Schools in Mangudadatu, SDO Maguindanao I
Summary
Among the 28 districts in Maguindanao I, Mangudadatu has the 23rd most learners and the 18th most learners per teacher in public schools. Its eight schools held 2,567 learners in SY 2024-25, with 59 public teachers. Enrollment in its schools fell 4.1% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted; public schools fell 4.1% and private schools fell 3.6%.
Of the learners in schools, 95% are in public schools, against 85% nationally, and 5% are in private schools, against 14% nationally. Of its seven reporting public schools, four (57%) have no internet, against 74% in BARMM, and one (14%) has no electricity, against 9%; all have water.
From here a reader can open each of the eight schools, with its learners, teachers and classrooms.
- Schools
- 8
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 7 public, 1 private
- Learners
- 2,567
- Down 109 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 59
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 51
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Mangudadatu has the 23rd most learners of the 28 districts in Maguindanao I, and the 18th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 4.1% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 4.1% and private schools fell 3.6%.
- Of the learners in schools, 95% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 5% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Tumbao Central Elementary School (576 learners), Kalian Elementary School (417 learners) and Daladagan Elementary School (342 learners).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Tumbao Central Elementary School, with 38 learners per classroom.
- Of the 7 reporting public schools, 1 (14%) has no electricity, against 9% in BARMM; all have water; 4 (57%) have no internet, against 74% in BARMM.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 2,567 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 2,567 |
| Male | 1,306 |
| Female | 1,261 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1,987 | 133 | 2,120 |
| Junior High School | 326 | 0 | 326 |
| Senior High School | 121 | 0 | 121 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 168 | 112 | 280 |
| Grade 1 | 173 | 162 | 335 |
| Grade 2 | 209 | 198 | 407 |
| Grade 3 | 130 | 131 | 261 |
| Grade 4 | 130 | 143 | 273 |
| Grade 5 | 147 | 137 | 284 |
| Grade 6 | 151 | 129 | 280 |
| Grade 7 | 37 | 47 | 84 |
| Grade 8 | 39 | 50 | 89 |
| Grade 9 | 48 | 48 | 96 |
| Grade 10 | 23 | 34 | 57 |
| Grade 11 | 29 | 37 | 66 |
| Grade 12 | 22 | 33 | 55 |
| All grades | 1,306 | 1,261 | 2,567 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 65 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 56 |
| All tracks | 121 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 11 | 1 | 12 |
| Elementary | 67 | 52 | 119 |
| All | 78 | 53 | 131 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2 | 0 | 2 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 8 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 7 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| All | 8 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 7 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 7 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 59 teachers and 1 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 59 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 1 |
| All personnel | 60 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 51 |
| Junior High School | 4 |
| Senior High School | 4 |
| All teachers | 59 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 39.0 |
| Junior High School | 81.5 |
| Senior High School | 30.3 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 51 classrooms and 44 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 51
- Seats (approximate)
- 891
- Toilets
- 44
- Functional computers
- 19
- Faucets
- 46
- 41 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 36 | 11 | 4 |
| Learners per classroom | 55.2 | 29.6 | 30.3 |
| Seats (approximate) | 641 | 182 | 68 |
| Learners per seat | 3.1 | 1.8 | 1.8 |
| Toilets | 28 | 12 | 4 |
| Learners per toilet | 71.0 | 27.2 | 30.3 |
| Functional computers | 16 | 3 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 124.2 | 108.7 | Not reported |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | No electricity supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2 | 4 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 4 |
| Male | 4 |
| Shared | 36 |
| All toilets | 44 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 41 |
| Without water | 5 |
| All faucets | 46 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| School Garden | 5 |
| Playground | 4 |
| Offices | 3 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 3 |
| Computer Room | 2 |
| Entrance Gate | 2 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 2 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 2 |
| Solar Panel | 2 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Mangudadatu, SDO Maguindanao I in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Daarut Tarbiyyah Islamic Institute, Inc. | Private | 133 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Daladagan Elementary School | Public | 342 | 10 | 9 |
| Datu Sumapal Elementary School | Public | 195 | 4 | 0 |
| Kalian Elementary School | Public | 417 | 9 | 0 |
| Kalim Elementary School | Public | 191 | 4 | 7 |
| Mangudadatu National High School | Public | 447 | 8 | 15 |
| Tumbao Central Elementary School | Public | 576 | 16 | 15 |
| Utto-Andao Elementary School | Public | 266 | 8 | 5 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Mangudadatu, SDO Maguindanao I exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Mangudadatu, SDO Maguindanao I count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Mangudadatu, SDO Maguindanao I