Schools in Tolosa, SDO Leyte
Summary
Enrollment in the schools of Tolosa, SDO Leyte, fell 5.8% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS: public schools fell 6.1%, while private schools grew 2.3%. Of the 5,884 learners in its 17 schools in SY 2024-25, 97% are in public schools, against 85% nationally, and 3% in private schools, against 14% nationally. Among the 60 districts in Leyte, Tolosa has the 28th most learners and the 13th most learners per teacher in public schools.
The largest schools are Tolosa National High School with 1,383 learners, Tolosa Stand-Alone Senior High School with 696 and Daniel Z. Romualdez Memorial Elementary School with 611. Of the 16 reporting public schools, all have electricity, water and internet. Next, its 17 schools are listed with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are split by sector and level.
- Schools
- 17
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 16 public, 1 private
- Learners
- 5,884
- Down 364 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 244
- Down 7 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 221
- Up 3 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Tolosa has the 28th most learners of the 60 districts in Leyte, and the 13th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 5.8% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 6.1% and private schools grew 2.3%.
- Of the learners in schools, 97% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 3% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are Tolosa National High School (1,383 learners), Tolosa Stand-Alone Senior High School (696 learners) and Daniel Z. Romualdez Memorial Elementary School (611 learners).
- Enrollment grew fastest at Malbog Elementary School (+4%) and fell most at Tolosa Stand-Alone Senior High School (−15%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Daniel Z. Romualdez State Comprehensive School of Fisheries, with 37 learners per classroom.
- Of the 16 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; all have internet.
- The 16 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱15.6 million. Across the 15 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱2,500 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 5,884 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 5,884 |
| Male | 3,021 |
| Female | 2,863 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,113 | 107 | 3,220 |
| Junior High School | 1,784 | 46 | 1,830 |
| Senior High School | 806 | 28 | 834 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 173 | 157 | 330 |
| Grade 1 | 216 | 197 | 413 |
| Grade 2 | 225 | 201 | 426 |
| Grade 3 | 250 | 244 | 494 |
| Grade 4 | 273 | 251 | 524 |
| Grade 5 | 245 | 211 | 456 |
| Grade 6 | 285 | 279 | 564 |
| Grade 7 | 259 | 264 | 523 |
| Grade 8 | 205 | 214 | 419 |
| Grade 9 | 234 | 237 | 471 |
| Grade 10 | 204 | 213 | 417 |
| Grade 11 | 240 | 186 | 426 |
| Grade 12 | 207 | 201 | 408 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 5 | 8 | 13 |
| All grades | 3,021 | 2,863 | 5,884 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 614 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 220 |
| All tracks | 834 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Junior High School | 1 | 1 | 2 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 17 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 16 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| All | 17 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 13 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Senior high only | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 16 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 244 teachers and 35 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 244 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 35 |
| All personnel | 279 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 125 |
| Junior High School | 80 |
| Senior High School | 39 |
| All teachers | 244 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 24.9 |
| Junior High School | 22.3 |
| Senior High School | 20.7 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 221 classrooms and 305 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 221
- Seats (approximate)
- 6,716
- Toilets
- 305
- Functional computers
- 454
- Faucets
- 617
- 527 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 138 | 54 | 29 |
| Learners per classroom | 22.6 | 33.0 | 27.8 |
| Seats (approximate) | 4,206 | 1,971 | 539 |
| Learners per seat | 0.7 | 0.9 | 1.5 |
| Toilets | 212 | 56 | 37 |
| Learners per toilet | 14.7 | 31.9 | 21.8 |
| Functional computers | 130 | 166 | 158 |
| Learners per computer | 24.0 | 10.8 | 5.1 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 13 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 12 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 13 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 37 |
| Male | 35 |
| Shared | 206 |
| For persons with disabilities | 27 |
| All toilets | 305 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 527 |
| Without water | 90 |
| All faucets | 617 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 16 |
| School Garden | 16 |
| Offices | 14 |
| Playground | 14 |
| Exit Gate | 12 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 12 |
| Paved Pathway | 11 |
| Computer Room | 10 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 9 |
| Conference Room | 8 |
| Clinic | 7 |
| Covered Court | 5 |
| Home Economic Room | 5 |
| Solar Panel | 5 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 4 |
| Roofing | 4 |
| Canteen | 3 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 3 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 3 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Gymnasium | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 2 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
List of schools
Every school in Tolosa, SDO Leyte in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Burak Elementary School | Public | 224 | 7 | 9 |
| Canmogsay Elementary School | Public | 113 | 7 | 6 |
| Cantariwis Elementary School | Public | 75 | 5 | 5 |
| Capangihan Elementary School | Public | 125 | 7 | 8 |
| Daniel Z. Romualdez Memorial Elementary School | Public | 611 | 24 | 25 |
| Daniel Z. Romualdez State Comprehensive School of Fisheries | Public | 511 | 27 | 14 |
| Dona Brigida Elementary School | Public | 195 | 7 | 7 |
| Malbog Elementary School | Public | 111 | 8 | 8 |
| Olot Elementary School | Public | 183 | 7 | 7 |
| Opong Elementary School | Public | 225 | 8 | 9 |
| San Roque Elementary School | Public | 509 | 18 | 24 |
| San Vicente Elementary School | Public | 158 | 5 | 9 |
| St. Michael Development Center of Tolosa, Inc. | Private | 181 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tanghas Elementary School | Public | 281 | 10 | 8 |
| Telegrafo Elementary School | Public | 303 | 12 | 13 |
| Tolosa National High School | Public | 1,383 | 62 | 43 |
| Tolosa Stand-Alone Senior High School | Public | 696 | 30 | 26 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Tolosa, SDO Leyte exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Tolosa, SDO Leyte count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked