Schools in Munai, SDO Lanao del Norte
Summary
Of the 19 reporting public schools in Munai, 15, or 79%, have no internet, against 33% in Region X. In SY 2024-25 the district's 19 schools held 3,941 learners, and enrollment in schools fell 0.3% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted.
Munai has the 19th most learners of the 25 districts in Lanao del Norte, and the 20th most learners per teacher in public schools. The most crowded public classrooms are at Panggao Elementary School, with 60 learners per classroom.
Next on the page, the 19 schools are listed with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are shown by sector and level, in charts and tables.
- Schools
- 19
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 19 public
- Learners
- 3,941
- Down 12 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 158
- Down 3 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 101
- Up 20 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Munai has the 19th most learners of the 25 districts in Lanao del Norte, and the 20th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 0.3% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted).
- Leaving out 2 schools whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Munai National High School (523 learners), Munai Central Integrated School (463 learners) and Lininding Elementary School (265 learners).
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Panggao Elementary School, with 60 learners per classroom.
- Of the 19 reporting public schools, 3 (16%) have no electricity, against 3% in Region X; 1 (5%) has no water, against 2% in Region X; 15 (79%) have no internet, against 33% in Region X.
- The 19 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱13.1 million. Across the 19 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱2,251 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 3,941 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 3,941 |
| Male | 1,968 |
| Female | 1,973 |
| Level | Learners |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,051 |
| Junior High School | 684 |
| Senior High School | 206 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 277 | 256 | 533 |
| Grade 1 | 230 | 261 | 491 |
| Grade 2 | 264 | 226 | 490 |
| Grade 3 | 181 | 201 | 382 |
| Grade 4 | 222 | 173 | 395 |
| Grade 5 | 167 | 199 | 366 |
| Grade 6 | 196 | 198 | 394 |
| Grade 7 | 89 | 72 | 161 |
| Grade 8 | 81 | 102 | 183 |
| Grade 9 | 93 | 85 | 178 |
| Grade 10 | 65 | 97 | 162 |
| Grade 11 | 73 | 67 | 140 |
| Grade 12 | 30 | 36 | 66 |
| All grades | 1,968 | 1,973 | 3,941 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 206 |
| All tracks | 206 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 39 | 36 | 75 |
| Elementary | 744 | 756 | 1,500 |
| Junior High School | 55 | 67 | 122 |
| All | 838 | 859 | 1,697 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 9 | 10 | 19 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 19 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 19 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 15 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 2 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 19 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 158 teachers and 22 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 158 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 22 |
| All personnel | 180 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 123 |
| Junior High School | 28 |
| Senior High School | 7 |
| All teachers | 158 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 24.8 |
| Junior High School | 24.4 |
| Senior High School | 29.4 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 101 classrooms and 79 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 101
- Seats (approximate)
- 2,428
- Toilets
- 79
- Functional computers
- 242
- Faucets
- 97
- 35 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 72 | 25 | 4 |
| Learners per classroom | 42.4 | 27.4 | 51.5 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,976 | 420 | 32 |
| Learners per seat | 1.5 | 1.6 | 6.4 |
| Toilets | 57 | 19 | 3 |
| Learners per toilet | 53.5 | 36.0 | 68.7 |
| Functional computers | 142 | 100 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 21.5 | 6.8 | Not reported |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 16 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Level | Grid supply | Off-grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply | No electricity supply |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 11 | 3 | 1 | 3 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 1 | 0 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3 | 15 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 3 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 14 |
| Male | 13 |
| Shared | 50 |
| For persons with disabilities | 2 |
| All toilets | 79 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 35 |
| Without water | 62 |
| All faucets | 97 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| School Garden | 14 |
| Playground | 13 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 13 |
| Entrance Gate | 10 |
| Offices | 7 |
| Solar Panel | 7 |
| Exit Gate | 5 |
| Clinic | 2 |
| Paved Pathway | 2 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 2 |
| Bike Rack | 1 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Gymnasium | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Munai, SDO Lanao del Norte in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bacayawan Primary School | 154 | 5 | 0 |
| Balabacon Primary School | 40 | 5 | 0 |
| Balintad Primary School | 60 | 5 | 2 |
| Cadayonan Primary School | 32 | 5 | 4 |
| Cadulawan Primary School | 76 | 8 | 4 |
| Lindungan Primary School | 52 | 4 | 0 |
| Lingco-An Primary School | 92 | 4 | 0 |
| Lininding Elementary School | 265 | 10 | 0 |
| Matampay Primary School | 79 | 7 | 6 |
| Munai Central Integrated School | 463 | 16 | 8 |
| Munai National High School | 523 | 18 | 11 |
| Panggao Elementary School | 241 | 7 | 4 |
| Pendolonan Integrated School | 559 | 26 | 24 |
| Punong Primary School | 74 | 5 | 0 |
| Ramain Integrated School | 250 | 11 | 10 |
| Sundig A Munai Primary School | 84 | 3 | 4 |
| Tambo Elementary School | 563 | 5 | 16 |
| Tamparan Primary School | 217 | 8 | 8 |
| Taporog Primary School | 117 | 6 | 0 |
About this data
The figures for Munai, SDO Lanao del Norte exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Munai, SDO Lanao del Norte count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Munai, SDO Lanao del Norte