Schools in Albuera North, SDO Leyte
Summary
Albuera North's 17 schools held 7,210 learners in SY 2024-25, and public schools hold 96% of them, a higher share than the 85% nationally. Private schools hold the other 4%, a lower share than the 14% nationally. It has the 16th most learners of the 60 districts in Leyte, and the second most learners per teacher in public schools, with 259 public teachers.
Enrollment in its schools fell 3.4% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted: public schools fell 4.3%, while private schools grew 29.5%. Next on the page, the list of its 17 schools gives learners, teachers and classrooms for each, and the figures are broken down by sector and level in charts and tables.
- Schools
- 17
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- 13 public, 4 private
- Learners
- 7,210
- Down 251 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 259
- Up 6 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 227
- Up 3 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Albuera North has the 16th most learners of the 60 districts in Leyte, and the 2nd most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 3.4% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 4.3% and private schools grew 29.5%.
- Of the learners in schools, 96% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 4% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are Dr. Geronimo B. Zaldivar Memorial School of Fisheries (1,840 learners), Albuera North Central School (1,384 learners) and Seguinon National High School (962 learners).
- Enrollment grew fastest at St. James the Apostle Parochial School, Inc. (+5%) and fell most at Cambalading Elementary School (−7%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Dr. Geronimo B. Zaldivar Memorial School of Fisheries, with 42 learners per classroom.
- Of the 13 reporting public schools, all have electricity; 3 (23%) have no water, against 2% in Region VIII; 1 (8%) has no internet, against 25% in Region VIII.
- The 13 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱14.4 million. Across the 13 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,674 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 7,210 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 7,210 |
| Male | 3,585 |
| Female | 3,575 |
| Not broken down by sex | 50 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,639 | 159 | 3,798 |
| Junior High School | 2,525 | 45 | 2,570 |
| Senior High School | 737 | 55 | 792 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 201 | 215 | 416 |
| Grade 1 | 282 | 252 | 534 |
| Grade 2 | 292 | 280 | 572 |
| Grade 3 | 289 | 270 | 559 |
| Grade 4 | 293 | 291 | 584 |
| Grade 5 | 285 | 250 | 535 |
| Grade 6 | 302 | 296 | 598 |
| Grade 7 | 353 | 362 | 715 |
| Grade 8 | 272 | 294 | 566 |
| Grade 9 | 336 | 312 | 648 |
| Grade 10 | 290 | 351 | 641 |
| Grade 11 | 167 | 211 | 378 |
| Grade 12 | 223 | 191 | 414 |
| Broken down by grade | 3,585 | 3,575 | 7,160 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 460 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 332 |
| All tracks | 792 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 0 | 1 | 1 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 17 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 13 |
| Private schools | 4 |
| All | 17 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 12 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Senior high only | 2 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 13 |
| Non-sectarian | 3 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 259 teachers and 26 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 259 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 26 |
| All personnel | 285 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 135 |
| Junior High School | 95 |
| Senior High School | 29 |
| All teachers | 259 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 27.0 |
| Junior High School | 26.6 |
| Senior High School | 25.4 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 227 classrooms and 260 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 227
- Seats (approximate)
- 5,670
- Toilets
- 260
- Functional computers
- 432
- Faucets
- 603
- 562 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 140 | 65 | 22 |
| Learners per classroom | 26.0 | 38.9 | 33.5 |
| Seats (approximate) | 3,310 | 1,852 | 508 |
| Learners per seat | 1.1 | 1.4 | 1.5 |
| Toilets | 172 | 64 | 24 |
| Learners per toilet | 21.2 | 39.5 | 30.7 |
| Functional computers | 64 | 173 | 195 |
| Learners per computer | 56.9 | 14.6 | 3.8 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 7 | 3 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 |
| Junior High School | 2 |
| Senior High School | 2 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 9 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 22 |
| Male | 27 |
| Shared | 208 |
| For persons with disabilities | 3 |
| All toilets | 260 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 562 |
| Without water | 41 |
| All faucets | 603 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 13 |
| Exit Gate | 12 |
| Offices | 12 |
| Computer Room | 9 |
| Paved Pathway | 9 |
| School Garden | 9 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 8 |
| Playground | 8 |
| Home Economic Room | 6 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 6 |
| Clinic | 5 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 5 |
| Covered Court | 4 |
| Conference Room | 3 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 3 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 2 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Gymnasium | 1 |
| Museum | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Albuera North, SDO Leyte in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ab Tech Multi-Skills Training Center, Inc. | Private | 55 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Albuera North Central School | Public | 1,384 | 43 | 46 |
| Albuera Private High School | Private | 45 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Benolho Elementary School | Public | 203 | 9 | 10 |
| Cambalading Elementary School | Public | 256 | 9 | 9 |
| Doña Maria Elementary School | Public | 192 | 8 | 8 |
| Dr. Geronimo B. Zaldivar Memorial School of Fisheries | Public | 1,840 | 58 | 44 |
| Eastern Visayas Christian Heritage Academy , Inc. | Private | 47 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Macagpo Primary School | Public | 49 | 3 | 2 |
| Panhugan Elementary School | Public | 84 | 6 | 5 |
| Seguinon Elementary School | Public | 539 | 17 | 20 |
| Seguinon National High School | Public | 962 | 47 | 28 |
| Seguinon Stand Alone Senior High School | Public | 510 | 19 | 15 |
| Sherwood Elementary School | Public | 284 | 14 | 14 |
| Soob Elementary School | Public | 122 | 7 | 7 |
| St. James the Apostle Parochial School, Inc. | Private | 112 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Talisayan Elementary School | Public | 526 | 19 | 19 |
About this data
- 50 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Albuera North, SDO Leyte exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Albuera North, SDO Leyte count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Albuera North, SDO Leyte