Schools in Balindong II, SDO Lanao del Sur - I
Summary
Of the 4,907 learners in the 19 schools of the Balindong II district in SY 2024-25, 21% are in SUC and LUC schools, against 1% nationally. Public schools hold 79%, against 85% nationally.
Enrollment in schools rose 2.9% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted: public schools grew 2.1%, while SUC and LUC schools grew 6.1%. Among the 37 districts in Lanao del Sur - I, it has the ninth most learners, and the 22nd most learners per teacher in public schools.
Of the 17 reporting public schools, all have electricity and all have water, but 13 (76%) have no internet, against 74% in BARMM. The 19 schools are listed here with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and the sector and level breakdowns sit in the charts and tables.
- Schools
- 19
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 17 public, 2 SUCs and LUCs
- Learners
- 4,907
- Up 140 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 118
- Down 4 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 98
- Down 9 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Balindong II has the 9th most learners of the 37 districts in Lanao del Sur - I, and the 22nd most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools rose 2.9% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools grew 2.1% and SUC and LUC schools grew 6.1%.
- Of the learners in schools, 79% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 21% in SUC and LUC schools (1% nationally).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are MSU-Balindong Community High School (690 learners), Dado Elementary School (362 learners) and Bubong-Lalabuan Elementary School (350 learners).
- Enrollment grew fastest at MSU-Taraka Community High School (+33%) and fell most at Dilausan Elementary School (−10%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- Leaving out 2 schools whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Talob Primary School, with 58 learners per classroom.
- Of the 17 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 13 (76%) have no internet, against 74% in BARMM.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 4,907 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 4,907 |
| Male | 2,317 |
| Female | 2,590 |
| Level | Public schools | SUCs and LUCs | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,884 | 0 | 3,884 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 710 | 710 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 313 | 313 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 383 | 322 | 705 |
| Grade 1 | 350 | 316 | 666 |
| Grade 2 | 310 | 335 | 645 |
| Grade 3 | 283 | 268 | 551 |
| Grade 4 | 234 | 238 | 472 |
| Grade 5 | 194 | 235 | 429 |
| Grade 6 | 200 | 216 | 416 |
| Grade 7 | 57 | 114 | 171 |
| Grade 8 | 74 | 110 | 184 |
| Grade 9 | 66 | 122 | 188 |
| Grade 10 | 58 | 109 | 167 |
| Grade 11 | 53 | 111 | 164 |
| Grade 12 | 55 | 94 | 149 |
| All grades | 2,317 | 2,590 | 4,907 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 313 |
| All tracks | 313 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 159 | 127 | 286 |
| Elementary | 614 | 632 | 1,246 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 2 | 3 |
| All | 774 | 761 | 1,535 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 2 | 3 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enhanced-Instructional Management by Parents, Community and teachers | 1 | 0 | 1 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 19 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 17 |
| SUCs and LUCs | 2 |
| All | 19 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 17 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 17 |
| State universities and colleges | 2 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 118 teachers and 8 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 118 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 8 |
| All personnel | 126 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 118 |
| All teachers | 118 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 32.9 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 98 classrooms and 32 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 98
- Seats (approximate)
- 2,653
- Toilets
- 32
- Functional computers
- 31
- Faucets
- 87
- 75 with water
| Measure | Elementary |
|---|---|
| Classrooms | 98 |
| Learners per classroom | 39.6 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,653 |
| Learners per seat | 1.5 |
| Toilets | 32 |
| Learners per toilet | 121.4 |
| Functional computers | 31 |
| Learners per computer | 125.3 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 17 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 | 3 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 | 13 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 9 |
| Male | 7 |
| Shared | 16 |
| All toilets | 32 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 75 |
| Without water | 12 |
| All faucets | 87 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 15 |
| School Garden | 11 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 11 |
| Exit Gate | 9 |
| Offices | 9 |
| Playground | 9 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 8 |
| Covered Court | 3 |
| Faculty Room | 3 |
| Home Economic Room | 3 |
| Solar Panel | 3 |
| Conference Room | 2 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 2 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 2 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
| Computer Room | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Paved Pathway | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Balindong II, SDO Lanao del Sur - I in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Balindong Central Elementary School | Public | 870 | 25 | 12 |
| Bliss Elementary School | Public | 223 | 7 | 5 |
| Buadintad Primary School | Public | 172 | 3 | 4 |
| Bubong-Lalabuan Elementary School | Public | 350 | 10 | 9 |
| Calimodan Primary School | Public | 103 | 5 | 3 |
| Dado Elementary School | Public | 362 | 12 | 10 |
| Dilausan Elementary School | Public | 288 | 13 | 11 |
| Karigongan Primary School | Public | 98 | 1 | 0 |
| Lalabuan Primary School | Public | 116 | 2 | 1 |
| MSU-Balindong Community High School | SUC or LUC | 690 | Not reported | Not reported |
| MSU-Taraka Community High School | SUC or LUC | 333 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Magarang Elementary School | Public | 127 | 1 | 4 |
| Malaig Elementary School | Public | 348 | 13 | 16 |
| Pagayawan Elementary School | Public | 187 | 7 | 5 |
| Paigoay Primary School | Public | 141 | 2 | 4 |
| Pantao Raya Primary School | Public | 90 | 3 | 3 |
| Pantaragoo Primary School | Public | 116 | 5 | 4 |
| Talob Primary School | Public | 174 | 5 | 3 |
| Tuka Primary School | Public | 119 | 4 | 4 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Balindong II, SDO Lanao del Sur - I exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Balindong II, SDO Lanao del Sur - I count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Balindong II, SDO Lanao del Sur - I