Schools in Sapad - Nunungan, SDO Lanao del Norte
Summary
Sapad - Nunungan has the 14th most learners of the 25 districts in Lanao del Norte, with 5,714 learners across its 24 schools in SY 2024-25, and the 21st most learners per teacher in public schools. Enrollment in its schools fell 1.0% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted.
Of the 24 reporting public schools, eight, or 33%, have no electricity, against 3% in Region X, and 14, or 58%, have no internet, against 33% in Region X; all of them have water. Leaving out three schools whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Kaludan Primary School, where there is one classroom for every 61 learners.
Sapad Integrated School is the largest, with 1,011 learners, and Panoloon National High School has 523. Each of the 24 schools is listed with its learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are broken down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 24
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- 24 public
- Learners
- 5,714
- Down 60 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 232
- Up 3 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 151
- Down 8 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Sapad - Nunungan has the 14th most learners of the 25 districts in Lanao del Norte, and the 21st most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 1.0% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted).
- The largest schools are Sapad Integrated School (1,011 learners), Panoloon National High School (523 learners) and Masibay Integrated School (457 learners).
- Leaving out 1 school whose enrollment figures are under review, enrollment grew fastest at Masibay Integrated School (+18%) and fell most at Dansalan Annex Primary School (−11%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- Leaving out 3 schools whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Kaludan Primary School, with 61 learners per classroom.
- Of the 24 reporting public schools, 8 (33%) have no electricity, against 3% in Region X; all have water; 14 (58%) have no internet, against 33% in Region X.
- The 24 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱17.8 million. Across the 23 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱2,179 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 5,714 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 5,714 |
| Male | 2,775 |
| Female | 2,939 |
| Level | Learners |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 4,535 |
| Junior High School | 972 |
| Senior High School | 207 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 342 | 356 | 698 |
| Grade 1 | 377 | 382 | 759 |
| Grade 2 | 363 | 382 | 745 |
| Grade 3 | 299 | 281 | 580 |
| Grade 4 | 304 | 306 | 610 |
| Grade 5 | 269 | 311 | 580 |
| Grade 6 | 273 | 290 | 563 |
| Grade 7 | 130 | 156 | 286 |
| Grade 8 | 113 | 118 | 231 |
| Grade 9 | 117 | 119 | 236 |
| Grade 10 | 95 | 124 | 219 |
| Grade 11 | 40 | 65 | 105 |
| Grade 12 | 53 | 49 | 102 |
| All grades | 2,775 | 2,939 | 5,714 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 41 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 166 |
| All tracks | 207 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 45 | 63 | 108 |
| Elementary | 725 | 754 | 1,479 |
| Junior High School | 153 | 161 | 314 |
| All | 923 | 978 | 1,901 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 | 7 | 11 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 2 | 2 |
| All | 4 | 9 | 13 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 24 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 24 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 19 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 3 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 24 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 232 teachers and 35 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 232 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 35 |
| All personnel | 267 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 183 |
| Junior High School | 43 |
| Senior High School | 6 |
| All teachers | 232 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 24.8 |
| Junior High School | 22.6 |
| Senior High School | 34.5 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 151 classrooms and 188 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 151
- Seats (approximate)
- 3,905
- Toilets
- 188
- Functional computers
- 290
- Faucets
- 311
- 242 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 109 | 34 | 8 |
| Learners per classroom | 41.6 | 28.6 | 25.9 |
| Seats (approximate) | 3,310 | 497 | 98 |
| Learners per seat | 1.4 | 2.0 | 2.1 |
| Toilets | 140 | 43 | 5 |
| Learners per toilet | 32.4 | 22.6 | 41.4 |
| Functional computers | 138 | 152 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 32.9 | 6.4 | Not reported |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 22 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 5 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Level | Grid supply | Off-grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply | No electricity supply |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 11 | 2 | 2 | 7 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 | 14 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 3 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 2 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 43 |
| Male | 42 |
| Shared | 100 |
| For persons with disabilities | 3 |
| All toilets | 188 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 242 |
| Without water | 69 |
| All faucets | 311 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Playground | 22 |
| School Garden | 21 |
| Entrance Gate | 17 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 17 |
| Exit Gate | 11 |
| Solar Panel | 9 |
| Offices | 4 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 4 |
| Computer Room | 3 |
| Clinic | 2 |
| Conference Room | 2 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
| Covered Court | 1 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Gymnasium | 1 |
| Home Economic Room | 1 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 1 |
| Paved Pathway | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Sapad - Nunungan, SDO Lanao del Norte in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|
| Baning Elem. School | 246 | 7 | 6 |
| Carcum Prim. School | 147 | 7 | 1 |
| Dansalan Annex Primary School | 183 | 7 | 2 |
| Dansalan Primary School | 102 | 4 | 4 |
| Dimayon Primary School | 392 | 13 | 2 |
| Inudaran Elementary School | 177 | 8 | 6 |
| Kaludan Primary School | 183 | 6 | 3 |
| Katipunan Elementary School | 220 | 8 | 5 |
| Katubuan Primary School | 59 | 4 | 2 |
| Lupitan Primary School | 83 | 5 | 0 |
| Mabugnao Elementary School | 110 | 7 | 3 |
| Mala Salug Elementary School | 185 | 7 | 7 |
| Mapurog Elementary School | 145 | 7 | 5 |
| Masibay Integrated School | 457 | 14 | 10 |
| Miguel E. Esmade Memorial Integrated School | 204 | 11 | 12 |
| Nunungan Central Elementary School | 162 | 12 | 6 |
| Nunungan National High School | 169 | 2 | 7 |
| Panoloon Elementary School | 254 | 11 | 7 |
| Panoloon National High School | 523 | 27 | 20 |
| Pantar Primary School | 67 | 4 | 0 |
| Pili Primary School | 196 | 6 | 4 |
| Sapad Elementary School | 397 | 15 | 11 |
| Sapad Integrated School | 1,011 | 38 | 27 |
| Taraka Prim. School | 42 | 2 | 1 |
About this data
The figures for Sapad - Nunungan, SDO Lanao del Norte exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Sapad - Nunungan, SDO Lanao del Norte count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Sapad - Nunungan, SDO Lanao del Norte