Skip to content

Schools in Burauen South, SDO Leyte

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

Burauen South held 3,942 learners in its 29 schools in SY 2024-25, with 209 public teachers. Enrollment in its schools fell 4.6% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS. It has the 50th most learners of the 60 districts in Leyte, and the 55th most learners per teacher in public schools.

The most crowded public classrooms are at Belibol Elementary School, with one classroom for every 47 learners. All 29 reporting public schools have electricity and internet, while one (3%) has no water, against 2% in Region VIII.

The 29 public schools with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱17.4 million, and the FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱2,496 for each learner across the 29 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners. The page lists the 29 schools with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and breaks the figures down by sector and level in charts and tables.

Schools
29
No change from SY 2023-24
29 public
Learners
3,942
Down 192 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
209
Down 2 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
183
Down 3 from SY 2023-24

Key findings

For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.

  • Burauen South has the 50th most learners of the 60 districts in Leyte, and the 55th most learners per teacher in public schools.
  • Enrollment in schools fell 4.6% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted).
  • The largest schools are Hibunauan National High School (573 learners), Burauen South Central School (533 learners) and Burabod Elementary School (370 learners).
  • Leaving out 1 school whose enrollment figures are under review, enrollment grew fastest at Villa Aurora Elementary School (+10%) and fell most at Cantimawa Elementary School (−11%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
  • The most crowded public classrooms are at Belibol Elementary School, with 47 learners per classroom.
  • Of the 29 reporting public schools, all have electricity; 1 (3%) has no water, against 2% in Region VIII; all have internet.
  • The 29 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱17.4 million. Across the 29 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱2,496 for each learner.

Learners

SY 2024-25: 3,942 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners3,942
Male2,110
Female1,832
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25Elementary3,369 totalJunior High School417 totalSenior High School156 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners
Elementary3,369
Junior High School417
Senior High School156
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten324 totalGrade 1452 totalGrade 2449 totalGrade 3512 totalGrade 4566 totalGrade 5498 totalGrade 6502 totalGrade 7104 totalGrade 8103 totalGrade 9101 totalGrade 10109 totalGrade 1185 totalGrade 1271 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)66 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten180144324
Grade 1253199452
Grade 2240209449
Grade 3285227512
Grade 4318248566
Grade 5265233498
Grade 6269233502
Grade 74658104
Grade 85053103
Grade 95348101
Grade 104366109
Grade 11394685
Grade 12304171
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)392766
All grades2,1101,8323,942
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic156
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic156
All tracks156
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten101
Elementary7411
All8412

Schools and community learning centers

SY 2024-25: 29 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools29
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools29
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only28Junior and senior high1
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only28
Junior and senior high1
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed29

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 209 teachers and 34 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers209
Non-teaching personnel34
All personnel243
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary187Junior High School15Senior High School7
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary187
Junior High School15
Senior High School7
All teachers209
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary18Junior High School27.8Senior High School22.3
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary18.0
Junior High School27.8
Senior High School22.3

School resources

SY 2024-25: 183 classrooms and 235 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
183
Seats (approximate)
3,534
Toilets
235
Functional computers
188
Faucets
582
535 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms183 totalSeats (approximate)3,534 totalToilets235 totalFunctional computers188 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms165135
Learners per classroom20.432.131.2
Seats (approximate)3,21627543
Learners per seat1.11.53.6
Toilets217135
Learners per toilet15.532.131.2
Functional computers13751Not reported
Learners per computer24.68.2Not reported
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary28 totalJunior High School1 totalSenior High School1 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary271
Junior High School10
Senior High School10
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary28 totalJunior High School1 totalSenior High School1 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary28
Junior High School1
Senior High School1
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary28 totalJunior High School1 totalSenior High School1 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary280
Junior High School10
Senior High School10
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female22Male19Shared190For persons with disabilities4
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female22
Male19
Shared190
For persons with disabilities4
All toilets235
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water535Without water47
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water535
Without water47
All faucets582
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate29
School Garden26
Temporary Perimeter Fence20
Paved Pathway19
Playground17
Offices15
Exit Gate10
Permanent Perimeter Fence9
Roofing5
Computer Room4
Conference Room4
Clinic3
Home Economic Room3
Covered Court2
Industrial Arts Room2
Library/Learning Resource Center2
Solar Panel2
Supply Room2
Canteen1
Data File Room/Records Room1
Faculty Room1
Flood Marker1
Gymnasium1
Science Laboratory1

About this data

The figures for Burauen South, SDO Leyte exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Burauen South, SDO Leyte count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Burauen South, SDO Leyte