Schools in Piagapo West, SDO Lanao del Sur - I
Summary
Piagapo West has the second most learners of the 37 districts in Lanao del Sur - I, and the third most learners per teacher in public schools. In SY 2024-25 its 20 schools held 7,337 learners and 152 public teachers. Enrollment in schools rose 6.1% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted.
Of the 20 reporting public schools, 16, or 80%, have no internet, against 74% in BARMM, while two have no electricity and two have no water. Leaving out 10 schools whose figures are under review, Macatanong Memorial National High School has the most crowded public classrooms, with 48 learners per classroom.
Each of the 20 schools is listed on the page with its learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are broken down by sector and level in charts and tables.
- Schools
- 20
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 20 public
- Learners
- 7,337
- Up 422 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 152
- Up 4 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 138
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Piagapo West has the 2nd most learners of the 37 districts in Lanao del Sur - I, and the 3rd most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools rose 6.1% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted).
- Leaving out 3 schools whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Piagapo National High School (895 learners), Macatanong Memorial National High School (580 learners) and Bualan Elementary School (415 learners).
- Leaving out 2 schools whose enrollment figures are under review, enrollment grew fastest at Pagalamatan Paridi Primary School (+26%) and fell most at Macatanong Memorial National High School (−4%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- Leaving out 10 schools whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Macatanong Memorial National High School, with 48 learners per classroom.
- Of the 20 reporting public schools, 2 (10%) have no electricity, against 9% in BARMM; 2 (10%) have no water, against 8% in BARMM; 16 (80%) have no internet, against 74% in BARMM.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 7,337 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 7,337 |
| Male | 3,572 |
| Female | 3,765 |
| Level | Learners |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 5,091 |
| Junior High School | 1,520 |
| Senior High School | 726 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 473 | 526 | 999 |
| Grade 1 | 427 | 421 | 848 |
| Grade 2 | 423 | 465 | 888 |
| Grade 3 | 394 | 453 | 847 |
| Grade 4 | 327 | 312 | 639 |
| Grade 5 | 235 | 231 | 466 |
| Grade 6 | 190 | 214 | 404 |
| Grade 7 | 210 | 214 | 424 |
| Grade 8 | 192 | 207 | 399 |
| Grade 9 | 166 | 153 | 319 |
| Grade 10 | 181 | 197 | 378 |
| Grade 11 | 212 | 182 | 394 |
| Grade 12 | 142 | 190 | 332 |
| All grades | 3,572 | 3,765 | 7,337 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 416 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 310 |
| All tracks | 726 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 16 | 23 | 39 |
| Elementary | 376 | 356 | 732 |
| Junior High School | 173 | 157 | 330 |
| All | 565 | 536 | 1,101 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Elementary | 34 | 20 | 54 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| All | 36 | 21 | 57 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enhanced-Instructional Management by Parents, Community and teachers | 1 | 0 | 1 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 20 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 20 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 16 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 3 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 20 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 152 teachers and 18 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 152 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 18 |
| All personnel | 170 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 89 |
| Junior High School | 61 |
| Senior High School | 2 |
| All teachers | 152 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 57.2 |
| Junior High School | 24.9 |
| Senior High School | 363.0 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 138 classrooms and 106 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 138
- Seats (approximate)
- 6,271
- Toilets
- 106
- Functional computers
- 204
- Faucets
- 70
- 45 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 81 | 35 | 22 |
| Learners per classroom | 62.9 | 43.4 | 33.0 |
| Seats (approximate) | 4,890 | 950 | 431 |
| Learners per seat | 1.0 | 1.6 | 1.7 |
| Toilets | 67 | 24 | 15 |
| Learners per toilet | 76.0 | 63.3 | 48.4 |
| Functional computers | 23 | 181 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 221.4 | 8.4 | Not reported |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Off-grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply | No electricity supply |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 11 | 1 | 2 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3 | 13 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 3 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 3 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 29 |
| Male | 26 |
| Shared | 48 |
| For persons with disabilities | 3 |
| All toilets | 106 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 45 |
| Without water | 25 |
| All faucets | 70 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| School Garden | 19 |
| Playground | 18 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 14 |
| Entrance Gate | 11 |
| Offices | 11 |
| Exit Gate | 10 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 6 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 6 |
| Covered Court | 5 |
| Gymnasium | 5 |
| Computer Room | 4 |
| Faculty Room | 4 |
| Home Economic Room | 4 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 3 |
| Solar Panel | 3 |
| Conference Room | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Bike Rack | 1 |
| Clinic | 1 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Piagapo West, SDO Lanao del Sur - I in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|
| Acoon Memorial National High School | 388 | 15 | 22 |
| Bangco Primary School | 103 | 2 | 2 |
| Bansayan Primary School | 152 | 3 | 4 |
| Basak Primary School | 200 | 5 | 3 |
| Bualan Elementary School | 415 | 10 | 9 |
| Dalumangcob Limgas Primary School | 222 | 3 | 7 |
| Datu Caopacatan Primary School | 336 | 3 | 9 |
| Gacap Primary School | 267 | 3 | 5 |
| Kalungunan Primary School | 175 | 2 | 4 |
| Macatanong Memorial National High School | 580 | 17 | 12 |
| Pagalamatan Paridi Primary School | 126 | 3 | 1 |
| Pantar Primary School | 230 | 8 | 5 |
| Piagapo Central Elementary School | 777 | 20 | 4 |
| Piagapo National High School | 895 | 31 | 22 |
| Raya Radapan Primary School | 256 | 4 | 1 |
| Sundigana Piagapo National High School | 383 | 0 | 1 |
| Talao Primary School | 269 | 1 | 1 |
| Tambo Elementary School | 532 | 9 | 10 |
| Taporug Primary School | 175 | 3 | 5 |
| Udalo Elementary School | 856 | 10 | 11 |
About this data
The figures for Piagapo West, SDO Lanao del Sur - I exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Piagapo West, SDO Lanao del Sur - I count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Piagapo West, SDO Lanao del Sur - I