 | 3 |
| All | 2 | 3 | 5 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 17 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 13 |
| Private schools | 4 |
| All | 17 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 13 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 2 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Senior high only | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 13 |
| Non-sectarian | 2 |
| Sectarian | 2 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 197 teachers and 29 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 197 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 29 |
| All personnel | 226 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 119 |
| Junior High School | 56 |
| Senior High School | 22 |
| All teachers | 197 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 26.5 |
| Junior High School | 22.7 |
| Senior High School | 26.1 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 165 classrooms and 228 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 165
- Seats (approximate)
- 2,631
- Toilets
- 228
- Functional computers
- 247
- Faucets
- 476
- 401 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 110 | 36 | 19 |
| Learners per classroom | 28.7 | 35.3 | 30.2 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,331 | 199 | 101 |
| Learners per seat | 1.4 | 6.4 | 5.7 |
| Toilets | 144 | 56 | 28 |
| Learners per toilet | 21.9 | 22.7 | 20.5 |
| Functional computers | 153 | 94 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 20.6 | 13.5 | Not reported |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 12 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Off-grid supply | No electricity supply |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 11 | 1 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 | 6 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 2 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 59 |
| Male | 57 |
| Shared | 99 |
| For persons with disabilities | 13 |
| All toilets | 228 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 401 |
| Without water | 75 |
| All faucets | 476 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 12 |
| School Garden | 11 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 10 |
| Exit Gate | 8 |
| Playground | 8 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 5 |
| Computer Room | 4 |
| Home Economic Room | 4 |
| Offices | 4 |
| Conference Room | 3 |
| Gymnasium | 3 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 3 |
| Clinic | 2 |
| Covered Court | 2 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 2 |
| Paved Pathway | 2 |
| Solar Panel | 2 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
| Bike Rack | 1 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Maigo, SDO Lanao del Norte in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Atanacia Logronio Integrated School | Public | 372 | 14 | 9 |
| Balagatasa Elementary School | Public | 362 | 14 | 14 |
| Baybay Kulasihan Primary School | Public | 85 | 5 | 4 |
| Camp I Elementary School | Public | 141 | 6 | 5 |
| Claro M. Recto Elementary School | Public | 425 | 15 | 15 |
| F. Margaret Anne Learning Center of Maigo | Private | 59 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Kulasihan Elementary School | Public | 82 | 6 | 3 |
| Labuay Primary School | Public | 266 | 9 | 3 |
| Liangan West Elementary School | Public | 194 | 9 | 5 |
| Maigo Central Elementary School | Public | 951 | 29 | 35 |
| Maigo National High School | Public | 1,698 | 71 | 55 |
| Maigo Technical Vocational Training Center Inc. | Private | 84 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Maliwanag Primary School | Public | 99 | 4 | 4 |
| Mentring Integrated School | Public | 235 | 10 | 7 |
| Mission Christian Academy of Maigo, Lanao del Norte, Inc | Private | 29 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Our Lady of Lourdes Learning Place of Maigo, Inc | Private | 98 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Sta. Cruz Elementary School | Public | 86 | 5 | 6 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Maigo, SDO Lanao del Norte exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Maigo, SDO Lanao del Norte count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Maigo, SDO Lanao del Norte