Schools in Barugo II, SDO Leyte
Summary
Of the 3,215 learners in Barugo II's schools in SY 2024-25, 97% are in public schools, against 85% nationally, and 3% are in private schools, against 14% nationally. Enrollment in schools fell 2.5% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS: public schools fell 3.4%, while private schools grew 32.1%.
Of the 60 districts in Leyte, it has the 55th most learners and the 37th most learners per teacher in public schools, with 149 public teachers in SY 2024-25.
The 16 public schools with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱11.1 million, and across the 16 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱2,470 for each learner. The page lists all 17 schools with their learners, teachers and classrooms.
- Schools
- 17
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 16 public, 1 private
- Learners
- 3,215
- Down 83 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 149
- Down 5 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 129
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Barugo II has the 55th most learners of the 60 districts in Leyte, and the 37th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 2.5% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 3.4% and private schools grew 32.1%.
- Of the learners in schools, 97% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 3% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are Calingcaguing National High School (890 learners), Barugo II Central School (457 learners) and Amahit Elementary School (240 learners).
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Cuta Elementary School, with 53 learners per classroom.
- Of the 16 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 1 (6%) has no internet, against 25% in Region VIII.
- The 16 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱11.1 million. Across the 16 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱2,470 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 3,215 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 3,215 |
| Male | 1,717 |
| Female | 1,498 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,214 | 62 | 2,276 |
| Junior High School | 632 | 41 | 673 |
| Senior High School | 258 | 8 | 266 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 139 | 149 | 288 |
| Grade 1 | 139 | 129 | 268 |
| Grade 2 | 173 | 129 | 302 |
| Grade 3 | 173 | 154 | 327 |
| Grade 4 | 198 | 171 | 369 |
| Grade 5 | 157 | 133 | 290 |
| Grade 6 | 217 | 215 | 432 |
| Grade 7 | 105 | 99 | 204 |
| Grade 8 | 98 | 58 | 156 |
| Grade 9 | 93 | 70 | 163 |
| Grade 10 | 77 | 73 | 150 |
| Grade 11 | 76 | 67 | 143 |
| Grade 12 | 72 | 51 | 123 |
| All grades | 1,717 | 1,498 | 3,215 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 71 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 195 |
| All tracks | 266 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 17 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 16 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| All | 17 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 15 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 16 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 149 teachers and 25 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 149 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 25 |
| All personnel | 174 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 104 |
| Junior High School | 33 |
| Senior High School | 12 |
| All teachers | 149 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 21.3 |
| Junior High School | 19.2 |
| Senior High School | 21.5 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 129 classrooms and 169 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 129
- Seats (approximate)
- 2,578
- Toilets
- 169
- Functional computers
- 220
- Faucets
- 281
- 252 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 97 | 23 | 9 |
| Learners per classroom | 22.8 | 27.5 | 28.7 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,788 | 521 | 269 |
| Learners per seat | 1.2 | 1.2 | 1.0 |
| Toilets | 141 | 20 | 8 |
| Learners per toilet | 15.7 | 31.6 | 32.3 |
| Functional computers | 112 | 54 | 54 |
| Learners per computer | 19.8 | 11.7 | 4.8 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 15 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 27 |
| Male | 26 |
| Shared | 108 |
| For persons with disabilities | 8 |
| All toilets | 169 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 252 |
| Without water | 29 |
| All faucets | 281 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 16 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 15 |
| School Garden | 14 |
| Paved Pathway | 13 |
| Exit Gate | 8 |
| Playground | 7 |
| Computer Room | 6 |
| Offices | 6 |
| Clinic | 4 |
| Covered Court | 3 |
| Home Economic Room | 3 |
| Supply Room | 3 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 2 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Barugo II, SDO Leyte in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Abango Elementary School | Public | 128 | 8 | 9 |
| Amahit Elementary School | Public | 240 | 10 | 10 |
| Balire Elementary School | Public | 89 | 4 | 4 |
| Barugo II Central School | Public | 457 | 20 | 14 |
| Bukid Elementary School | Public | 222 | 8 | 8 |
| Calingcaguing Elementary School | Public | 204 | 9 | 10 |
| Calingcaguing National High School | Public | 890 | 45 | 32 |
| Can-Isak Elementary School | Public | 111 | 7 | 6 |
| Cuta Elementary School | Public | 105 | 5 | 2 |
| Guindaohan Elementary School | Public | 114 | 6 | 6 |
| Patricia Avila Busante Elementary School | Public | 115 | 6 | 6 |
| Pikas Elementary School | Public | 207 | 8 | 8 |
| Pitogo Elementary School | Public | 66 | 3 | 4 |
| Pongso Primary School | Public | 17 | 1 | 1 |
| Roosevelt Elementary School | Public | 116 | 7 | 7 |
| Saint Joseph Academy of Barugo, Inc. | Private | 111 | Not reported | Not reported |
| San Roque Primary School | Public | 23 | 2 | 2 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Barugo II, SDO Leyte exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Barugo II, SDO Leyte count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked