Schools in Bumbaran, SDO Lanao del Sur - I
Summary
Of the 2,229 learners in the eight schools of Bumbaran in SY 2024-25, 94% are in public schools, against 85% nationally, and 6% in private schools, against 14% nationally.
Among the 37 districts of Lanao del Sur - I, Bumbaran has the 30th most learners and the 17th most learners per teacher in public schools. The largest schools are Francfort Central Elementary School with 619 learners, Comara Elementary School with 532 and Amai Manabilang Memorial National High School with 396.
Leaving out one school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Francfort Central Elementary School, with 41 learners per classroom. Of the seven reporting public schools, all have electricity and all have water, but five, or 71%, have no internet, against 74% in BARMM. The eight schools are listed here with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures can be broken down by sector and level in charts and tables.
- Schools
- 8
- 7 public, 1 private
- Learners
- 2,229
- Teachers
- 61
- Classrooms
- 66
Boundaries changed between school years, so no change is shown.
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Bumbaran has the 30th most learners of the 37 districts in Lanao del Sur - I, and the 17th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Of the learners in schools, 94% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 6% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are Francfort Central Elementary School (619 learners), Comara Elementary School (532 learners) and Amai Manabilang Memorial National High School (396 learners).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Francfort Central Elementary School, with 41 learners per classroom.
- Of the 7 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 5 (71%) have no internet, against 74% in BARMM.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 2,229 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 2,229 |
| Male | 1,080 |
| Female | 1,149 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1,704 | 129 | 1,833 |
| Junior High School | 308 | 0 | 308 |
| Senior High School | 88 | 0 | 88 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 162 | 155 | 317 |
| Grade 1 | 158 | 152 | 310 |
| Grade 2 | 161 | 155 | 316 |
| Grade 3 | 131 | 120 | 251 |
| Grade 4 | 114 | 120 | 234 |
| Grade 5 | 100 | 108 | 208 |
| Grade 6 | 91 | 106 | 197 |
| Grade 7 | 44 | 46 | 90 |
| Grade 8 | 27 | 50 | 77 |
| Grade 9 | 35 | 38 | 73 |
| Grade 10 | 28 | 40 | 68 |
| Grade 11 | 22 | 36 | 58 |
| Grade 12 | 7 | 23 | 30 |
| All grades | 1,080 | 1,149 | 2,229 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 88 |
| All tracks | 88 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 15 | 5 | 20 |
| Elementary | 51 | 37 | 88 |
| All | 66 | 42 | 108 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 9 | 6 | 15 |
| Elementary | 33 | 38 | 71 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 5 | 9 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 1 | 4 |
| All | 49 | 50 | 99 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 8 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 7 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| All | 8 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 7 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 7 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 61 teachers and 1 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 61 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 1 |
| All personnel | 62 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 43 |
| Junior High School | 17 |
| Senior High School | 1 |
| All teachers | 61 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 39.6 |
| Junior High School | 18.1 |
| Senior High School | 88.0 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 66 classrooms and 58 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 66
- Seats (approximate)
- 1,866
- Toilets
- 58
- Functional computers
- 59
- Faucets
- 79
- 57 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 50 | 12 | 4 |
| Learners per classroom | 34.1 | 25.7 | 22.0 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,474 | 305 | 87 |
| Learners per seat | 1.2 | 1.0 | 1.0 |
| Toilets | 41 | 13 | 4 |
| Learners per toilet | 41.6 | 23.7 | 22.0 |
| Functional computers | 57 | 2 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 29.9 | 154.0 | Not reported |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 |
| Junior High School | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2 | 4 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 6 |
| Male | 6 |
| Shared | 44 |
| For persons with disabilities | 2 |
| All toilets | 58 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 57 |
| Without water | 22 |
| All faucets | 79 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Offices | 7 |
| Playground | 6 |
| School Garden | 5 |
| Computer Room | 4 |
| Conference Room | 4 |
| Entrance Gate | 4 |
| Exit Gate | 4 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 4 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 4 |
| Supply Room | 4 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 3 |
| Faculty Room | 3 |
| Clinic | 2 |
| Covered Court | 2 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 2 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Paved Pathway | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Bumbaran, SDO Lanao del Sur - I in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Amai Manabilang Memorial National High School | Public | 396 | 18 | 16 |
| Comara Elementary School | Public | 532 | 7 | 10 |
| Francfort Central Elementary School | Public | 619 | 16 | 15 |
| Moumina Mindaya Integrated Academy Foundation Inc. | Private | 129 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Natangcopan Primary School | Public | 80 | 4 | 4 |
| Punud Elementary School | Public | 247 | 11 | 9 |
| Salam Primary School | Public | 75 | 1 | 4 |
| Sumugot Elementary School | Public | 151 | 4 | 8 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Bumbaran, SDO Lanao del Sur - I exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Bumbaran, SDO Lanao del Sur - I count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Bumbaran, SDO Lanao del Sur - I