Schools in Pagayawan, SDO Lanao del Sur - II
Summary
In SY 2024-25 Pagayawan's 11 schools held 3,030 learners and 83 public teachers, and enrollment in schools rose 12.7% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted. Among the 35 districts in Lanao del Sur - II, Pagayawan has the 19th most learners and the 13th most learners per teacher in public schools.
Leaving out four schools in Pagayawan whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Linindingan Central Elementary School (453 learners), Ilian Elementary School (247 learners) and Ominipalao Elementary School (205 learners). Leaving out five schools in Pagayawan whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Linindingan Central Elementary School, with one classroom for every 57 learners.
All reporting public schools have electricity and water; eight of them, or 73%, have no internet, against 74% in BARMM. The page lists the 11 schools with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and shows the figures by sector and level.
- Schools
- 11
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 11 public
- Learners
- 3,030
- Up 341 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 83
- Up 2 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 63
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Pagayawan has the 19th most learners of the 35 districts in Lanao del Sur - II, and the 13th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools rose 12.7% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted).
- Leaving out 4 schools whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Linindingan Central Elementary School (453 learners), Ilian Elementary School (247 learners) and Ominipalao Elementary School (205 learners).
- Leaving out 5 schools whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Linindingan Central Elementary School, with 57 learners per classroom.
- Of the 11 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 8 (73%) have no internet, against 74% in BARMM.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 3,030 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 3,030 |
| Male | 1,411 |
| Female | 1,605 |
| Not broken down by sex | 14 |
| Level | Learners |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,467 |
| Junior High School | 416 |
| Senior High School | 133 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 183 | 212 | 395 |
| Grade 1 | 214 | 199 | 413 |
| Grade 2 | 182 | 219 | 401 |
| Grade 3 | 182 | 204 | 386 |
| Grade 4 | 164 | 162 | 326 |
| Grade 5 | 149 | 136 | 285 |
| Grade 6 | 119 | 142 | 261 |
| Grade 7 | 51 | 65 | 116 |
| Grade 8 | 49 | 68 | 117 |
| Grade 9 | 40 | 56 | 96 |
| Grade 10 | 31 | 56 | 87 |
| Grade 11 | 33 | 52 | 85 |
| Grade 12 | 14 | 34 | 48 |
| Broken down by grade | 1,411 | 1,605 | 3,016 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 91 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 56 |
| All tracks | 147 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 84 | 100 | 184 |
| Elementary | 380 | 382 | 762 |
| Junior High School | 133 | 192 | 325 |
| All | 597 | 674 | 1,271 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 0 | 1 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 11 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 11 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 10 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 11 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 83 teachers and 6 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 83 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 6 |
| All personnel | 89 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 59 |
| Junior High School | 22 |
| Senior High School | 2 |
| All teachers | 83 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 41.8 |
| Junior High School | 18.9 |
| Senior High School | 66.5 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 63 classrooms and 12 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 63
- Seats (approximate)
- 1,399
- Toilets
- 12
- Functional computers
- 12
- Faucets
- 7
- 5 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 43 | 15 | 5 |
| Learners per classroom | 57.4 | 27.7 | 26.6 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,096 | 224 | 79 |
| Learners per seat | 2.3 | 1.9 | 1.7 |
| Toilets | 12 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Learners per toilet | 205.6 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Functional computers | 10 | 2 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 246.7 | 208.0 | Not reported |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2 | 8 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 2 |
| Male | 2 |
| Shared | 8 |
| All toilets | 12 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 5 |
| Without water | 2 |
| All faucets | 7 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Playground | 11 |
| School Garden | 11 |
| Solar Panel | 8 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 8 |
| Entrance Gate | 7 |
| Offices | 7 |
| Exit Gate | 3 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 3 |
| Covered Court | 2 |
| Computer Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Pagayawan, SDO Lanao del Sur - II in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ayong Primary School | 179 | 3 | 3 |
| Bandaraingud Elementary School | 166 | 7 | 3 |
| Cadayonan Elementary School | 238 | 6 | 2 |
| Ilian Elementary School | 247 | 6 | 4 |
| Linindingan Central Elementary School | 453 | 8 | 8 |
| Linindingan Proper Elementary School | 197 | 4 | 3 |
| Lumbac Elementary School | 190 | 7 | 4 |
| Ominipalao Elementary School | 205 | 6 | 4 |
| Padas Elementary School | 292 | 5 | 5 |
| Pagayawan National High School | 563 | 24 | 20 |
| Pinalangka Elementary School | 300 | 7 | 7 |
About this data
- 14 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
The figures for Pagayawan, SDO Lanao del Sur - II exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Pagayawan, SDO Lanao del Sur - II count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Pagayawan, SDO Lanao del Sur - II