Schools in Tabango North, SDO Leyte
Summary
Tabango North has the 24th most learners of the 60 districts in Leyte, and the 18th most learners per teacher in public schools. In SY 2024-25 its 18 schools held 6,335 learners and had 277 public teachers. Enrollment in schools fell 3.9% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted: public schools fell 4.0%, while private schools grew 17.6%. Of the learners in schools, 99% are in public schools against 85% nationally, and 1% in private schools against 14% nationally.
Among the largest schools, Tabango National High School has 1,844 learners, and it also has the most crowded public classrooms, at 46 learners per classroom. Of the 16 reporting public schools, all have electricity and water, while two, or 13%, have no internet, against 25% in Region VIII. The schools are listed with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are broken down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 18
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 16 public, 2 private
- Learners
- 6,335
- Down 259 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 277
- Up 9 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 221
- No change from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Tabango North has the 24th most learners of the 60 districts in Leyte, and the 18th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 3.9% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 4.0% and private schools grew 17.6%.
- Of the learners in schools, 99% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 1% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are Tabango National High School (1,844 learners), Marcelino R. Veloso National High School (Marcelino R. Veloso NHS) (1,095 learners) and Tabango North Central Sschool (821 learners).
- Enrollment grew fastest at Don Bernardo Elementary School (+2%) and fell most at Catmon Elementary School (−14%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Tabango National High School, with 46 learners per classroom.
- Of the 16 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 2 (13%) have no internet, against 25% in Region VIII.
- The 16 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱16.6 million. Across the 16 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱2,106 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 6,335 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 6,335 |
| Male | 3,173 |
| Female | 3,162 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,962 | 40 | 3,002 |
| Junior High School | 2,309 | 0 | 2,309 |
| Senior High School | 1,024 | 0 | 1,024 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 201 | 200 | 401 |
| Grade 1 | 205 | 212 | 417 |
| Grade 2 | 208 | 184 | 392 |
| Grade 3 | 223 | 227 | 450 |
| Grade 4 | 224 | 209 | 433 |
| Grade 5 | 232 | 188 | 420 |
| Grade 6 | 240 | 249 | 489 |
| Grade 7 | 331 | 365 | 696 |
| Grade 8 | 265 | 247 | 512 |
| Grade 9 | 287 | 295 | 582 |
| Grade 10 | 258 | 261 | 519 |
| Grade 11 | 269 | 299 | 568 |
| Grade 12 | 230 | 226 | 456 |
| All grades | 3,173 | 3,162 | 6,335 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 700 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 324 |
| All tracks | 1,024 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 | 1 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 18 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 16 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| All | 18 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 15 |
| Junior and senior high | 3 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 16 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 277 teachers and 38 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 277 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 38 |
| All personnel | 315 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 132 |
| Junior High School | 108 |
| Senior High School | 37 |
| All teachers | 277 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 22.4 |
| Junior High School | 21.4 |
| Senior High School | 27.7 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 221 classrooms and 265 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 221
- Seats (approximate)
- 4,796
- Toilets
- 265
- Functional computers
- 301
- Faucets
- 559
- 514 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 132 | 61 | 28 |
| Learners per classroom | 22.4 | 37.9 | 36.6 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,916 | 2,129 | 751 |
| Learners per seat | 1.6 | 1.1 | 1.4 |
| Toilets | 148 | 81 | 36 |
| Learners per toilet | 20.0 | 28.5 | 28.4 |
| Functional computers | 53 | 128 | 120 |
| Learners per computer | 55.9 | 18.0 | 8.5 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 13 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 13 |
| Junior High School | 3 |
| Senior High School | 3 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 11 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 39 |
| Male | 34 |
| Shared | 188 |
| For persons with disabilities | 4 |
| All toilets | 265 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 514 |
| Without water | 45 |
| All faucets | 559 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| School Garden | 16 |
| Entrance Gate | 15 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 15 |
| Playground | 12 |
| Computer Room | 11 |
| Offices | 9 |
| Paved Pathway | 9 |
| Exit Gate | 8 |
| Home Economic Room | 8 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 6 |
| Conference Room | 4 |
| Clinic | 3 |
| Covered Court | 3 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 3 |
| Roofing | 3 |
| Supply Room | 3 |
| Canteen | 2 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 2 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 2 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Tabango North, SDO Leyte in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Catmon Elementary School | Public | 347 | 15 | 13 |
| Colonia Elementary School | Public | 153 | 9 | 8 |
| Daughters of Saint Teresa's School of Tabango Inc. | Private | 18 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Don Bernardo Elementary School | Public | 130 | 8 | 7 |
| Gimarco Elementary School | Public | 271 | 11 | 12 |
| Katimbang Sa Kalampusan Development Center, Inc. | Private | 22 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Kawayan Elementary School | Public | 62 | 4 | 4 |
| Leon Ito Elementary School | Public | 101 | 4 | 3 |
| Marcelino R. Veloso National High School (Marcelino R. Veloso NHS) | Public | 1,095 | 54 | 33 |
| Omaganhan Elementary School | Public | 248 | 10 | 12 |
| Pastor Salazar National High School | Public | 394 | 26 | 16 |
| Sambulawan Elementary School | Public | 73 | 5 | 4 |
| Sta. Rosa Elementary Sschool | Public | 70 | 5 | 6 |
| Tabango National High School | Public | 1,844 | 65 | 40 |
| Tabango North Central Sschool | Public | 821 | 30 | 31 |
| Tabing Elementary School | Public | 311 | 15 | 15 |
| Tugas Elememtary School | Public | 113 | 6 | 7 |
| Vicente V. Seriño Elementary School | Public | 262 | 10 | 10 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Tabango North, SDO Leyte exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Tabango North, SDO Leyte count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Tabango North, SDO Leyte